We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel considering the rates” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Parc Even

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Parc Even to your Saves list
Hotel Parc Even
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14 rue LaForest, 92240 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,434 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good hotel considering the rates”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

If you are visiting Paris on a budget, this is a great hotel. I doubt you will find a better hotel with these rates. When you're visiting Paris, all you need a hotel for is to sleep and shower (in my opinion). The rooms are small, the style of decorating a bit tacky, but everything is very clean! Beds are comfortable and linen and towels are clean. Showering is a bit of a challenge; the bathroom is tiny and will get wet since the shower unit is half open (no door or curtain). In winter or in summer I wonder how they manage the room temperature. I saw no heating or ac. I would imagine it can get very cold or very warm....
Hotel staff is superfriendly, even if you don't speak French. They try to speak slowly or speak English. The breakfast is good. I would suggest to skip all the prepacked stuff they have on the buffet and just have some croissants and baquettes that they will pick up fresh for you at the local bakery. The coffee is the best I had in Paris. The area feels safe, even at night. It's a residential area I guess. There is a lovely nature/organic store around the corner. Wonderful jams and cookies. The hotel is very close to a metrostation that will bring you to the centre of Paris in less than 15 minutes. A paid parking area is close to the hotel. All in all: Good value for money!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    15
    17
    9
    7
See reviews for
6
21
2
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

booked check-in to this hotel a day in advance, because we'd be arriving in paris early in the morning and we wanted immediate access to the room. we even e-mailed the hotel directly about this arrangement.

when we got there, the receptionist said that the hotel was booked, and that they didn't receive any such e-mail.

good thing they referred us to another hotel, which was pretty good anyway.

too bad.. i would love to recommend this hotel, but with the check-in problem and the lack of experience staying here..

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolle, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

Room was 10 degrees when we arrived. It never got warm. We bolted in the morning. God know if we will be charged for the second night. Never again, cheap has a new meaning for this rat hole.

Room Tip: sleep in your car, its better
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marinha Grande, Portugal
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

this is a modest hotel with a very affordable price. The rooms are small but comfortable and clean, with just the bathrooms. The stairs are quite steep making it difficult to climb, especially if it comes with bags.
in the vicinity of the hotel are cafes, restaurants, pastry shops and a market which is quite useful. the hotel is close to the subway, it takes 10 minutes to wax the center of Paris.
This hotel is a good option if you want a cheap hotel and do not mind the distance to the city center

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ML
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

Size of the room and bathroom is not big, but sufficient and well done cleaned. Some things (like door lock, wall plug, shelf in the bath, bath door) were broken. In bed is plastic sheet under the regular one. The only one problem is the noise, the walls are very thin and you can hear all the moves of your neighbours. If you want the hotel only for night because of sightseeing Paris and you get neighbours with all the night crying child......................... Hotel is very simple, staff (except one man) does not speak any other language except French. Price 60 EUR/double/night is ok just because of location. Underground 3 min, Eiffel tower 15 min by bike.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2008

Hi all,
My fantastic trip supposed to start perfectly but...there is always some "but". I was so Happy and excited about my romantic journey.
I have booked Hotel in the middle of August. I was written to pay since25.09 till 28.09.2008 (1 doulbe)
"Total booking amount: 188.47€
Amount already paid: 35.47€
To pay on arrival: 153.00€ "
By the end of August this Hotel charged my credicard whole amount 153e (so my hotel was already paid for my total stay). When final arrival date become I have called Hotel to inform that I will be late and if they can let me in after midnaight. During conversation I was told that I did not pay for my room, so supprised made a call to bank and confirm my charged creditcard if this is true. I got ref numbers for of transation(hotel paid) and was satisfied. We have been in hotel in very next day( flight was canceled) of course it was not even good condition and staff did not speak english(less then basic).Went to our room which was not ready yet, so we have wait 10 min untill sb clean it. Room was so small, you could not move. Bathroom was realy dirty, I could not even go under the shower without a towel I could stand on.I was not pleased but anyway we did not spend a lot of time over there couse we wanted to do sightseeing. To city centre we had 10 min with metro.Metro was around 15 min from this Hotel. After our 3 days stay was time to come back home. So delighted of Paris "aura" we flight away. Couple days later I noticed that my credit card was charged again. Contacted Bank -was told that this hotel is taking money from me. I went mad, contacted that hotel (no english) turns out they have so huge mess in their compuer and papers that did not even notice they charged me twice. Recepionist told me "I will be charged again couse I did not paid for room " That case is in progres, bank is investigating this, I have send them my emails and invoices. PLEAS BE AWARE OF THIS HOTEL.

Stayed September 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Parc Even? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parc Even

Address: 14 rue LaForest, 92240 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,434 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Parc Even 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Parc Even reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Parc Even, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.