We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uma parada em Paris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison Saint Germain

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Maison Saint Germain to your Saves list
La Maison Saint Germain
158 blvd Saint Germain, 75006 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
€100 off room rate
Ranked #3 of 120 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Brasileia, AC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Uma parada em Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The perfect location, wonderful staff who served us graciously, inner space of the fittest, cleaning, etc ... Finally, the Hotel has everything contained in its proposed sale in the Booking site. Excellent La Maison Saint Germain, I intend returning to Paris, staying again. Highly recommend. The staff is great, , Melodie is wonderful - Bigest.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maisonsaintgermain, Directeur général at La Maison Saint Germain, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad that your stay in La Maison Saint Germain surpasses your expectations.

It is always a great moment for our team to read these comments! Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel,

La Maison Saint Germain.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    37
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
87
30
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Highly recommended hotel like your home in heart of Saint Germain, where everything is in walking distance. You may walk to all the great museums, cafés, cinemas, markets, bakery stores, fashion boutiques, historical places and et cetera. The most wonderful at this Maison is that all the staff are friendly and kind like your friends. This hotel would be your home in Paris.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maisonsaintgermain, Directeur général at La Maison Saint Germain, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Mme Harumi,


We are glad that you have a good memory about your stay in La Maison Saint Germain and we thank you for sharing it on Tripadvisor.

Our Team tries to ensure that everything is always perfect for our clients and your review is our best reward.

We hope to welcome you again another time.


La Maison Saint Germain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coto De Caza, California, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Our small 1st floor apt. overlooking the Boulevard St Germain was a hit. Location is so important and you can walk to every significant Paris site except maybe the Montmartre. The shower & bath are large by European standards and quite nice. The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful with many useful tips and suggestions. Equipped with a nice little Kitchenette, Cable TV, plenty of storage, and a nice living room/dining area it's much larger than you would expect.
My only suggestions are to have washcloths available, a tad more lighting in the living area, some feather pillows and it would be perfect. We will absolutely stay here on our next trip to Paris.

Room Tip: The smallest room is more than adequate for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maisonsaintgermain, Directeur général at La Maison Saint Germain, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear guest,


It is a real pleasure for our team to read your review on Tripadvisor and we are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in La Maison Saint Germain.

All of our appartements are full equipped with kitchen, bathroom, LCD screen and free Internet WIFI. People can enjoy the amazing Parisian life and have a pleasant rest in their apartment in the center of Paris.


We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future,

Best regards,

La Maison Saint Germain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

My family and I booked a trip to Paris within two weeks of going so our choices of hotels was limited as to location and price. We were extremely lucky to be able to find La Maison Saint Germain available. We thoroughly enjoyed staying at this hotel due to its location to many museums, parks and dining establishments. The hotel is small and if you're not looking for the entrance, you'll walk right by it (which adds to the uniqueness of the hotel). We stayed in one bedroom that included a kitchen and a living area with a pull out sofa. My husband, son (almost 3), daughter (8 months) and I were comfortable with the space. The hotel staff supplied us a pack-n-play for our daughter which was a nice addition. Overall, our experience was great and we do plan to stay at this hotel again. Just a word of advice for families with strollers - the elevator is a typical small European elevator so you won't fit a double wide stroller in it. We barely fit our Bob Stroller in it.

Lovely hotel with a great staff and great location.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maisonsaintgermain, Directeur général at La Maison Saint Germain, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Wyn M,


Thank you very much for having selected our hotel for your stay in Paris and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to read that you appreciate our location in Paris, which is very central and in a typical quarter of the parisian life. All around the hotel, there is a lot of restaurants, bars, shops and you can reach and visit Paris easily.


We are looking forward to welcome you again very soon,

Kind regards,

La Maison Saint Germain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We loved our stay at La Maison Saint Germain. We stayed 4 nights in the 2 bedroom duplex with our two young sons. The duplex was the perfect base for exploring Paris as the location cannot be beat. It was a lovely apartment with beautiful views of Paris. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I was tempted to give it 5 stars but my only minor complaints are that the sofa in the duplex needs to be replaced (it's a bit dingy looking) and the hallways and lift were quite narrow (which is to be expected in Paris) and this made getting in and out with our pram, kids and large luggage a bit difficult. The staff did help us upon arrival with our luggage though. I definitely recommend La Maison Saint Germain.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maisonsaintgermain, Directeur général at La Maison Saint Germain, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Melissa H,


Thank you so much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and for all those nice reviews !
Your satisfaction is our best reward.

Thanks to its interior design and subtle elegance the Duplex is an invitation to rest and relax. From the first sunny days, indulge in this nice terrace offering a spectacular view on the Eiffel Tower.


We are looking forward to see you again,

Sincerely yours,

La Maison Saint Germain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

... and that's because of the location! As others have said, corner of Rue de Buci and Blvd St Germain. Literally across the Blvd from Mabillon Metro station, a block to St Germain or Odeon stations, 10 min walk to Ile de la Cite and Ste Chappelle and Notre Dame. About 15 min walk to Musee d'Orsay. We even walked to the Louvre. 10 min walk to Palais Luxembourg. Les Deux Magot and Cafe de Flore both within 4 blocks (but they're overpriced IMO, so eat at one of the dozens of other great places around).

We stayed in La Petite Maison (Little House). Charming as can be. Living room/kitchen on entry level, bedroom and sink/toilet bath on next level, bedroom and sink/shower bathroom on third level. Reasonably big closets on all 3 levels. Note: Don't book it if you cannot handle narrow staircases! Full kitchen facilities and equipment including full-size (for Europe) refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffeemaker, tea kettle, iron & board, dishwasher, and clothes washer (but no dryer). Full set of dishes, glasses, silverware for 4. And housekeeping comes in every day unless you tell them not to.

At night and in the morning, when the surrounding neighborhood is bustling with activity, it is as quiet as a library in the Little House. So, sleeping is no problem - actually, it's too easy to sleep!

Staff was excellent showing us how everything worked, and they booked our private car to CDG on the day we left. The car was actually a minivan and much more comfortable than the cramped taxi we took in from the airport, and yet it cost a bit less.

One warning note: The shower stall is quite small, so if you are tall or wide (or both), be prepared for a tight squeeze and the possibility of bumping the water control with your elbow or hip, turning your comfortable shower into an ice bath or a scald-fest. But if you are careful, you'll be fine. Big mirrors and counters in both bathrooms. (In fact, I deduced, perhaps incorrectly, that the bathroom layout was decided by a woman because most men would quickly trade a bigger shower stall for a smaller counter and mirror.)

Last warning: This is NOT a cheap hotel. You don't get 3 rooms with a fully-equipped kitchen in the heart of Paris on the cheap. But if you typically book 2 hotel rooms for your traveling party, the cost difference is not a lot.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maisonsaintgermain, Directeur général at La Maison Saint Germain, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Guest,


We appreciate that you shared your feedback on TripAdvisor following your stay with us. We’re glad that all the family enjoyed their stay with us. And we could not be more pleased to read that you found the staff not only “helpful”, but “excellent”.

The Little house is comfortable and practical for families. Guests can enjoy the amazing Parisian life and feeling like home.

La Maison Saint Germain is located in an historical quarter in the heart of Paris. The space can’t be as large as it could be in Province, but we have tried to accommodate it as better as it could be, to satisfy our clients and to make apartments charming and cosy.


We are looking forward to welcome you again,

Best Regards,

La Maison Saint Germain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We stayed at La Maison Saint Germain for two nights at last weekend of March
in the Studio. We've read reviews that it was a small size appartments, but we did not
think we were surprised when we have saw it. There was two rooms, very nice.
The location was very good, staff are very friendly and cute. We ordered
transfer from the airport, and we've liked the way. We were lucky, it was
more extcourse in Paris, although the drivers didn't talk to us about city :) (maybe
they knew English not very well).
As we have got our keys, it gave to feel ourselves inhabitants of Paris.
We have already booked these appartments again for celebrating my birthday with our parents :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maisonsaintgermain, Directeur général at La Maison Saint Germain, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Elena A,


It is a huge pleasure to read your review on Tripadvisor and to see that you enjoyed your stay in the Studio Deluxe.

We tried to organize the Studio as best as possible, according to the space and the location.

La Maison Saint Germain has a very nice location, in the heart of Paris and very close from any cultural sites, museums and monuments of Paris.


We are looking forward to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards,

La Maison Saint Germain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Maison Saint Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Saint Germain

Address: 158 blvd Saint Germain, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 120 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Maison Saint Germain is a luxurious and charming apartment hotel. Built in the 16th century, the building is located in Saint-Germain-des-Près, heart of the arty and literary Paris.It will provide you with a Parisian lifestyle instantly. Each accommodation is unique with his own decoration and offers a great view on the boulevard Saint Germain.Our apartment building offers four kinds of dwellings: The Studio (1 to 2 people) Several apartments (1 to 4 people) The Duplex with terrace (1 to 6 people) The Little Maison Saint Germain (1 to 4 people)Amenities: Lift Fully fitted kitchen Safe LCD television Ipod / Iphone alarm clock Free Internet Wifi Air condioning, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Venere, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Maison Saint Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Saint Germain Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Maison Saint Germain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.