We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison Saint Germain

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Maison Saint Germain to your Saves list
La Maison Saint Germain
158 blvd Saint Germain, 75006 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 127 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great location, great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed at the end of October in the Duplex room on the top floors. La Maison is right in the heart of Saint Germain and couldn't be better located for getting around Paris. There are two metro stations within a few minutes walk and there are lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance as well.

The staff couldn't have been more friendly and they went out of their way to make sure that we were looked after booking taxis to and from the airport, printing tickets for us, giving advice and generally just being very warm and friendly.

The Duplex apartment has two bedrooms on the first of two floors with a balcony view from one, the lounge / kitchen also has a balcony with a great view over to the Eiffel Tower which looks wonderful lit up at night. We also used the sofa bed in the lounge for our son which was very comfortable.

Overall we had a great stay and will go back to La Maison again

Room Tip: The Duplex room is the only one with balconies but there is a great view from the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maisonsaintgermain, Directeur général at La Maison Saint Germain, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

It is always a great moment for our team to read this on Internet! Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

The Duplex is a unique apartment with its charm, comfort and its wonderful view over Paris and the Eiffel Tower.

The Latin Quarter in which is located our hotel offers the best opportunities to visit Paris easily, by walk or with the subway. It is also possible to enjoy the Parisian life, with the restaurants, bars, bakeries or supermarkets.


We are looking forward to welcome you again very soon,

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    38
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
88
30
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This beautiful little, vertical boutique hotel on the corner of Boulevard Saint-Germain and the Rue de Buci was, for us, the find of a lifetime. It ticked every box and we were quite pleased with ourselves as soon as we realised that our choice was everything we had hoped it would be for a two week stay. We are a couple in our fifties, we wanted a central location, room, quality, cleanliness and a little bit of quirky charm - we found it all in abundance.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maisonsaintgermain, Directeur général at La Maison Saint Germain, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Client,

We thank you for sharing your feeling about our hotel on Tripadvisor.
Our client’s satisfaction is our best reward and we are pleased to hear that La Maison Saint Germain has met your expectations.


We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future!

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We were absolutely delighted with our stay here. It is an oasis of calm in a superb location. We were staying in the Petite Maison which is a really cute 3 story house and had the apartment opposite so had an outdoor patio area to ourselves. Both apartments were clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. I have been to Paris many times and this is one of the best locations I have stayed in - all you need is close by - metro station and taxi rank opposite, excellent supermarket around the corner and many good restaurants and bars close by. The staff were very helpful without being intrusive. We will definitely be staying here again as it is also very good value.

Room Tip: The Petite Maison is like having your own town house in the middle of Paris - however stairs are ste...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maisonsaintgermain, Directeur général at La Maison Saint Germain, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Carole,


Thank you very much for sharing your experience in La Maison Saint Germain on Tripadvisor.

It is always a pleasure to read that our guests are satisfied about their stay.


We will be very glad to welcome you again very soon.

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This was just a fantastic place! They thought of everything to make a traveler feel at home and welcome. The little kitchen had everything we needed and the hotel was quiet and comfortable.

We arrived as a large group of 8 so we had two rooms, the big one on the top floor and the smaller one beside the reception office. I read that some people found that small room to be more noisy, but we did not experience anything like that. The room at the top had a really great balcony and we did indeed drink a glass of wine there while watching the beautiful lights of the Tour Eiffel.

The location in the Latin Quarter could not have been better. We walked everywhere and along with the usual tourist places, we also discovered many great little stores and restaurants. The subway stop was also close and made it very easy to get to the train station when we had to leave.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone with a few days to spend in Paris. We really loved it and will be back for sure!

Room Tip: It's a small hotel, but if you can get the room at the top, try for that!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maisonsaintgermain, Directeur général at La Maison Saint Germain, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,


It is a huge pleasure to read your review on Tripadvisor.
Our client’s satisfaction is our best reward and we thank you to share it on Tripadvisor.
Our team is thrilled to know you have best memories of your stay in La Maison Saint Germain.


We are looking forward to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Very nice Hotel, super Location... but unfortunately we had the worst room in the hotel! Never book the smallest apartment which is on the reception level... toooo noisy and and as I told that the the reception guy he told me its normal with this room! crazy!
However, cleanliness is not as good as it looks like on the photo as well the small of the towels special... all in all a super location place but do not take the smaller suite/apartment which coasts 300€ a night..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maisonsaintgermain, Directeur général at La Maison Saint Germain, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear customer,


Thank you for selected our hotel for your stay and Paris and for taking the time to share your feeling on Tripadvisor.

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay in our hotel and that the room did not met your expectations. We express you our sinceret apologies.

It is very important for us to have the feedback of our client ; it allows us to improve our services.

Please be sure that we are really sorry about the inconvenance you meet during your stay.


We hope to see you again in La Maison Saint Germain.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We loved our stay at La Maison Saint Germain. It is perfectly positioned to enjoy all that this wonderful city has to offer. We had a lovely view of the Eiffel Tower. There are many fabulous restaurants to choose from. Our room was quiet but in the middle of everything.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maisonsaintgermain, Directeur général at La Maison Saint Germain, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is a real pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay in La Maison Saint Germain and your trip in Paris.
You were in the Duplex, which is our best accommodation thanks to a nice panoramic view on Paris and on the Eiffel tower.
Our location is perfect to visit Paris and to enjoy the Parisian life.

We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed here for four nights in August. Location is so central, you can walk anywhere to the sites or you can catch the open bus tour which has a station only a few meters away form the hotel. Paul patisserie is behind the hotel so is Carrfoeur supermarket and 100 of other restaurants and coffee shops. The surrounding atmosphere is very Parisian and the hotel helps you feel this too. We stayed in the one bedroom apartment on level 3. The staff are wonderful and very helpful. the only trick is when you arrive remember it is no 158 Boulevard St Germain, the entrance is almost on the corner of two streets so you might miss it. Once inside you have the code to come into the gate and then another security metal gate ( so the building is os secure) Once in the reception in on level 1. Very well equipped kitchen even with a Nespresso machine, and the unit gets cleaned every day. Our nit did not have a washing machine so i think it all depends on which unit you choose with the number of bedrooms. we had a lovely time and we ( husband, daughter 13 and me ) were extremely happy with the hotel. Enjoy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maisonsaintgermain, Directeur général at La Maison Saint Germain, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Customer,


Thank you for choosing La Maison Saint Germain for your stay in Paris and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor!

We are glad to read that you appreciate our location in Paris, which is very central and in a typical quarter of the parisian life. All around the hotel, there is a lot of restaurants, bars, shops and you can reach and visit Paris easily.

We are happy that you enjoyed the time in our hotel and we hope we will welcome you again very soon.


Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Maison Saint Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Saint Germain

Address: 158 blvd Saint Germain, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 127 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Maison Saint Germain is a luxurious and charming apartment hotel. Built in the 16th century, the building is located in Saint-Germain-des-Près, heart of the arty and literary Paris.It will provide you with a Parisian lifestyle instantly. Each accommodation is unique with his own decoration and offers a great view on the boulevard Saint Germain.Our apartment building offers four kinds of dwellings: The Studio (1 to 2 people) Several apartments (1 to 4 people) The Duplex with terrace (1 to 6 people) The Little Maison Saint Germain (1 to 4 people)Amenities: Lift Fully fitted kitchen Safe LCD television Ipod / Iphone alarm clock Free Internet Wifi Air condioning, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Maison Saint Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Saint Germain Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Maison Saint Germain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.