We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met all our expectations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hipotel Paris Nation

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hipotel Paris Nation to your Saves list
Hipotel Paris Nation
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   96 Cours De Vincennes, 75012 Paris, France (Bercy / Nation)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,657 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Moscow, Russia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Met all our expectations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the hotel for just 3 days and we quite liked it, the main thing we expected it to be like that. Though the room was extremely small, that was quite ok for a night sleep. The bathroom was not very clean. The cold breakfast was modest, extremely poor choice.
We liked the staff a lot. They were all very friendly and hospitable, and could speak English. They arranged our tranfer to the airport at a quite acceptable price, less than that of a taxi, and allowed us to leave our luggage in the safe room until we were back in the evening to set back home.
There is a supermarket just next door working even on Sundays, which was very handy. And a very nice pizza restaurant with good prices and choice on the menu. And McDonald's as well.
And what we most liked about the hotel was its location - underground is just two-minute walk from the hotel and it's line 1, so we went directly to all the main landmarks in just 15-20 minutes. There is a very good information office at this underground station, with staff giving useful advice and with different maps available for free.
And the area is very quiet, though there are construction works on the road, so it's not very attractive. But there was no noise.
We left the hotel early and came back late, so if you only need bed and breakfast, you can chose this.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    18
    50
    32
    47
See reviews for
23
45
20
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

I often go to Paris, but will never stay here again. I stayed at cheaper hotels that were way better.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2010

We booked this hotel from Lyon on 18th June2010 on internet for 4 of us,2 single rooms and one double room.Rooms were offered at very reasonable rate even though it was tourist season.
The hotel is close Metro station ,imp is line 1 of metro ,close to RER line.
Rooms are well lighted ,with all basic facilities,clean,very comfortable -value for money.
Breakfast is available charged separately.
Important part is location u can travel to all business and tourist destinations easily.
The people quite warm and hospitable.
We stayed for 3 nights and we requested the hotel to book taxi for airport and with reasonable charge taxi was made available.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lowestoft
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2010

The room and bathroom was very large for the amount we paid for 2 adults and a child, with a small juliette balcony overlooking the street. It was also nice and warm. The room was a bit tired with some marks on the walls etc but this was more than made up for by friendly hotel staff (they let us check in when we arrived at 10am!). The hotel is a bit out of the centre but no problem unless you're planning to stay out until after the metro finishes. Would definitly book again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2010

The man at reception was friendly. Room was clean and quiet and clean towels everyday. The bathroom door lock was damaged which was not good and should be fixed, but this was not a major problem.
.
The hotel is situated in the unattractive end of town and is not within walking distance of the sight-seeing part of Paris, but metro station is right at it’s front door so accessibility is not an issue.
There are handy supermarkets.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2009

The Staff were more than helpful in accomodating us for the two extra nights that the travel agent stuffed up. The man at the front desk was very nice and made us feel more than welcome. The rooms are small but have a certain charm that feels very European. If you're expecting a five star hotel for this price then stay home!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hipotel Paris Nation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hipotel Paris Nation

Address: 96 Cours De Vincennes, 75012 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , Reuilly
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,657 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hipotel Paris Nation 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel close to Place de la Nation and the Bastille area; has a garden where guests can enjoy breakfast on fine days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hipotel Paris Nation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hipotel Paris Nation Hotel Paris
Hipotel Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hipotel Paris Nation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.