We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Paris Bercy 2M

Mercure Paris Bercy 2M
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mercure Paris Bercy 2M
Save
You added Mercure Paris Bercy 2M to your Saves list
77, Rue Bercy, 75012 Paris, France (Bercy)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,212 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Decent Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

For our (couple) memorable Paris trip we decided to chose this hotel as it offered free breakfast and sightseeing ticket free of cost. Also it is close to the metro station and easily approachable. Check-in was easy and they provided us entire information with free tickets. We stayed for a couple of nights. Room was very small and also sometime we felt lack of fresh air circulating inside it which was bothering at times. Bed was small and so was the bathroom, very compact. We went out entire day for sightseeing and only return back during midnight. Breakfast was nice will all good ingredients and hot coffee. Staffs were helpful and informative. Neighbourhood is not good as most of the area is isolated with very few food joints and restaurant. The hotel was renovating and therefore lot of noises at the start of the day. It will be tough to choose this hotel or recommend it to anyone else again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
6
7
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Very clean small room and bath, recently renovated. Located a 20 minute walk from centre ville, but situated right at the metro station "Quai de la Gare", easy connection to anywhere in Paris. Exterior of the building is being renovated, so it appears a little scary from the street. The contractors do not work on weekends, and did not impact us at all. I cannot speak to weekday activity. Front desk staff were excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

This is a pleasant and conveniently situated hotel as the metro aerien is just opposite with easy access to Etoile and Orly airport. There are lifts and escalators in the station. There is no real quartier in this neighbourhood and sadly no real Parisian atmosphere. The Mercure seems recently built, the staff are very welcoming and rooms are reasonably large with well-appointed bathrooms — perfect linen and plumbing. Beds are a little firm but comfortable and king-size. Although the hotel is situated on a main road, the triple glazing and good insulation ensure excellent soundproofing. Indeed everything is perfect except for the duvets which are far too warm and heavy for a normally heated room. We love this kind of bedcover, but the management should have them replaced. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and varied with perfect service; there are free newspapers available plus free wifi everywhere. Highly recommended if one accepts that the immediate surroundings lack charm.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mertola, Portugal
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

When we returned from the Loire Valley, we stayed one last night in Paris, before returning home. This was a bad experience. The location of the hotel is central, but hte neighbourhood is awful. But the worst part was the staff in the reception. They were unfriendly and cold. This is not a good hotel. I will never go back there.

Room Tip: If you need to go to that part of Paris, choose The Mercure Gare Lyon, it is so much better and chea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Paris Bercy 2M? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Bercy 2M

Address: 77, Rue Bercy, 75012 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy , Reuilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,212 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Number of rooms: 233

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Paris Bercy 2M, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.