We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“if you want to have a kitchen” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adagio Paris Bercy Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Adagio Paris Bercy Village to your Saves list
Adagio Paris Bercy Village
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-7 Cour Du Minervois, 75012 Paris, France (Formerly Adagio City Aparthotel Bercy)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 40 %
Ranked #603 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Beijing, China
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“if you want to have a kitchen”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

- location, though a bit away from the city center but very easy and quickly reach major places by M14, and only five minutes walk to the Metro station.
- location, very quite place with a nice Bercy Park and Bercy village just nearby.
- fully equipped kitchen, the only thing you need is to buy what you want to cook from the Monoprix in the Bercy Viliage. There's also a METRO nearby but we didn't go.
- kettle is available.
- friendly staff, earliest check-in at 11:00am.

- the room becomes small after you pull down the bed from the wall (see a panorama picture that I took), but it is clean.
- the free room cleaning arrangement is tricky - only for stay of less than 3 or more than 7 days. we stayed 7 days and there's no free cleaning, well indeed we don't need.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas C, Directeur général at Adagio Paris Bercy Village, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Customer,
The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your comment.
We were delighted to read that you appreciated the aparthotel concept.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Adagio Bercy Village
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    99
    41
    15
    17
See reviews for
39
85
16
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lawrencetown, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This very clean new 3 star apartment hotel property is well situated in the trendy east end Bercy Village. The M14 Metro station is less than a block away making it a great place to base your travels in and around Paris. Rick Steves' tour company uses and recommends this hotel. I suggest the optional breakfast plan. Lots of nearby places to shop, eat, & explore. They use recycled air from the main heating ducts to sort of provide cooling to the building and apartments. So you may want to make a reservation outside the period between July 15th and August 31st when the air ambient may be cooler and the humidity lower. The windows do open and there is a breeze. The place is totally no smoking standard.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas C, Directeur général at Adagio Paris Bercy Village, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Customer,
The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your comment.
We were delighted to read that you appreciated the aparthotel concept.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Adagio Bercy Village.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The location was perfect - 5 minutes away from the Metro, supermarket and restaurants. Our favorite restaurant was The Frog Bar in Bercy Village - have the Cheeseburger.

We arrived at 10:00am however check-in was strictly 3:00pm. We left our baggage at the hotel and explored the area and upon returning at 3:00pm, the rooms were not available. We waited until 4:30pm to get our rooms.

They also don't have slippers and usually have a max of 2 people at their reception desk so requests could take upto 45 minutes to respond.

The Air conditioning just wouldn't work and wasn't solved during our stay. Our electricity tripped and it took more than 24 hours for the staff to respond. We had to go downstairs and wait at the desk so that someone would check out the issue which was then solved within 5 minutes.

The rooms don't get cleaned until you check-out and you need to call the reception if you require towels.

We didn't have the food as there were restaurants in the area on par.

The location was great, but just the turn around on rooms and technical service needs to be improved.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas C, Directeur général at Adagio Paris Bercy Village, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments.
First of all, I would like to apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay.
We attach a great deal of importance to correcting any errors that occur, with a view to enhancing our quality standards and customer satisfaction levels, and your remarks regarding the air condition have therefore been duly noted.
We shall make every effort to remedy these problems and ensure that your next stay with us proceeds smoothly.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed here for 9 nights and were not sorry for booking it. Although the location is not smack right in the heart of Paris, it was such a welcome change to stay just outside the city but still a short metro ride away. Bercy Village is a fantastic place to be. Lots of fancy restaurants, shops and a supermarket (Monoshop). So after a long day of sightseeing and crowding at the various Paris hotspots, it is nice to come back to a much quieter area to rest.
Metro stop is Cours St. Emillion. Good news for those with luggage. There are elevators and escalators so you do not have to carry your luggage.
Room is small but the studio apartment has a pull down bed which is something new for us but it works. In the day, when you need space, just pull up the bed and you have more space. At night, just pull down the bed. The bed is comfortable. Room is comfortable and quite modern. They recently upgraded all the TVs in the room so it is a HD model and bigger. The full equipped kitchen was good. No housekeeping for short stay. They cleaned our room on the 8th day. There is an iron with ironing board and also a vacuum cleaner which we used since there was no housekeeping.
Complains: The reception staff were not friendly. We walked in and out of the hotel and they pretended that we were invisible. No greetings at all. We took our towels to the reception on the 4th day to be changed and the staff rudely asked us how many days we are staying.
There are no English TV channels at all. They should consider putting at least one (eg BBC or CNN) for the guest.
But overall, good place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas C, Directeur général at Adagio Paris Bercy Village, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
"Dear Customer,
The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your complimentary remarks on our aparthotel.
In fact most Adagio aparthotels are located in city centres or close to centres of interest.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe.

Looking forward to seeing you,"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We booked two rooms for our stay in Paris and this was our first time to stay in Bercy. I originally thought the hotel looked a bit generic and with the lobby was under construction, I wasn’t blown away. However, the night time receptionist was so friendly and helpful, fluent in English which was a plus as my French phases were strained at best.
The rooms are small but that’s to be expected in a city hotel. There were a small kitchenette in both rooms, en suites equipped with fresh towels and plenty of complimentary soap and shampoo. The rooms must have been newly decorated and were spotlessly clean. One of our rooms had a double bed and one had a pull out couch/double bed, both comfortable and the pull out was easy to manage. There was a safe in each room but wouldn’t be very big, suitable for cash and passport and small digital cameras.
The hotel was a three minute walk from a metro station and beside the Bercy Village where there are lots of restaurants, mid price range and coffee shops. A great place to eat at night and has a lovely buzz, a really nice location for a city stay. There is also a supermarket up around the corner, good to pick up milk and pastry/lunch supplies.
I’d definitely stay here on my next visit to Paris, the train into the heart of the city takes about ten minutes. Use the purple line, M14 to Chatelet.

Room Tip: There is little from what I seen for kids and there is no pool. I don't know if it would be suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas C, Directeur général at Adagio Paris Bercy Village, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Google Translation
Cher Client,
Nous vous remercions sincèrement d'avoir pris le temps d'écrire votre commentaire et sommes heureux que vous ayez apprécié la qualité de notre environnement.
En effet, c'est l'un des avantages clé des Aparthotels Adagio ou Adagio Access.
Nous avons partagé votre message avec nos équipes afin de continuer à améliorer notre qualité de service.
Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau dans l'un de nos Aparthotels Adagio en Europe.
Sincèrement,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

First of all, the staff at reception is simply the best, nothing was too much. The standard of the accomodation is ok the nearby restaurants and Monoprix (little grocery shopping) and the bakery make dinner less lonely when in business trip for 3 weeks.
Metro is 2 minutes door to door. Bus to go paris intra muros is litterally 100 metres.
Now the room: basic, small and ok. Pillows were bad. Cleaning once a week is fine change of towell on request so ok.
Rained like crazy one night, flooded my room got changed into another room againt guy at reception helped me the cleaning lady ignored me. Those 3 receptionist guys ( night and day shifts) make the place ok and pleasant.
Experience average but livable for a budget that is reasonable.

Room Tip: There 2 lifts so near the top is better rooms not looking on the main place to avoid street noise. V...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas C, Directeur général at Adagio Paris Bercy Village, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments.
I’m sorry to hear that our housekeeping service did not meet your expectations.
If you stay at our aparthotel for more than 3 nights, housekeeping duties are carried out once a week. This arrangement enables us to offer more competitive prices.
A chargeable à la carte housekeeping service is available, and reception is at your disposal to arrange this.

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again at the Adagio Bercy Village.

Best regards

"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adagio Paris Bercy Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Paris Bercy Village

Address: 1-7 Cour Du Minervois, 75012 Paris, France (Formerly Adagio City Aparthotel Bercy)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#499 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1 star — Adagio Paris Bercy Village 1*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, CityZen, Venere, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, ACCOR and TripOnline SA so you can book your Adagio Paris Bercy Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio City Aparthotel Bercy Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adagio Paris Bercy Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.