We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the heart of Paris” 4 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau to your Saves list
InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   64 avenue Marceau, 75008 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #328 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
272 reviews 272 reviews
176 hotel reviews
Reviews in 151 cities Reviews in 151 cities
251 helpful votes 251 helpful votes
“In the heart of Paris”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

This is a modern boutique IC hotel in the Paris city centre. I love their decor, but the room was extremely small (yeah, it is Paris again!). Usually we stay in IC Le Grand property, but this one is nicer, much more modern and very close to the main avenues. Btw, good choice!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC_Paris_Marceau, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Client,

We would like tot thank you very much for your review
We are glad to read that you experienced both of our properties in Paris.

As you know the 2 hotels should never be compared as they are totally different: from their location, through their size and up to their decoration, they have nothing to deal one to the other
To our mind, it is very nice to offer such a different option to our valued guest

We are very pleased to read that our location and our design reached your expectations

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    115
    41
    16
    20
See reviews for
41
210
40
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Located perfectly for business stays. Its a small hotel so the staff get to know you and are really helpful. The rooms are pretty small but well kept. Bar closes really early - if you are working late find somewhere else to eat and drink. Oh...and beware of the coffee machines...they don't stop automatically.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC_Paris_Marceau, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Valued Client,

Thank you very much for your feedback.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay among us.

We are a bit surprised by your comment about the bar as we are open until 00:00 every day
Regarding the dinner, we are taking the last order at 10.30PM, except on Sundays, our closed evening

We really hope that you will come back and enjoy a meal at our Restaurant, le M64

We all look forward to welcoming you back very soon

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancaster
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Our stay at the Intercontinental Marceau has just been wonderful from the first to the last minute. We travel a lot in many places around the world, and based on previous positive experiences, have decided to join the Intercontinental Ambassador club. Not only did we find a warm welcome with the manager introducing herself, have been upgraded to a very nice Prestige room, but Jeremie, the Assistant Front Office manager, went above and beyond to make our stay memorable, making everything easy and enjoyable. We’ve already been very impressed with the dedication of the Intercontinental staff, wherever we go, but he really made us feel at home. The room was large, quiet, perfectly equipped with all amenities we could expect, including a Nespresso machine and a plug adapter, which is unusual. The bed was very comfortable. The only caveat was the size of the closet, a little tight when you stay a few days. We really enjoyed the modern design of the hotel, very nicely renovated. The restaurant was excellent, quiet and very pleasant, and the breakfast very good; my wife’s gluten allergy has been perfectly taken care of. Overall, an excellent experience which we hope to turn into a habit.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC_Paris_Marceau, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment.
We feel deeply proud reading that you enjoyed the way you have been welcomed.
As being made of 55 rooms and suites only, our Unique Goald is to provide a dedicated service to our Valued Guest so we are very happy to read that we reach our Goal and bring you a satisfactory experience

Be assured that we all look forward to welcoming you back very soon

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

This property is a quaint boutique style hotel within a few minutes' walk from the Arc de Triomphe and the Chemps Elysees. The Eiffel Tower is also a short walk through some beautiful neighborhoods. The staff was incredible. They accommodated our early check-in almost 4 hours prior to 'normal' check-in. They went out of their way to ensure we were comfortable and even worked to make sure our first visit to Paris was memorable through a room upgrade and personalized service - including making dinner reservations for our 12 year anniversary. Jeremie at reception and Pierre in the resto (M64) are top notch! If you can make sure to encounter either, it will be worth your efforts.

Room Tip: Each rooms is different. The rooms with the view over the Avenue are wonderful. I imagine the cour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC_Paris_Marceau, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment.
We are glad reading that you enjoyed our location and our service.

We are very focused on our guest satisfaction and when it is possible, we are always delighted to propose an early check in

However, with a 90% yearly occupancy, it should never be considered as a guarantee

Offering you a room upgrade for your anniversary was our pleasure and we have been more than happy to welcome you for such a special occasion

Our entire staff is dedicated to our Valued Guests so from the Restaurant Team, to the Concierge, Housekeeping, Maintenance and Front Office, we will all be very pleased to provide a personalized service

We all look forward to welcoming you back very soon

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Where on Earth did they get their 5 stars from?
The room is small and.....has got no central heating in the bathroom, very annoying to get a shower here in December! The ceiling of the bathroom has got obviously a serious water incident recently that they didn't repair (how unprofessional for a 5 star!) and to complete the picture, that bathroom is now old and all the silicone joints show sign of fungus that have to be removed regularly, which is a sign that the bathroom has to be entirely refurbished, as a professional designer I would know! s
There is no bar or cafe where to get a drink reading papers, and in order to receive my business appointment I had to ask them to undo a table in the restaurant. That is not what I call a five star! Now that they got the nerves to charge me 450 euros per night (while not in a Salon period) I still have not recovered from it! I left the place with a bitter taste of having been conned.....

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC_Paris_Marceau, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Valued client,

We would like to thank you for the feedback you have recently shared on tripadvisor
We are seriously surprised that your stay is reported to December 2013 because from 21st to 30 of November, we have changed all our sinks and there are no more silicone joints as they are made of porcelain

Consequently, should you have stayed in December, you would have noticed that all our bathrooms have been refurbished and our sinks are entirely new.

The size of our rooms are duly mentioned on our room description and we do propose rooms from 17m² to 40m²
We are sorry to read that you have been disappointed with our bar for your business appointment.

We would like to inform you that we are proposing some meeting facilities, from 100m² to 300m², and we do propose as well to arrange a room for any specific request from our clients

We do hope that you will come back very soon to verify by yourself that all our bathrooms have been refurbished

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

You expect lushness when you come to an IC property.
Here you get boutique, boutique, boutique.
That is what makes it different but that is also where its failings can be found.
You cannot expect large rooms in Paris, that is a given, so the room was OK with some nice touches, but some very odd furnishings (chair with baby head on it, a ghastly ceiling mural which adds nothing to the room, a distressed mirror). One can buy some cushions, tissue boxes ( at 400 Euro?????) and the Nespresso machine (at 400 Euro????????) which rich Arabs may do, but frankly I do not see the point of it.
Restaurant was just about OK. Service not excellent and for Paris standards, not up to scratch.
The lobby area is compact but nice, go there just to see the headless chicken. Another pointless accessory that apparently makes it 'boutique'.
Look, I am stretching myself to give 4 stars. 3.5 at best.
I am back in Paris on business in December, not staying here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This was my second stay here and my friends fourth stay. The hotel is well positioned very close to the Champs Elysees and the Arch de Triomphe. You could even see the Eiffel Tower from our room. The reception and concierge staff are nothing short of amazing. There is absolutely nothing they will not do to make your stay more comfortable. This hotel goes way beyond any other hotel I have stayed in. It is very comforting that in an emergency you have English speaking staff who will go completely out of their way to help you and I have experienced this first hand. The rooms are not large but being right in the centre of Paris you wouldn't expect them to be, however, they are more than adequate and the bathroom is large and has a large bathtub. The breakfast is very good with a hot and cold buffet but quite pricey and I would suggest to guests who are checking out early and have prepaid breakfast that they check that the restaurant will be open at 6.30 on weekdays, as scheduled, as sometimes it is later. I highly recommend this hotel as it will really enhance your Paris experience. Brilliant!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC_Paris_Marceau, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Valued Client,

Thank you very much for your review.
We are glad to read that you enjoy our location and that you seem to be very fond of the service we are provided.

All our concierges are part of the worldwide golden keys concierge association and that is probably one of the reason of their amazing and quite unlimited knowledge about Paris.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back very soon

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau

Address: 64 avenue Marceau, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#168 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#219 Business Hotel in Paris
#250 Family Hotel in Paris
#336 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau 5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW HOTEL... A stroll from the Champs Elysées and the Arc de Triomphe, close to trendy french restaurants and to the Avenue Montaigne's couturiers, not far from Place Vendome's jewellers, the newly opened Crowne Plaza Paris Champs Elysées is the ideal adress for your stay in Paris.It is also the place for business travelers and corporate meetings with its 300m2 of meeting facilities. Located with easy access to Porte Maillot, La Défense, Le Palais des Congrès, and Orly and Roissy Airports.Harmony of modernity, comfort, design, a jewel box of unique objects, the Crowne Plaza Paris-Champs Elysées is the new place of the capital that you must not miss.This former private mansion once owned by the Comte de Breteuil, displays a Haussmannian façade which hides from glances two other buildings of surprising architectural style. Once the porch has been passed through, decorated with a work of art by Raymond Moretti,a Picasso follower,a garden patio and a Renaissance inspiration turret appear.In such an environment the visitor feels immersed in a universe mingling warm colours, immaculate white, works of art and noble materials. Designed by Bruno Borrione,a member of Philippe Starck s staff for 20 years,the decoration of this luxurious hotel plunges the guests into a warm and comfortable atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Paris-Avenue Marceau Hotel Paris
Crowne Plaza Paris
Crowne Plaza Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.