We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely Located Boutique Hotel with Excellent Concierge Services” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau to your Saves list
InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   64 avenue Marceau, 75008 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #328 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Austin, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nicely Located Boutique Hotel with Excellent Concierge Services”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We spent four days in Paris at this Hotel near the Arch de Triumph. The hotel is small and the service is personal. Our room looked into a quiet courtyard. The concierge and restaurant staff all spoke English fluently (and were kindly tolerant of our lame attempts at speaking a few words of French). The concierge staff were wonderfully diligent regarding tracking down lost luggage and ever willing to offer suggestions on less touristy restaurants. They were also helpful on the best time to visit certain sites. This hotel was a wonderful oasis and a nice break from the typical, large chain hotels. When we return to Paris we will definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are quieter than rooms facing Avenue Marceau (although Avenue Marceau wasn't par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC_Paris_Marceau, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Valued Client,

We are deeply pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our Property
Our entire Concierge Team is dedicated to our guest and they are always very pleased to share their local tips about trendy restaurant etc…
As being a boutique Hotel, we are indeed very focused on the relationship we are building with our valued guest so your comment is a great reward for us and we would like to thank you once again

We all look forward to welcoming you back very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    115
    41
    16
    20
See reviews for
41
210
40
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Pros: Fantastic and genuinely warm and friendly service
Expert Concierge Team (Especially Oliver and Mickael)
Very Convenient Location
Modern Facilities
Impressive entrance to the hotel
Modern Appliances and facilities
Robes and Slippers provided
Cons: Rooms on the small side
Not a Buisness Hotel (which is also a Pro)
Probably not good for holding a conference but okay for a business meeting etc.
No Swimming Pool

If you are a family traveling to Paris to for leisure, look no where else! This is by far the most welcoming and friendly hotel that you are likely to find in Paris. I say this in large part due to the service provided by the Hotel Concierge Team. If you give them a day's warning they are likely to find you what you require. This is wonderful especially when your French is not up to Parisian Standards. Also these folks really care! When I was able to find an anlternative to one of their suggestions, they immediately ask me for details of my find so that they can put it on their list of suggestions for future clients. Now to me that says this hotel is keen to improve on what I found to be excellent service.

Some brief examples: After speedy check-in, I was personally led to my room; I did not know how to operate the Nesspresso machine in room, within 30 minutes a technician was sent to my room to show me how; specific and rather eccentric restaurant requirements were met by the staff; I left my wallet in room and now concierge is sending it back to me. Water (Evian or Badoit (fizzy) ) were always available in the checking area!

The rooms are not big. However since it was for leisure (mostly) I rarely stayed in my room. For a 5 day stay, I think I spent at most 10 waking hours in my hotel room. The bed was wonderfully comfortable after a long 12 hour day of touring in and around Paris!

There are other hotels around but if you can afford the cost and would like 5 star service and boutique treatment, choose this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard room, its slightly further of a walk to the room, but it was very quiet and it o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC_Paris_Marceau, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Valued Client,

Reading your comment makes us feel very proud.
Indeed, our entire team is convinced in delivering a personalized service to our guests so we are very pleased that you enjoyed it

Be assured that your comment will be shared with our entire staff and that we would be more than happy to welcoming you back very soon

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I was told this is the smallest Intercontinental in Europe. I can believe it.

The concierge(s) are brilliant. The restaurant is very good and there is a small terrace where one can sit and eat or just drink coffee.

I had a suite at the top of the building. Wonderful terrace but given the sun recently it could really do with (a) an umbrella and (b) the vegetation needs to be watered. Ok, guests are in the room but this does not mean that turn-down service could not be transformed into something a little more. Small complaint. Oh and the fact there is only one lift (but then it is a small hotel).

The rooms are modern and nicely furnished.

Overall, this hotel has been going for five years. The location is excellent. Bar for the small complaint this would get a five (may be I am just being a tad harsh in giving it a four.)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC_Paris_Marceau, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you very much for your recent review.
We would like to thank you very much for your comment about the turn-down service as it will indeed help us a lot to improve our level of service.

Be assured that it has already been forwarded to our Head Housekeeper

We all look forward to welcoming you back in a near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
192 hotel reviews
Reviews in 137 cities Reviews in 137 cities
180 helpful votes 180 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I love all InterContinental hotels, they offer a unique quality of stay. This one was no exception. The staff as usual, were super friendly and very nice. The room was very high quality and modern. Everything super clean!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC_Paris_Marceau, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your positive review and we are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay among us.
Our entire Team is dedicated to our guest’s satisfaction so we do feel very proud to receive such a positive comment about our friendly and helpful attitude
All our rooms are contemporary designed so if you are looking for a modern hotel, our property could be considered as the place to be

We all look forward to welcoming you back very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This is a beautiful old mansion converted into a boutique-style hotel under the InterContinental banner. Complete with its own inner courtyard and minarets, the rooms are tastefully decorated and efficient in design. The best features of this hotel would have to be its fantastic location (only a few blocks away from the Arc de Triomphe, the Champs-Élysées and metro stops) and its warm and friendly personnel from the Reception to the Bell Boys to Gilles, the Concierge who expertly assisted us with dining reservations. I would definitely recommend this lovely hotel in the middle of it all, but just far enough away from the main tourist thoroughfares to retain the charm of old-world Paris.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC_Paris_Marceau, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your positive review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed staying among us and that our location was convenient.
Be assured that we will share your comments with our Concierge team whom will be very pleased to read your feedback about their service

We all look forward to welcoming you back very soon

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed ten nights in July and the staff at the Intercontinental Avenue Marceau made our trip memorable. We can't wait to go back! The location is outstanding and highly convenient and near both the George V and Charles De Gaulle Etoile metro stations. This is really a boutique hotel with an Intercontinental flag - you get the small hotel feel with the IC touch. The rooms are very comfortable. While small by American standards, the rooms are generous for Parisian standards. The beds are comfortable and the curtains keep out all the light. The bathrooms are good size for Paris and the bath/shower is amazing - perfect after a long day in Paris. The in room Nespresso makers are fantastic for the morning coffee. Make sure you have at least one meal in the restaurant at the hotel - the food is delicious and the chef is a star. You will be most pleasantly surprised. What made the whole experience so memorable were the two concierges - Olivier and Michael. Every day we visited them to give us recommendations and advice, and they learned what we liked and gave us incredible service. Whether it was picking a restaurant or a tour or just getting advice on shopping, they were always right on. We went to Paris with a couple of items on the itinerary and left the rest flexible - Olivier and Michael filled in the gaps with some amazing experiences. We will definitely return to our new favorite hotel. The value is incredible for the location and service.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC_Paris_Marceau, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Your review is the greatest reward we could expect
Indeed, such a long stay does not happen very often in our Property so we were more than happy to provide you our Best service.

We feel deeply proud that you’ve felt like being at home with such a long length of stay.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your room and the food in our Restaurant

Our Concierge Team is entirely dedicated to make our Guest’s Stay unforgettable so it is true that Oliver, Mickaël and Gilles are always focused on how to recommend the best place to every guest
Be assured that they do pay a lot of attention to determine every guest profile and that they recommend only the places able to match our Guest’s expectations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon and be assured that our concierge will recommend you some news trendy places for you!

With our warmest regards and greatest thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

A really nice hotel with a great location. Close walking distance to so much. The rooms were decorated well and spacious. Just a two min walk to Champs-Élysées, the Arc, Shopping. Walking distance to the Eiffel Tower. Would definitely stay here again. Food was a little expensive and it would have been nice if there was a more casual space for drinks. But outside of that everything was perfect! They even treated us with a lovely bottle of champagne in our room. would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here on our next trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC_Paris_Marceau, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent review.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay among us and that our location was convenient for the goal of your stay
Be assured that we all look forward to welcoming you back very soon

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau

Address: 64 avenue Marceau, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#168 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#219 Business Hotel in Paris
#250 Family Hotel in Paris
#336 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau 5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW HOTEL... A stroll from the Champs Elysées and the Arc de Triomphe, close to trendy french restaurants and to the Avenue Montaigne's couturiers, not far from Place Vendome's jewellers, the newly opened Crowne Plaza Paris Champs Elysées is the ideal adress for your stay in Paris.It is also the place for business travelers and corporate meetings with its 300m2 of meeting facilities. Located with easy access to Porte Maillot, La Défense, Le Palais des Congrès, and Orly and Roissy Airports.Harmony of modernity, comfort, design, a jewel box of unique objects, the Crowne Plaza Paris-Champs Elysées is the new place of the capital that you must not miss.This former private mansion once owned by the Comte de Breteuil, displays a Haussmannian façade which hides from glances two other buildings of surprising architectural style. Once the porch has been passed through, decorated with a work of art by Raymond Moretti,a Picasso follower,a garden patio and a Renaissance inspiration turret appear.In such an environment the visitor feels immersed in a universe mingling warm colours, immaculate white, works of art and noble materials. Designed by Bruno Borrione,a member of Philippe Starck s staff for 20 years,the decoration of this luxurious hotel plunges the guests into a warm and comfortable atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Paris-Avenue Marceau Hotel Paris
Crowne Plaza Paris
Crowne Plaza Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.