We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Wonderful Stay at the Luxe Marceau Intercontinental” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau to your Saves list
InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   64 avenue Marceau, 75008 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #330 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
NY/Westport/Provence
Top Contributor
279 reviews 279 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
418 helpful votes 418 helpful votes
“Another Wonderful Stay at the Luxe Marceau Intercontinental”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

Location. Location. Location. This is my second stay at this intimate yet 5* luxe hotel in the 8th arr. From every aspect just like my last stay, the hotel is exemplary in all details that matter to one who wants the 'Intercontinental 5* experience'. The staff greeted us outside and the wonderful concierge Francois, immediately helped have our car returned to an Avis with great assistance from the Hotel making what would be an ordeal, no longer than a 20 minute chore. His help through the stay was 'formidable'. A wonderful ambassador for the hotel luxe. Natasha, of Guest Relations, met us when I gave my name at reception as I was a return guest and also a member of Priority Platinum/Ambassador club. Her warmth and our lively discussion of all to do in the hotel as well as her interest in my visit this time to Paris was refreshing and gave one the sense of truly feeling cared for...another great Ambassador for this hotel. Honestly, everyone who was an employe here seemed truly sincere in wanting to make you happy. Our Executive room was compact but extremely cozy and well spaced out including a luxe, topissme bathroom, Hermes toiletries, amazing bed, giant flat-screen TV, work area and a modern design that gave this room a well designed modern yet warm air. We received fresh fruit and water every time we came back to the room. The turn down service included delicious pralines. But it is all about the whole experience in staying in this wonderful hotel...the location (a block from the Etoile), the services (gym and business center) , TOP buffet breakfast, very hip lobby to have a drink before heading out for the evening or dining at their gastronomic restaurant, packed both nights, the service-oriented top-notch staff or the your oasis of calm and luxury in your room. Oh..the outside court-yard where one can have a drink or take breakfast/dinner 'alfresco' is a major plus, as well. Along with 'Le Grand'...this is my hotel of preference in Paris. Oh...the hotel sparkles and every niche is brand new and flawless at a price that is very reasonable giving the services and the location. Bravo.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    115
    42
    16
    20
See reviews for
41
212
40
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheddar, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Great location so close to the Arc de Triomphe and within a 15 minute walk of the Eiffel Tower. The hotel as a boutique style was very clean but the bar/restaurant is tiny and gives you little space to relax - in general there is limited public area space but with Paris on your doorstep you are out most of the time anyway.

Room was small but clean and had some nice touches but still unsure on the sliding door for the bathroom! Staff were very pleasant and went out of their way to assist us with airline boarding passes when the hotel internet was unavailable. Some comments have mentioned the road noise but it quietens in the evening and weekends and this wasnt a problem for us. Good hotel, great location and staff.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
274 helpful votes 274 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012 via mobile

Spent 4 nights here for the French Open and used my priority club points so value was not really a factor. The hotel is modern and in a good location but I felt staff were at times a bit aloof and we had problems accessing the Internet which proved difficult.
We ate out and there were plenty of choices within 5 to 10 minutes walk. The metro was a couple of blocks away and the location was a plus for us. Would probably go back but only for reward nights as I think you could get better value elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

Stayed here for four night from Wednesday till Sunday in July 2011.

The plus points of this hotel: A nice boutique hotel with nice rooms, Excellent location where you can walk to Champs Elysee in 5-10 minutes, ie. you are almost there in the area and its surroundings such as Arc de Trimophe etc... Staff are very nice and friendly.

The minus points: Rooms are on the smaller side, and if you are facing the street you may hear some noise from the cars. However, this was not a big problem since the street on which the hotel is located is a quiet one.

Room service was excellent and in face on of the best I had. Most of my intercontinental Royal Ambassador benefits were honoured, except for room upgrade where I did not get the minimum expected of a two level room upgrade. If you have a Royal Ambassador membership, chances are less for an upgrade since this is more of a small hotel.

Conclusion :
If you want to be near the Famous Av. of Elysees, this is an excellent choice.

I will probably come here again, however, I would also like to try in near future the sister property Intercontinental Paris Le Grand. I passed by it while roaming in Paris and was impressed with its location.

Room Tip: If you like Street view and are not sensitive to a little noise, go for it. You will feel like a Par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

From the moment we arrived we were impressed by the courtesy and helpfulness of all of the staff with whom we came in contact.
The size of the hotel is a huge plus in our opinion as it gives a charming familial environment.
The Breakfast was always a good choice and very fresh and the evening meal refined and delicious.
Definitely a place for a repeat stay

Room Tip: on the street is a bit noisy if you are a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casale Litta, Italy
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

This Intercontinental is a converted private residence, and the rooms have some weird shapes as a result. The room sizes are quite small, especially for American expectations. The hotel is a 10-minute walk from the Eiffel Tower, and is in a good spot for many of the cool, trendy French cafes away from the tourist swarm.

We found the staff to be a younger crowd, and very helpful and friendly. They even helped us avoid the Eiffel Tower ticket lines (hooray!), and suggested some places actual French people hang out in Paris - hint, not the Eiffel Tower.

Room Tip: Try to get an upgraded room from whatever source you can. The rooms are small and tight. We were u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

After I joined my company, my first event was to set up a business meeting and accomodation for about 50 people in Paris. I am based in the US and needless to say I was very nervous about my first big event which required the best rooms, the best food, the best hard liquor - lets just say the best of everything for our high-end guests.

Manon who was my contact helped me to sail right through this event planning. She was charming, patient, helpful and made sure she accomodated us on many things. Manon who I spoke to many times and sent hundreds of emails to was always available and prompt to respond via email or phone. So much so that the time diffrence was never even an issue.

Leading up to our 2 day event, meetings with my manager were followed up by emails with agreed points and updates. On the day of our events, the hotel staff went out of their way to ensure that we had everything we needed.

It was an excellent service received through-out the planning of the event, the actual event (including dinner), which continued with thoughtful gestures after our event was completed right up until our guest and my managers departure.

So thank you very much InterContinetal Paris avenue Marceau. Thank you Manon and Emilie for making our event a huge success and making us feel very special.

It has been a pleasure.

Astu

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau

Address: 64 avenue Marceau, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#167 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#222 Business Hotel in Paris
#250 Family Hotel in Paris
#340 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau 5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW HOTEL... A stroll from the Champs Elysées and the Arc de Triomphe, close to trendy french restaurants and to the Avenue Montaigne's couturiers, not far from Place Vendome's jewellers, the newly opened Crowne Plaza Paris Champs Elysées is the ideal adress for your stay in Paris.It is also the place for business travelers and corporate meetings with its 300m2 of meeting facilities. Located with easy access to Porte Maillot, La Défense, Le Palais des Congrès, and Orly and Roissy Airports.Harmony of modernity, comfort, design, a jewel box of unique objects, the Crowne Plaza Paris-Champs Elysées is the new place of the capital that you must not miss.This former private mansion once owned by the Comte de Breteuil, displays a Haussmannian façade which hides from glances two other buildings of surprising architectural style. Once the porch has been passed through, decorated with a work of art by Raymond Moretti,a Picasso follower,a garden patio and a Renaissance inspiration turret appear.In such an environment the visitor feels immersed in a universe mingling warm colours, immaculate white, works of art and noble materials. Designed by Bruno Borrione,a member of Philippe Starck s staff for 20 years,the decoration of this luxurious hotel plunges the guests into a warm and comfortable atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Paris-Avenue Marceau Hotel Paris
Crowne Plaza Paris
Crowne Plaza Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.