We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot, great menu” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Madeleine 7

Le Madeleine 7
7, boulevard de la Madeleine, 75009 Paris, France (Opera / Bourse)
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,216 of 13,308 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Bistro, Brasserie
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Opera / Bourse
Halifax, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great spot, great menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

With so many choices we stumbled upon this spot and thoroughly enjoyed it. Great food and better service. I would recommend it

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    102
    18
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Surrey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Good food; beer very pricey; staff a delight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Food here was excellent - not always so in this busy area! Service very good. Beer euros 11.50 for 50cl of draught - a bit of a shocker. But lovely setting, good cafe - and we really enjoyed the food! We'd go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
1 review
“Amazing food and service ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

We went to the Mad7 yesterday with my wife following previous reviews here at trip advisor and we are so glad we did. The place is in a good location in the Opera district and a couple of blocks away from the Madeleine. We had escargots, steak tartare and shrimps with pasta. The Creme Brulee we had for desert was absolutely perfect! We also had wine and coffee and ended up paying eur80. It's not cheap but you definitely get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pasadena, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Over Priced Mediocre Food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Three of us arrived at 2:45 pm for lunch. Not crowded at all but the host tried to put us in a very uncomfortable table after we were told that the table we wanted was reserved for groups of five. After expressing our disappointment at length and asking how often the table is used at 3 in the afternoon, he relented and seated us at the table we wanted. Then he recommended a steak that was on the daily special. When it arrived it was barely edible. Full of gristle, not one tender bite. My wife's salad was unremarkable but edible and our granddaughter's cheeseburger was ok. The prices were much higher than the value received. I didn't look at the tripadvisor reviews before going there. We were hungry and just went in based on how it looked. Big mistake. Avoid this place for anything other than a beer.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good French food at good price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Had dinner here 2 nights this week. Excellent service (staff all speak good english) helpful and friendly. Took time to chat and make jokes with my 11 year daughter. Very good value kids menue, €11 for dinner,soda and large icecream. 1940's feel to interiors, charming.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Madeleine 7 also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Madeleine 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Madeleine 7, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.