We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value budget hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Bervic Montmartre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Le Bervic Montmartre to your Saves list
Le Bervic Montmartre
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4, rue Bervic, 75018 Paris, France (Montmartre)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,663 of 1,788 Hotels in Paris
Perry Barr, null, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great value budget hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

£90 for two nights in an en suite hotel room with a Metro stop next door, very good price.

Owner was friendly, even when we came in very late, and prob loud, at 3am on a Tues morning.

Well heated, TV and clean. Will recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    17
    29
    20
    44
See reviews for
21
38
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015 via mobile

I'll be honest, it was not that great quality and a little dirty...However, this is Paris which is dirty and expensive, but still charming (just like this place). The location is great and we actually thought it was quite charming (we have a great story of staying on 6 floor with no lifts and the shower on the 3 floor). Our room had a very big window which opened out to a beautiful view of the city and the staff were very helpful. We would stay there again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

We've stayed in Bervic hotel 9th-12th of December.Hotel got easy acces to tube and it's not far from main Pari's attractions.The area it's a bit doggy,full of people selling phones etc.Hotel was clean,staff friendly.I would recommend it to people on a tight budget.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

If you need bed bugs bites/stings or if you like to don't sleep because your bed is comfortable as a pallet and the linen are dirty, I strongly advice this accommodation.

Our experience was terrible, we stayed for just a couple f nights and realised to have bed bugs bites in the last night.

The area is full of people selling drugs in the street but nobody interfered with us, they just asked if we wanted any.

On the bright side it was cheap indeed, there is the metro` at 3 mins walk from the hotel and the staff is nice.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a night when passing through Paris. For the 45 euro we paid I was pleased; the room was clean with good transport links (a metro station right outside and Gare du Nord 10 min away). Sure the hotel is a bit run down but I would stay again, pas de problème. Not sure my wife would though; possibly too run down for her taste.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-napoca, Romania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Let's say that what you pay is what you get (considering that it's an affordable price in a city with high prices for everything, comparing to other capitals) . They could clean up the mold from the bathroom ceiling though.And our room was small, with a terrible view. WIFI available only at the reception.

Room Tip: Maybe you could "catch" some of the hotel's wifi at a lower lever. We stood at 4th flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Bervic Montmartre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Bervic Montmartre

Address: 4, rue Bervic, 75018 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,663 of 1,788 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Le Bervic Montmartre 1*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Le Bervic Montmartre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bervic Montmartre Paris
Le Bervic Montmartre Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Bervic Montmartre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.