We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food + Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza momo

Pizza momo
105 rue Saint Antoine, 75004 Paris, France (Le Marais)
0142723635
Improve this listing
Ranked #4,544 of 13,870 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Doing business, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Le Marais
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent food + Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

First of all, if you are looking for a place to eat tonight, DO NOT GLOSS OVER THIS PLACE.

We were looking for a nice Italian place near to where we were staying and we stumbled across this little gem. Despite having never heard of it before, we decided to take a gamble because the food we could see from a brief glance looked pretty good. We were seated immediately outside (good because it was a very stuffy evening) and were able to order food promptly. I had the Alexandra pizza (chicken + mushroom) whilst my boyfriend had a spiced up Arrabiatta. Both came very quickly and would highly recommend the pizza - they have a wood fired oven so the pizza bases are perfectly cooked. I'm not a huge frequenter of spicy food but I tried some of the arrabiatta and the spice blew me away for the first try. Definitely not for the faint of heart!
Dessert was equally impressive - a well sized slice of apple tart and (the highlight) a coupe momo which was fruit sorbets, peaches, whipped cream and a very rich vanilla ice cream.

Finally, should mention that this place is right next to the St Paul metro station so very easy access around to wherever you're staying. Well worth a visit if you fancy some pizza or pasta!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    47
    10
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Amazing Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

While staying in St. Paul, we dined at Pizza Momo a few times and had a fantastic experience. They baked their pizza in a wood-burning oven, which makes all the difference - the crust is just amazing. The pizza takes about 30 minutes and it’s worth the wait. Good atmosphere and friendly service too. We’ll definitely visit them again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Visited here in February whilst in the Bastille area.

We had seen the restaurant during the day on a bus trip and decided to go back in the evening to eat.

We went in and were seated. The service was quite rude but ok.

Menu is all in French and the waiters do not speak very good English.

We just had a pizza each and a bottle of prosseco. The prosecco was a really good price at €13 and really nice taste. The wood fired pizza was also delicious.

The creme brûlée for desert was lovely but huge (they generally are in paris).

Would recommend.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombiers, France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“good pizza and pasta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We visited here for lunch and weren't disappointed. The formule pizza & drink for 14€, offered really good value. The pizzas are cooked in a wood burning oven and the base was delicious. The pasta was good too. Staff were friendly and service was quick. Just what we were looking for in the middle of a day of sightseeing.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Pizza MOMO – a good pizzeria near Saint Paul metro in the Marais”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

You can forget that Parisians are just like the rest of us and are partial to a tasty pizza too! My business partner lives between the Marais and Bastille and Pizza Momo is where he and his teenage kids go to eat-in and take-out. I tried it with my own daughters and we enjoyed the food and the atmosphere. Service and prices were acceptable.
You will find it on rue Saint Antoine about 50 metres or so from Saint Paul metro.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza momo also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Pizza momo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza momo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.