We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Wood fired Pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza momo

Pizza momo
105 rue Saint Antoine, 75004 Paris, France (Hôtel-de-Ville)
0142723635
Improve this listing
Ranked #3,794 of 13,462 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Hôtel-de-Ville
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Wood fired Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We dined here in November, the food was excellent. The pizza was exactly what we were expecting, thin crust, good quality ingredients and wood fired. The salad we ordered complemented the pizza. The staff were a bit French to start with but as the evening went on, the waiter mellowed and the evening was pleasant.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    42
    8
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great local pizza place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed a block away in this Les Marais district. MoMo is comfortable, reasonable with good food and friendly service. Pizzas are artisanal and delicious. Desserts too. Waiters can help w English (and not make you feel bad about it). Can't eat big rich French meals every night...

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Delicious comfort food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We came here back in 2010. We were wandering around, looking for some place to eat, and the waiter in front said, "Bonsoir" and as soon as I replied, he said, "We have air condition." It was hot that summer, so we went in. I remember feeling like I was at home, eating comfort food, so naturally we came back on this last trip.

They have quite a number of tables outside on the sidewalk. Even though it was a pleasant evening, with a breeze blowing, we opted for inside. The funny thing is that they gave us the same table we sat at before. We ordered a bottle of Cotes du Rhone and a spicy sausage pizza to share, and yes we ate it with a fork and knife. We also ordered the spaghetti bolognese which they split for us. Again, comfort food away from home, chill environment, and the servers are fine, not overly friendly, but we weren't there to make friends.

There were quite a few families there as well. This is one of those places where locals come to eat. It's nothing fancy, no bells or whistles...just good eats! It's near the Rue Rivoli and not near anything historical or touristy. We would definitely stop back by for a meal the next time we're in Paris.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“An all star”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

This place is so good we ate there 3 days in a row. The pizza is very good without doubt, but the real gem are the pastas which are absolutley fantastic. Deserts are amazing too, and the atmosphere is very intimate. Highly recommended!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

4 seasons pizza and chicken salad with 25cl rose, fresh OJ, bread and water. Amazing pizza and great oil picqante. ?33 inc tip for sunny lunch. Not grumpy waiters as such but funny and typically french, found them quite entertaining. Emphasis great pizza out of pizza oven.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Pizza momo also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Pizza momo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza momo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.