We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“walked forever to get here.. but it was worth every step!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Creperie Suzette

Creperie Suzette
24 rue des Francs-Bourgeois, 75003 Paris, France (Le Marais)
08 99 69 07 87
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 102 Waffles & Crepes in Paris
Price range: $16 - $24
Cuisines: Creperie
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Le Marais
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“walked forever to get here.. but it was worth every step!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I was staying in the st.germain des pres area, when I heard about this creperie from a local. It felt like forever walking to the Marais district for this little gem, but it was so worth it! At first it felt like one of those places where you walk in and everyone looks like they can smell the tourist aroma that just walked in, but very quickly everyone resumes as normal, and the staff is super down to earth, no contentiousness here! I recommend the spinach and cheese. Enjoy!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    62
    21
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“great creperie in Le Marais”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Nice little creperie with a great atmosphere in le Marais. Great service, very professional and delicious galettes and crepes. Prices are affordable for Paris. You can sit outside and enjoy watching the people come by. Will keep it in by book!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful little creperie in Le Marais”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Very pleasant little creperie - the owner was very gracious and welcoming. We called ahead to ensure the place was open and asked the lady if she had room for 7 persons. There was no problem and we were not disappointed in our choice.

The service was very quick and friendly - she accommodated our dietary needs (vegetarian) and even made helpful suggestions. The food was very well-prepared - galettes and crepes were tasty and there were enough items on the menu to please any diner. The restaurant itself was clean and comfortable. Highly recommended!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Thank goodness for Creperie Suzette”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I agree with Andres T that some of the pictures seem to be for another venue. Just to confirm I am reviewing for 24 rue des Francs-Bourgeois.
We walked so far looking for a crepe meal and remembered we had seen Creperie Suzette at the start of our walk so headed back. We all ordered from the specials board and were not disappointed. The service was fantastic, our orders were taken quickly and our food arrived quickly as well. Our waiter was very friendly and personable. We also ordered desert which was fantastic. Overall a great find and would definitely recommend.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Delectable, especially the apple caramel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

I think some of the pictures depict another Creperie by a similar name, judging by the menus and the restaurant set up and the address that they depict. I am certain that I am reviewing the one at 24 rue des Francs-Bourgeois, though.

This was our last meal in Paris before leaving the country, and I'm glad we chose this intimate little spot for it. They took us in on a Saturday night without reservation, which was pleasant. It was an older lady, who seemed very pleased to welcome us in. We all had the same Galette, can't recall the specific ingredients, but we all found it very pleasing. For dessert, I had a crepe with apples and caramel, which was absolutely delicious. My friends had both the apple crumble and would not shut up about it. It was apparently the best thing since habeas corpus.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creperie Suzette also viewed

 

Been to Creperie Suzette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Creperie Suzette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.