We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Correct hotel and location for business in north Paris, but nothing special” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau to your Saves list
Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   99 bis Rue de Rome | 99 Bis Rue de Rome, 75017 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2 nights = up to 40% off
Ranked #356 of 1,788 Hotels in Paris
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“Correct hotel and location for business in north Paris, but nothing special”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have chose this hotel as I had an early morning meeting in northern Paris, you are in 15min by taxi and metro station Rome is 5min by foot.

On the other sie of the rail tracks you find some good restaurants,must follow rue de dames until the little square.

Rooms a very tiny, but functional. Breakfast was quite good.

I have an Accor Platinum Card and get quite often upgraded, not so at this stay.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    47
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
14
55
4
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were relocated here after the hotel we originally booked (Hotel Le Pierre) turned out to be overbooked. We were very happy with the location (5 mins walk from Rome Metro station and from there no more than 15-20 mins from all the major attractions). But it's worth attempting the walk into the centre because on the way there are some lovely independent food stores and street stalls selling a dazzling array of fresh produce, plus some really nice quiet cafes in charming little city squares and a lovely park. This is a really good jump-off point for exploring the real Paris.

The hotel itself didn't look like much from the outside, but inside we found it to be impeccably clean and very recently been redecorated in a contemporary black monochrome style that we really liked. The room itself was smaller than we expected. It was smaller than what you'd get in a Travelodge or Premier Inn in the UK... The complimentary water, tea and coffee in the room were not restocked on our second day. Disappointed when I asked and found out that this was actually down to hotel policy and not just an oversight on the part of the room crew. I would advise the manager to stand up to "head office" on this penny-pinching - you will find that just a little bit of generosity yields a much better guest experience.

Free wifi was standard and performed well as long as I stayed off Youtube.

No issues with noise - room was nice and quiet.

Overall, I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel owing to its location, cleanliness and convenience but bookers should expect a good quality business-grade accommodation rather than a luxury city retreat.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the rear and on higher floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole B, Gérant at Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your nice and detailed review. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Concerning your remark about the refill of water, we made a feedback to our hotel group.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,
Carole Blot, Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

We booked this through last minute.com one day before our departure. We had a splendid stay. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Both the reception ladies were amazing and they assisted us with finding numerous charming restaurants and shopping locations.

It's quite close to the metro stations and close to many attractions.

Room Tip: We were on the 7th floor. The room was clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole B, Gérant at Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your so nice review of your stay. We are so joyful to read that we met all your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm regards,
Carole Blot, Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Stayed here for the six nations rugby, we were a group of six and had three separate rooms.
Rooms were very comfortable and clean with en suit bathroom with towels,dryer, miniature soap, shower gel and body lotion.you have tea and coffee making facilities,flat screen T.V with no English channels. Breakfast was buffet with a variety of hot and cold food which was very nice.
Staff very very friendly and helpful. The only negative point I have is the hotel is very hot and we couldn't work out how to use the air conditioning but we will be visiting again

Stayed February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole B, Gérant at Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau, responded to this review, March 19, 2015
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the time you took to leave us this so nice review. We are cheerful to read that you had a great stay with us. Concerning the heating, next time, do not hesitate to ask front desk to help you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,
Carole Blot, Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

We stayed here over New Years Eve. It is a short walk to Sacre Coeur and Monmatre and Moulan Rouge. The hotel was very clean and the staff spoke pretty good English. Short walk to the metro stations of Rome and Villiers and about twenty minutes metro ride to the centre of Paris. There are some great Bisto's near by so worth seeking them out. The area immediately around the hotel was a bit dirty and had some homeless people sleeping nearby but didn't seem to be a nuisance.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole B, Gérant at Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau, responded to this review, March 19, 2015
Dear guest,

Thank you for the time you took to leave us the review of your stay. Your remakrs help us a lot to improve our services and amenities.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,
Carole Blot, Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Stayed at the hotel 8.-11.01.2015 with my mom. Reception staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious, includes several fresh juices. Nice, clean and quiet hotel. Transfeer to the airport was very quick and comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole B, Gérant at Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau, responded to this review, February 26, 2015
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for the time you took to leave us such a great review! We are so glad to read that everything went as you expected for you and your mother.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,
Carole Blot, Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau

Address: 99 bis Rue de Rome | 99 Bis Rue de Rome, 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#97 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#192 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#239 Family Hotel in Paris
#312 Business Hotel in Paris
#343 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fully renovated Mercure Paris Saint-Lazare Monceau hotel makes travelling easy (metro 2 and 3). It provides quick access to the tourist and cultural attractions, as well as the business districts. Car parks close to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Champlain Paris Saint Lazare

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.