We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Location in Paris, 5 min to Notre Dame!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel de Notre Dame "Maitre Albert"

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel de Notre Dame "Maitre Albert" to your Saves list
Hotel de Notre Dame "Maitre Albert"
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19 Rue Maitre Albert, 75005 Paris, France (Odeon / Saint-Michel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #675 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best Location in Paris, 5 min to Notre Dame!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

One of the best location in Paris: 5 min to RER station (access to both airports), 2 min to metro, 5 min to Notre Dame!! Hotel is situated on the quit little lovely street so you can not hear car or people noise from the streets at night. The aria around the hotel is nice, even late at night, plenty of shops, cafes. There are a lot of restaurants around the place, although we prefer to have breakfast in hotel, café is very nice decorated and for 11 euro you get the croissant, jam, yogurt, corn flakes, coffee, tea; for dinner – really a lot of possibilities outside the hotel even on the New Year Eve (no dinner in hotel). All rooms are very stylish and new decorated. Hotel is clean and staff is very friendly, they speak English. If you prefer to stay in Paris Saint Germain district or if your goal is to visit Paris on foot – definitely recommend the hotel. Also recommend for couples and group of friends.
Rooms and lift are not big, quite small – not a very big issue I think, all hotels in Paris are in old buildings and there is not so much space in rooms.

Room Tip: not all rooms are with bathrooms which is on the photos. But rooms with shower also very stylish dec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    107
    30
    3
    1
See reviews for
14
120
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in November 2012. This was my first trip to Paris and this hotel was in an ideal location. Close to the metro station and close to bars and restaurants.
The hotel itself was lovely. The staff on arrival spoke perfect English and were very helpful.
We got into our room and yes it was small but this is something which is quite normal for Paris unless you pay a fortune. I was pleasantly surprised as it was small but had everything we needed. The bed was comfortable and rooms were cleaned every day. My biggest surprise was the funky spa bath with cloloured lights - It was massive and took up the whole bathroom, but ideal for a nice soak after a long day of sight seeing!
The hotel has clearly been fairly recently decorated and it is very funky and modern and a little unusual! I would certainly recommend this hotel especially as we got a good deal through hotels.com. We did not have breakfast at the hotel as it was fairly pricey and we preferred to get it on the move!
Please don't be put off by people saying the rooms are small - yes they are like in most Paris hotels but they are adequate and have everything you need.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Location of the Hotel de Notre Same was ideal, a 1 minute walk to the nearest bars, cafés and metro station. Also situated only 5 minutes from the magnificent Notre Dame cathedral. The decor was brilliant and superb throughout, the bath a real highlight! Reception staff were also friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Tucked away down a narrow street but a mere stones throw away from the River, Notre Dame and the hustle and bustle of the Latin Quarter.
A friendly welcome was followed by a 3D experience of the hallway carpet of cobble stones. Really is carpet!
As we entered the cozy bedroom it was a delight to see that the room had a bath as we do like a soak, but it was in the room which seemed a little odd.
However, when we discovered that the bath lit up with changing colours and the jacuzzi switch we suddenly understood the reason for the layout.
The bath really made the room as was great to soak in after a hard day walking around Paris and in preparation for the evening outings.
Never ate at the Hotel as it is surrounded by restaurants and cafe/Bars.
The Hotel is very clean, comfortable and very modern looking with that certain Parisien charm.
Would recommend for couples.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

First of all I will mention the size only once - yes it is small, boutique, compact ... however you wish to describe it, but this is PARIS we are talking about! Personally I don't understand why people would expect big, vast rooms when the location is the centre of an urban city?! The rooms function perfectly well.

The room was cleaned impeccably everyday, the decor was a perfect blend of classic and contemporary (e.g the exposed brickword and beams contrasted well against the gloss furniture). We were very comfortable in this lovely hotel, it proved to be the perfect base to explore Paris from.

We are not particularly 'needy' travellers (when in Europe anyway), so we didn't require a lot from the hotel, but when needed the reception staff were extremely helpful. The location is second to none, the Metro is at the bottom of the street and the RER a little further down the road so travelling about is easy, Notre Dame Cathedral is on the doorstep as is the wonderful little cafe St.Regis - fabulous for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.

All in all a fantastic place to stay for exploring this dynamic city.

Room Tip: Room 55 and 56 are 'in-between' floors, they are little annex type rooms, you are meant to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is not cheap for what you get, but the location of the hotel makes it quite OK. It's a small 'boutique hotel' with a comfortable lobby, decorated with some modern paintings and accessories. We arrived late and checking in was swift and easy. The rooms are small, especially the bath room. I am a small person and felt OK, but was imagining larger people's struggle to move about in the bathroom. The long cut carpet in tbe room is inadequate for a hotel as it would be hard to clean. Though the hotel is located in quiet small street, you must hope for quiet neighbours.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This small hotel was in an AMAZING location near the heart of many sights in Paris, as well as many good restaurants and shops. We did not have to wander far to see the sights. Steps away from the metro station which is great after a long trip of walking and many many stairs. Rooms are small with modern conveniences. Bathrooms quirky with an opaque stall surrounding the toilet and almost no separation between the tub and the rest of the room. Overall we would stay here again due to its great location and friendly, accommodating staff. We did not eat breakfast here as we felt it was overpriced, and there were many great cafes and brasseries nearby. Our room on the 4th floor had a view of Notre Dame Cathedral (the towers and spires)

Room Tip: We requested a room with a larger bed on our booking website and they were very accommodating. Our r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel de Notre Dame "Maitre Albert"? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Notre Dame "Maitre Albert"

Address: 19 Rue Maitre Albert, 75005 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #675 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Notre Dame "Maitre Albert" 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel de Notre Dame "Maitre Albert" reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel de Notre Dame "Maitre Albert", register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.