We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comme ci, comme ça” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Les Parisiennes

Les Parisiennes
17 Avenue de la Motte Piquet, 75007 Paris, France (République)
0147050737
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Les Parisiennes is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,113 of 13,398 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: $31 - $39
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: République
Description: .
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Comme ci, comme ça”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Nothing overly special about this bistro. We were attracted by the decor, which is very different to everything else in the neighborhood.

The menu is pretty bistro standard, with a few Anglo favorites thrown in. Not ridiculously priced, and food tasted fine.

The service was definitely that highlight. Our waitress had a great sense of humor, and took great pleasure at my appauling french. It was good to have a laugh.

If you're looking for something safe, this would be a good choice just not a unique one.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    46
    11
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Interesting food, excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I was looking for a place near where I was staying where I could have dinner before the opera. Many Paris restaurants close between 3 and 7 PM but this one is open during this time. I was pleasantly surprised by the excellent food. Try the prawns with tandoori sauce.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
1 review
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

My family (partner and daughter) where walking around trying to find a place to eat near our hotel (near Invalides). Our daughter is 17months old. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. They offered to get our daughter some water with syrup or juice and brought a place setting for her even though she was sharing from our plates.

This restaurant caters to and welcomes all cultural backgrounds.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly, affordable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

First of all, ignore the old reviews. This place is under new ownership. We found it while walking to the Metro from Hotel Muguet (great place to stay) and ate most of our breakfasts and one dinner here during a one-week stay in Paris. We tried some other places nearby (Rue Cler) but they were too touristy with mediocre food. This place is popular with locals and visitors alike. Nice modern decor, attentive owner and staff, and food that was good and a good value. We ate at fancier places in Paris during our week, but also paid much higher prices. Anyone staying in this neighborhood should try Les Parisiennes while you are there.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Friendly place, good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This cafe/bistro was around the corner from our hotel. We liked it so much we ate dinner there three times. Mix of French food and multicultural dishes--for homesick Americans there's even a big cheeseburger.

Friendly staff and reasonable prices.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Parisiennes also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Les Parisiennes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Parisiennes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.