We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel In Nice Area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Fabe Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Le Fabe Hotel to your Saves list
Le Fabe Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   113 bis, Rue de l'Ouest, 75014 Paris, France (Montparnasse)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #43 of 1,792 Hotels in Paris
UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel In Nice Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2010

Le Fabe is a small boutique hotel just a few minutes walk from the Pernety metro stop on line 13 or ten minues from Gare Montparnasse. We booked a Cosy room for 100 euros but were upgraded to Charme on arrival where we were met with a friendly welcome and a nice coffee. This set the tone for our stay as the hotel staff were really pleasant and friendly thoughout our 3 nights at the hotel. The room (Desir) was spotless, well equiped and in a modern style, maybe a little on the small side for some people but fine for us. Buffet breakfast at 10 euros was good value as local cafes charge 7 euros for far less. We liked the surrounding area which has plenty of nice cafes and restaurants and the sights of Paris are easily reached by the metro. For 100 euros a night I thought Le Fabe was excellent value.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    571
    216
    29
    7
    1
See reviews for
37
572
33
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2010

We stayed a couple nights here in June. the location was fab, just round the corner was a metro station that you could hop on to. There is an amazing restaurant down the road, 1 min walk - hotel recommended and it was delish and very reasoably priced. the rooms at this hotel were lovely decorated and the bathroom was very clean and spacious. The best part was the staff. Their english was great and we had a problem with our sister missing her flight and they could not have been any more helpful. I would highly recommend staying here. Great value for money! WOuld use again if I was visiting the city.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

We only stayed at Le Fabe for one night on a stop-over before a flight, but I liked the hotel very much. It's near Pernety metro station and not too far from Montparnasse train station. It's convenient to public transit and not in a very busy neighbourhood.

My girlfriend and I got the Rugiada room, and I must say it looked exactly like the pictures they have on the website. Generally the pictures of hotels are always nicer than the actual rooms, but these pictures were spot on. Everything looked clean and well-kept, including the bathroom. The room had an espresso machine to make hot drinks.

The worst part of our short stay there was also what made me appreciate this hotel the most. The hotel had helped us arrange a shuttle to the airport, but this shuttle was cancelled at the last minute (not the hotel's fault, they work with a company that offers the service). However, the two hotel staff who helped us deal with this situation were incredibly helpful. They worked very hard to find us a way to the airport (finally we took an Air France bus), and we made it in time even though our flight ended up being delayed. :)

So I heartily recommend this hotel and I believe it's worth the price. I think this is the perfect spot for a romantic Paris getaway.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2010

We stayed at Le Fabe three nights. The hotel has a unique style of decor. Our room was the Mona Lisa, which was spacious and had a large amount of storage by European standards. The bathroom was clean and well-equipped. Although the hotel is not near the many tourist attractions, a metro station is within walking distance, making it easy to reach any part of the city within minutes. The staff was helpful in answering our questions and arranging a taxi for us to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

Just returned from a two day trip to Paris with my girlfriend. We stayed at Le Fabe Hotel for one night, but I wish it could have been more! We arrived early on the day of check-in and were greeted with an awesome cappucino and hot chocolate, and a friendly face. Our room wasn't ready yet (you can't really check in till midday) but we were given space to put our bag, and given loads of handy advice on getting around Paris, including tips on restaurants and landmarks. It was perfect considering that neither me or my girlfriend had been to Paris before, it gave us a bit more of an idea on tackling the city.

The room itself was really nice and definitely had the wow factor that I was hoping it would have. It was clean and spacious, and decorated with boutique furniture (including a nice flat screen tv...). The bathroom was also really nice and clean with a powerful shower.

All in all we had a really good trip to Paris which was made even better by the choice of hotel!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

We stayed in the hotel for 4 days. It is located at 5 min walk from the metro with lots of restaurants near by which makes the stay very convinient. The breakfast is decent, there is free wifi & the room service is excellent. Though the room is not very big, it is comfortable. It is situated in a quiet locality which makes it all the more peaceful. Those who are looking for privacy, this is definitely the place to be..

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestal, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2010

We arrived in the beginning of June for the first part of our honeymoon. When we walked in, we were greeted by Alex who immediately knew who we were and was expecting our arrival. Within 2 minutes, he had grabbed our bags, placed them in our room that was a few feet from the reception desk, and had us sit down in the lobby to have some coffee. Once we settled in the room, which was spacious, with a gorgeous bathroom, we had found a bottle of champagne that was chilled with a handwritten "congrats on your marriage" note from alex. What a great touch! Alex spoke English really well and gave us many recommendations for getting around and where to go. Even though the other reception staff didn't speak english as well, they were able to help us with any questions we had for getting to many places. They were very knowledgeable.

We loved the area. The metro was only a few blocks away-less than a 10 minute walk-and was a great line as it got us to most places really quickly with only a few line changes. The bakeries down the street were amazing and reasonably priced. A large baguette for one euro? YES please! We felt the area was safe and one night we walked to the area close to the bus station and found a busy nightlife street that had a hookah bar that we thoroughly enjoyed. I wish i could remember the street name but it was a straight 15 minute walk down rue de l'ouest.

Our one regret was that we only stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. We changed over to a hotel near the moulin rouge and were sorry we did as soon as we arrived. Le Fabe felt like home-the beds were so comfortable we had a hard time waking up (we had them set up 2 wake up calls per morning for us!). We loved the staff and the pernety area. The business center was nice since we did not bring our computer. Overall, our stay was wonderful and we were sad to leave. When we return to Paris we will definitely be staying at this hotel again. Also, we will be recommending it to friends.

Thank you to Alex and all the staff for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Fabe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Fabe Hotel

Address: 113 bis, Rue de l'Ouest, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#51 Business Hotel in Paris
#121 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Fabe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new hotel with a contemporary design, bright colours and warm atmosphere !!! Our 17 brand new guest rooms with evocative names: Mona Lisa, Rugiada, French Romance... Will help you make your stay unforgettable. Impeccable service, a refined atmosphere and "Zen attitude" prevail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Le Fabe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Fabe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Fabe Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.