We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parisian Oaisis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Fabe Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Le Fabe Hotel to your Saves list
Le Fabe Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   113 bis, Rue de l'Ouest, 75014 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #61 of 1,792 Hotels in Paris
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Parisian Oaisis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2010

Stayed in Le Fabe for a week with my sister. Le Fabe was our Parisian refuge and such a great part of our trip. We absolutely LOVED this neighborhood in Montparnasse... We saw very few tourists but many shops, restaurants, cafes, pastry shops, cheese shops, wine shops! abound to give you the authentic Parisian neighborhood experience. Metro is two blocks and we ended each day of sightseeing at "Au Metro" cafe across from the metro stop each night with a bottle of wine and a cheese platter, amidst many locals! Took Air France Shuttle #4 from CDG for 16 Euros to Gare Montparnasse which is 4 blocks and easy walk to hotel. We ate the 10 Euro continental buffet each morning and brought it up to our room while watching the morning life on the street! was delicious and a great value, considering we would drink 10 euros for two cappaucinos alone in a cafe. Cappucinos unlimited ;)

Staying at Le Fabe reminds me of the cool House Music vibe of staying at the Westin in San Francisco... if it were a boutique European hotel... rooms are small but bed super comfy, bathoom is very modern and shower pressure awesome, room immaculately clean ..Mini-bar holds beverages, drug store right across street to get your own, in room safe. Hair dryer and Aromatherapy bodywash face wash. Computer with Internet to use was helpful to use email. Quiet neighborhood = undisturbed sleep with blackout shades! We stayed in Mona Lisa which is one of bigger rooms, definitely upgrade.

Service at Le Fabe is the best I have every experienced at any hotel, bar none. Service is definitely 5 Star and not 3. From the moment we arrived jetlagged, the most beautiful cappacuino was whipped up for us to enjoy in the lounge while our bags were taken. Anything we desired was very professionally accomodated for us, from the borrowing of wine glasses and corkscrew to the mapping of Latin dancing clubs, but at the same time not overly invested. Alex is most outgoing and superb!! But all three hosts we worked with spoke English and accomodated our any need!

Would obviously recommend and stay again! Bon Chance!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    647
    249
    33
    7
    1
See reviews for
44
659
37
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2010

This is a brilliant hotel! If you go to Paris you should definitely stay here! The rooms are beautiful (due to spontaneous extensions of our stay we got to see three rooms) - stylish and clean, the staff is very friendly and I enjoyed the stay here very much. I can highly recommend the hotel! The only let downs were the really slow internet connection (but it was free, so I don't want to complain too much) and that the walls are rather thin. But the thin walls still did not decrease my sleep quality. So if you go to Paris - go to Le Fabe Hotel!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2010

We stayed here for 5 nights. Room was great - modern and clean. Great bathroom with quite roomy bath tub (one person but 2 fitted) and great shower. Great service & not too expensive room service. Good location, close to metro and walking distance from Montparnasse train station. Only thing, very slow internet (free). All in all, very much recommended!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2010

We were stuck in Paris with the airports closed because of the Icelandic volcanic ash cloud at the end of our stay in Paris. Not only did the staff at Le Fabe bumped others off so we could stay in our rooms, they also called the airlines, train station and other hotels for us numerous times.

The rooms are clean and contemporary. There are plenty of places to eat around the area. Very safe neighborhood.

The only knock on this place is that the rooms are a bit small. But for your money you can't beat it.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2010

We stayed at Le Fabe for 2 nights for a short break in Paris. Although the hotel is a little way from the centre, this is reflected in the price, and what you get is a beautifully decorated and presented boutique hotel with outstanding service. The staff, especially Alex, could not have been more helpful, and the room, while small, was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The breakfast, at 10 Euros each, is good value and plentiful. It sets you up well for the day.

We used the Velib bike hire stations to get around and cycled everywhere in Paris in the short time we were there. The bikes are cheap (almost free if you can return them on time or find a Velib station with free slots) and in excellent condition most of the time. The Velib stations are everywhere. We cycled from the hotel to the Eifel Tower, and all the sites south of the river, plus from the Sacre Cour, back to the hotel via the Eifel Tower at night (about 8 miles through Paris)!!

I would certainly stay at Le Fabe again if I return to Paris.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
149 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2010

We booked this hotel because the reviews commented on the fast internet. However, our ethernet connection was extremely slow (and we could never see the wifi from our room). The lobby was crowded with people complaining about the Internet in the lobby on our first night because it didn't work at all, when we got it back on the second day it worked but extremely slowly. This is how slow it was during our three-day stay: half of the links off of Google news didn't work, I couldn't lgo into my yahoo email account, and anything that needed to be secure failed (purchasing anything online, checking accounts). No videos could be streamed. The workaround was to go to the publicly available computer, but this is an annoying workaround. The receptionist at the desk admitted that the hotel rooms were on a different system than the publicly available computer, and didn't seem surprised when I said that my hotel room internet was slow.

Another couple at the hotel said they could watch videos on their iphone on the wifi, so maybe if we could have seen the wifi access point, it would have been faster. We had one of the more expensive rooms which was clean and spacious and quiet (but maybe it was too far away from the wifi access point?). If you're the type who travels with a laptop, I would not recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2010

My husband and I stayed here recently and had a completely great stay. Very helpful staff that answered any questions we had. Hotel is near good cafes/bakeries/bars that we enjoyed walking to. Train is minutes away and with a map from hotel reception we went all around Paris very easily. The room was clean, nicely decorated & was perfect for us. This was our first trip to Paris and Le Fabe was a fantastic choice.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Grand Hotel Francais
#76 of 1,792 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,604 reviews
Hotel du Prince Eugene
#155 of 1,792 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 854 reviews
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
#149 of 1,792 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
#43 of 1,792 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,737 reviews
Hotel Helussi
#30 of 1,792 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Fabe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Fabe Hotel

Address: 113 bis, Rue de l'Ouest, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#78 Business Hotel in Paris
#83 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Fabe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new hotel with a contemporary design, bright colours and warm atmosphere !!! Our 17 brand new guest rooms with evocative names: Mona Lisa, Rugiada, French Romance... Will help you make your stay unforgettable. Impeccable service, a refined atmosphere and "Zen attitude" prevail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Le Fabe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Fabe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Fabe Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.