We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Fabe Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Le Fabe Hotel to your Saves list
Le Fabe Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   113 bis, Rue de l'Ouest, 75014 Paris, France (Montparnasse)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #42 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel, excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in January 2014, was welcomed by Alex (I think) who offered us an upgrade which was behind reception, but we chose the room we booked. Excellent decor and situated in an area which is 2 minutes from the metro.

Great staff who were all very helpful and always smiled. Would stay again

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    573
    217
    29
    7
    1
See reviews for
37
575
33
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This hotel is not located near anything touristy but in a great neighborhood for restaurants. The metro is only two blocks away so it's easy to get around. Rooms are modern, clean and comfortable. Overall, this is a great place to stay, but what makes this hotel the best is the staff. It is a small hotel with one person working a shift. Everyone was very friendly and extremely helpful — and this was my first time in Paris and I had plenty of dumb questions.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We found this hotel to be perfect for our stay in Paris. It was extremely clean and the breakfast was excellent value at 10 euros.

The biggest part though was how friendly all of the staff were - they could not have been more helpful, and they were always looking out to see if they could help us in any way possible, be this directions or recommendations etc.

All in all I could not recommend this hotel high enough, and we would definitely come back

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hout Bay, South Africa
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This is the place to stay while in Paris : It is very well situated (walking distance to the underground), very clean, very modern and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We will stay at le Fabe again next time we are in Paris. It also offers a good value airport transfer.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 3 days in Paris during our honeymoon. The room we stayed in was cosy and clean. We loved loved loved the service, the gentleman at the reception was very friendly and knowledgeable. The hotel is 5 minutes away from Pernety metro station, and very close to a delicious bakery (forgot the name). We like how the hotel is situated out of the busy part of Paris, but still very convenient to get to the places we visited.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Me and my wife stayed here for a weekend and was very impressed. Our room was clean and well kept with a TV and air conditioning, also had a fridge with drinks in that they didnt charge us for drinking. There is a small supermarket opposite which came in handy. Pernety metro station is a 5 min walk. All in all very nice hotel in a nice area of town (albeit you are going to have a 25-30 min journey to the best sights.)

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The hotel is high value with modern style and very friendly helpful staff. The property and rooms are immaculate, efficient with comfortable. If you are looking for luxurious amenities or want to be in the center of all of the action, then look elsewhere. But if you want a quite good nights sleep in a safe & comfortable neighborhood three block from the Metro, this may be the place for you. The only downside is that you may find yourself 20-35 minutes by Metro from your favorite spots.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Fabe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Fabe Hotel

Address: 113 bis, Rue de l'Ouest, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#52 Business Hotel in Paris
#123 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Fabe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new hotel with a contemporary design, bright colours and warm atmosphere !!! Our 17 brand new guest rooms with evocative names: Mona Lisa, Rugiada, French Romance... Will help you make your stay unforgettable. Impeccable service, a refined atmosphere and "Zen attitude" prevail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Le Fabe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Fabe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Fabe Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.