We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel and welcoming staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Fabe Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Le Fabe Hotel to your Saves list
Le Fabe Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   113 bis, Rue de l'Ouest, 75014 Paris, France (Montparnasse)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #43 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel and welcoming staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed here as a 21st birthday presant for me. We have no faults with this hotel. It was very clean, comfortable, modern, well maintained and staff are so welcoming they truly cannot do enough for you. It is located in a quiet area which is nice after a touristic day out. Its around the corner from a metro station which is very handy. There are some lovely little bars in the area too. I would highly recommend this hotel and would return tomorrow if i could!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    572
    216
    29
    7
    1
See reviews for
37
573
33
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My family and I were very pleased with Le Fabe Hotel as we spent 2 days in Paris. The staff were very friendly and helpful with anything that we needed. Each room had its own special theme which was unique. The rooms were small but were comfortable and were just what we needed for one night and for a reasonable price. The hotel is about a 5-10 minute drive from the city center but it was very quiet where we were which was good in the nighttime. It is also close to the metro which is also good for getting around. There are also some quaint little bakeries around the corner which were delightful. I couldn't have been happier with my stay at Le Fabe.

Room Tip: Ask for Adrian at the front as he was very helpful during our stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for two nights in mid July and were very impressed. The staff were excellent, giving advice and directions on places to eat and places to visit. The hotel was well looked after and with nice modern decor. The location was good, with bars, restaurants and a metro station a short walk away. Breakfast at the hotel was a good start to the day. I would definitely recommend Le Fabe Hotel and would use it again myself if retuning to Paris.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coraopolis, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

This was our first trip to Paris even though we are in Europe every summer. We booked based on the ratings we read online and we were not disappointed. The hotel is about a 7-8 minute walk to the Pernety Metro stop.

We decided to eat breakfast on the first morning at the hotel until we scouted a nice cafe. The breakfast was more than substantial and cost 10 euro per person. Other cafes offered a breakfast for 8.50 euro, but we had a bottomless cup with the hotel price. Plus, we were there and it was there, which proved to be a good, good, choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Perfect place if you are in Paris for a weekend. Great customer service and in proximity to the metro. A short 15-20 min stroll to Paris city centre. :)
You have La Cantine Du Troqueta, great restaurant down from the hotel, where food is absolutely fab and the wine is perfect.
Would recommend it to couples and business travellers! :-)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed for a few nights in this hotel in July. It was nice and quiet, we paid more money for a slightly larger room altohugh I feel the cost was not justified, never the less the room was nice and clean and the bathroom was very nice. Short walk to the underground and doesn't take long to get to the centre (15 mins).

I booked this hotel through Expedia 5 or 6 months in advance but two days prior to my journey the hotel had cancelled my reservation because they couldn't reach me by phone, even though I had no missed calls.

On arrival our luggage was stored and our umbrella was lost and the staff were unable to find it.

Apart from this the hotel was generally nice and the hotel staff were very attentive and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel , great value for Paris. Location is good with easy access to metro and walking distance to several decent bars. Avenue de main is a ten min walk . Staff were exceptional , very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean with nice bed and bathroom . All in all a great place to stay in Paris

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Fabe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Fabe Hotel

Address: 113 bis, Rue de l'Ouest, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#51 Business Hotel in Paris
#123 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Fabe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new hotel with a contemporary design, bright colours and warm atmosphere !!! Our 17 brand new guest rooms with evocative names: Mona Lisa, Rugiada, French Romance... Will help you make your stay unforgettable. Impeccable service, a refined atmosphere and "Zen attitude" prevail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Le Fabe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Fabe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Fabe Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.