We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cute hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Fabe Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Le Fabe Hotel to your Saves list
Le Fabe Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   113 bis, Rue de l'Ouest, 75014 Paris, France (Montparnasse)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #41 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very cute hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed here for 5 days in June, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The location is close to the metro, quaint shops and great eateries within 10 minutes walking.
Overall our stay was very comfortable and a great way to end our honeymoon in Paris.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    573
    217
    29
    7
    1
See reviews for
37
575
33
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

What a lovely Hotel, close to the metro and many fine shops and groceries. Our room was beautiful, both modern and spacious. I would consider this hotel to be quite reasonable for Paris.
The staff were amazing especially Alex, who went beyond and below to ensure the best service. Overall I would give five stars and without a doubt I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We can't add much more than others have about the hotel. It is boutique and very clean. Staff is superb. Breakfast worth the money. Some street noise at night. I always carry earplugs. Local fromagerie, boulangerie and wine store made putting together a great impromptu picnic a cinch.
Easy access to Metro and so simple to use. ATM's 2 blocks away.
It was a great fit for us. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We have just had a two night stay at this wonderful little hotel and it cannot be faulted as far as we are concerned. The room was spotlessly clean and well appointed , we especially like the corner bathroom. Breakfast is €10 but very good value. We loved the coffee and fresh pastries. Above all the staff are so helpful and friendly
We will tell all our friends!
The Curreys

Room Tip: We were in Arome and loved the location
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on our recent three day trip to Paris. We were very impressed with the hotel. Great location just outside the craziness of the city. Close to the Pernety metro station, either direct train into city or one transfer to any major tourist attraction. Rooms were bigger than we were expecting and appeared to be either recently remodeled or kept up very well. Bathroom was very up to date. Staff was very attentive and helpful from the time we walked in the door. We did not try the breakfast but it looked like a pretty good value. We did not have any issues with noise from the outside or the inside. Free wireless is always nice and it worked well. Overall we were very satisfied with our stay and would recommend it to others and stay here again on our next trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Adequately provides for your basic hotel needs. Close to a Paris Metro station (Pernety) so handy if your using the Metro as the main form of transport. It's suburban so not that close to central paris but definitely at an arms length as you can get to Avenue Champ Elysees & Arc Du Triomphe from this station quite easily.
Plenty of grocery shops, bakeries and restaurants nearby so you won't go hungry... There is also a SUPERB authentic French restaurant around the corner from the Hotel which is all the rave of Tripadvisor. The name is La Cantine Du Troquet.

The staff are very friendly and helpful and attentive to your needs or requests. We were the last guests to arrive to the Hotel so got stuck with the room on the ground floor close to the reception area and breakfast dining area so quite noisy. Next morning we asked if could move to another room on a higher level and they happily catered for this request.

Major draw back was we booked a shuttle bus to pick us up at 6:30am to take us to Paris airport. We got a call from the staff at 6:10am and they said the shuttle operators vehicle broke down therefore unable to pick us up. Really distressing however we discussed with staff alternative options but we ultimately called a taxi as the last thing we wanted to do was lug around our suitcases in the Paris Metro in peak hour traffic. Aaaggghh. The taxi ride cost us more than €60.. but got to the airport with plenty of time to spare.. This helps if you are applying for the VAT/Tax refund at the airport.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on a higher level
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Staff were really helpful while we were there for 3 nights. It is generally easy to public transport. Room were clean. it is slightly noisy at night.
But we will go back next time if staying in Paris.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Fabe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Fabe Hotel

Address: 113 bis, Rue de l'Ouest, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#52 Business Hotel in Paris
#124 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Fabe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new hotel with a contemporary design, bright colours and warm atmosphere !!! Our 17 brand new guest rooms with evocative names: Mona Lisa, Rugiada, French Romance... Will help you make your stay unforgettable. Impeccable service, a refined atmosphere and "Zen attitude" prevail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Le Fabe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Fabe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Fabe Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.