We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, brilliant service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Fabe Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Le Fabe Hotel to your Saves list
Le Fabe Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   113 bis, Rue de l'Ouest, 75014 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #71 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location, brilliant service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I stayed here with my girlfriend for 2 nights, for Valentine's Day. Location is great, a very short walk from Pernety metro station. We were given coffee as soon as we arrived, and the staff were incredibly helpful throughout. We came back on the evening of Valentine's Day to change for dinner, and found a rose, chocolates and petals scattered on the bed - a really nice touch, the sort of thing that makes a stay special. The room was great, a really good shower, and we both enjoyed the free sauna. After checking out we were offered more coffee, and when we mentioned that we'd be leaving our bags in lockers at Gare du Nord for the day we were allowed to store them at the hotel instead, which was really helpful. We were also given thorough advice for travel for the day after we said that we planned to go to Sacre Coeur. I'd definitely stay at this hotel again, and would recommend it to anyone, especially couples.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LPR_730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

My fiance and I stayed in the French Romance room for two nights in February. It is just as nice as it looks in the pictures. The staff was helpful and friendly, the breakfast was everything it needed to be and we had a good stay.

However, there were a few minor issues:
-The door to the bathroom squeaked loudly.
-After setting the thermostat to the desired temperature after arriving (we both like it rather warm), the next day we came back to a freezing room. I mentioned it in the reception and was told that this happens automatically. I have my doubts as the same did not happen in my parents room, but if it is so they should change this setting.
-The rooms are not in any way sound proof, you can hear everything going on outside your room.
-The mattresses are a bit hard, the pillows as well.
-The full spring cleaning had obviously not happened yet, I noticed this in the bathroom were there was dirt in the corners.

But for me these things were as I said minor issues, I would still stay there again for my next Paris visit!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank talebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Really enjoyed this hotel. The reasonable price probably made me happy to begin with, but then once we got there and met the staff and saw the room I was even happier! They try really hard to make you feel welcome and the room was very clean and modern. Good location near a metro stop and nice area to walk around in.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

stayed here in january. hotel is very nice, very clean, manager is very helpful and kind. he gave us all the info we needed. it was easy to find although not in central paris, the metro station is just round the corner and is very quick to get around and cheap too. free coffee and refreshments are available. hotel is very modern and comfortable. very nice restaurants are nearby. we enjoyed getting to see the less tourist part of the city and will be staying here again. 10/10

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joe b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

A very warm welcome, and very friendly and helpful service during our stay. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The hotel is quiet as it is situated in a one-way street. A very good value for money hotel, we regularly stay in Paris and would definitely consider returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

My fiance and I stayed here for two nights and had an amazing experience.

The staff are so friendly and helpful, the rooms are very comfortable and clean with some nice decor.

The hotel itself is a very short walk away from Pernety Metro station that gives you access to all of Paris.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Paris. One negative was that the pillows were a bit hard but given everything else it hardly matters!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

The manager and desk attendants seemed to genuinely care about our stay, comfort, and enjoyment of Paris. They were kind and patient with explaining things, giving directions, and helping us get fed.

We were stupid one night and got trapped in the line for the Eiffel Tower and were unable to get dinner, all of the vendors at the Eiffel Tower ran out of food and we didn't get down until 12:30 in the morning. When we got back to the hotel the desk attendant asked how our evening went, we explained that we didn't have any dinner and he immediately raided the breakfast bar and made us a tray to take upstairs to our room to eat. These people know how to care for their customers!

My only criticism of the hotel is that the hotel is in a very local area. While the location is awesome to have an authentic experience, it represents a slight challenge in the fact that the neighborhood does not cater exceptionally well to tourists. I don't know if we were spoiled because the week before we stayed in Venice which is much more concentrated and convenient. However, getting around Paris and getting to all the different points of interest is very difficult in general, and the location of the hotel doesn't help make things easier. Having never been to Paris before this trip I don't know if this is a problem with the city of Paris or this is something more specific to this hotel. The metro will be your best friend!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#6 of 1,809 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 352 reviews
Grand Hotel Francais
#92 of 1,809 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,718 reviews
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
#143 of 1,809 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Helussi
#26 of 1,809 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 262 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Hotel International
Hotel International
#66 of 1,809 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Fabe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Fabe Hotel

Address: 113 bis, Rue de l'Ouest, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Paris
#46 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#60 Family Hotel in Paris
#126 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Fabe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new hotel with a contemporary design, bright colours and warm atmosphere !!! Our 17 brand new guest rooms with evocative names: Mona Lisa, Rugiada, French Romance... Will help you make your stay unforgettable. Impeccable service, a refined atmosphere and "Zen attitude" prevail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Otel, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere, EasyToBook, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Le Fabe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Fabe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing