We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Staff, Quiet Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Fabe Hotel

Save Saved
You added Le Fabe Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Fabe Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   113 bis, Rue de l'Ouest, 75014 Paris, France (Montparnasse)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Bel Air, Maryland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Staff, Quiet Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

The manager and desk attendants seemed to genuinely care about our stay, comfort, and enjoyment of Paris. They were kind and patient with explaining things, giving directions, and helping us get fed.

We were stupid one night and got trapped in the line for the Eiffel Tower and were unable to get dinner, all of the vendors at the Eiffel Tower ran out of food and we didn't get down until 12:30 in the morning. When we got back to the hotel the desk attendant asked how our evening went, we explained that we didn't have any dinner and he immediately raided the breakfast bar and made us a tray to take upstairs to our room to eat. These people know how to care for their customers!

My only criticism of the hotel is that the hotel is in a very local area. While the location is awesome to have an authentic experience, it represents a slight challenge in the fact that the neighborhood does not cater exceptionally well to tourists. I don't know if we were spoiled because the week before we stayed in Venice which is much more concentrated and convenient. However, getting around Paris and getting to all the different points of interest is very difficult in general, and the location of the hotel doesn't help make things easier. Having never been to Paris before this trip I don't know if this is a problem with the city of Paris or this is something more specific to this hotel. The metro will be your best friend!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    542
    200
    27
    7
    1
See reviews for
34
544
33
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Good location if you have to be in the South of Paris. Pleasant nearby neighborhood of Montparnasse etc.
Unusually good and friendly welcome (I was never escorted to my room in a Paris hotel before) - excellent and very helpful staff.
Modern, very pleasant room. Good breakfast at reasonable price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I am frequently traveling through Paris and sleep there overnight. I'm mostly booking in 3 stars hotels. Hotel rooms are most often crappy, noisy, smelly... often disappointing.
"Le Fabe Hotel" was a complete different experience. Nice staff, nice atmosphere, nice deco. the room was small, but clean and the decoration was really nice. On top of this, there is WiFi access, and it is a fast one, no need to wait 10 minutes for uploading a page! A couple of nice restaurants nearby...
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

I booked Le Fabe off the back of the excellent reviews and was so glad I did. The people on reception were incredibly helpful recommending 2 stunning resteraunts very nearby. Our room was very smartly decorated with everything you'd want and it was absolutely perfect for our 2 night stay in Paris.
It is 5mins walk through a lovely neighbourhood to the metro and is 10-20 mins on the efficient metro system to the major places to go in Paris. And the traveling around is all part of getting to know the city!
Would definitely stay here again and would definitely recommend this to family and friends.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed in Le Fabe for a long weekend. Even before we arrived we had heard from Alexander confirming our booking.

Once we got their we were so happy we chose the hotel, it is very small but the room are an adeuqate size for the amount of time spent in them.

Alexander and his colleagues were extremely helpful suggesting restaurants in the area and making reservations for us. We were not disappointed with any of the places he suggested, they were amazing.

We offered beverages on arrival and departure which was a nice touch.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Not sure why there are any bad reviews for this place. It was excellent, the room was nice and exceptionally clean and the staff were amongst the most helpful I have encountered. It was the perfect place for us to explore Paris from.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for four days in November and had a wonderful experience. Location was great! Close to the metro and bus line to easily get anywhere. And the neighborhood has delightful bars and restaurants. Staff at front desk varied on level of service however all were pleasant. One gentlemen went out of his way with helpful tips and suggestions. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Fabe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Fabe Hotel

Address: 113 bis, Rue de l'Ouest, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Paris
#33 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#136 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Fabe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new hotel with a contemporary design, bright colours and warm atmosphere !!! Our 17 brand new guest rooms with evocative names: Mona Lisa, Rugiada, French Romance... will help you make your stay unforgettable. Impeccable service, a refined atmosphere and "Zen attitude" prevail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Venere, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your Le Fabe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Fabe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Fabe Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;