We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem in Paris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Fabe Hotel

Save Saved
You added Le Fabe Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Fabe Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   113 bis, Rue de l'Ouest, 75014 Paris, France (Montparnasse)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 1,795 hotels in Paris
Galway, Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem in Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Le Fabe Hotel is fabulous and great location with lively local restaurants and easy access to the Metro and RER. The customer service was professional, friendly and knowledgeable, especially from Helder (Elder?) and Alexandre. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Le Fabe Hotel have few reserved parking spaces in a private garage, which is only a block away. Brea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    518
    190
    25
    7
    1
See reviews for
34
518
30
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights. Located in Montparnasse, a wonderful neighborhood away from all the tourists. Yet full of excellent restaurants and cafes. The Pernety Metro station is a short walk away which will get you to just about anywhere (sometimes requires a quick transfer at Gare Montparnasse).

The gentlemen working the front desk was incredibly friendly, helpful, spoke perfect English, and always had great advice for wherever that days adventure took us. The breakfast in the morning was a good value, serving croissants, cafes, fruit, etc..

When we return to Paris we will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I know its Paris but seriously expensive for what was an average boutique style hotel!
We enjoyed the location, it was walking distance to an area which we had not stayed before, not too full of tourists but easy access to nice areas and to transport. My partner liked the boutique hotel as he is used to staying in large company run hotels with work, he felt this was more personal. I was disappointed at the cost and value for money, the hotel was clean and tidy but definitely not worth what we paid for it!

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the lift or its an early start!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. The staff is amazingly nice, helpful, and goes above and beyond. They had champagne waiting in our room which was very sweet! The hotel is awesome, a very cool boutique hotel. The room was very clean and the beds/pillows pretty comfortable. The room is not very big, but if you're in Paris I hope you're not sitting in a hotel room. The hotel is just a couple blocks from the Pernety metro stop and it was very accessible to everything. We even went to a couple nice restaurants in the neighborhood.

I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Position is fantastic, room very confortable, staff friendly, breakfast fine…to sum up, next time in Paris I will come back to Le Fabe.

Position is fantastic, room very confortable, staff friendly, breakfast fine...to sum up, next time in Paris I will come back to Le Fabe.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Channel Islands
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed this time in August with our kids who gave it the thumbs up with their rooms, same perfect service from everyone at Le Fabe in August as our romantic July anniversary stay with no kids
So a big thank you yet again will see you in 2013

Room Tip: Top floor, larger room away from the lift is ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in mid november and had a pleasant ,comfortable and uneventful stay,which I think sums up this hotel.Boutique=small,Design=colourful print on the chair and large garish picture in the room and luminous plastic seats in the breakfast area...I don't think!The hotel industry and guests in general have forgotten the concept of service and while the reception staff are efficient with an impressive casual manner,they are only doing what they are paid to do and what we should expect.All that said I would recomend it and would gladly return myself,it is an impeccably clean well managed small hotel in a nice low key residential area only a stones throw from the Pernety Metro and thence a short journey to the very heart of the city.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Fabe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Fabe Hotel

Address: 113 bis, Rue de l'Ouest, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Paris
#31 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#109 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Fabe Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new hotel with a contemporary design, bright colours and warm atmosphere !!! Our 17 brand new guest rooms with evocative names: Mona Lisa, Rugiada, French Romance... will help you make your stay unforgettable. Impeccable service, a refined atmosphere and "Zen attitude" prevail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Le Fabe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Fabe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Fabe Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.