We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem in Paris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Fabe Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Le Fabe Hotel to your Saves list
Le Fabe Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   113 bis, Rue de l'Ouest, 75014 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #57 of 1,792 Hotels in Paris
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem in Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Le Fabe Hotel is fabulous and great location with lively local restaurants and easy access to the Metro and RER. The customer service was professional, friendly and knowledgeable, especially from Helder (Elder?) and Alexandre. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Le Fabe Hotel have few reserved parking spaces in a private garage, which is only a block away. Brea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    647
    251
    33
    7
    1
See reviews for
44
660
37
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights. Located in Montparnasse, a wonderful neighborhood away from all the tourists. Yet full of excellent restaurants and cafes. The Pernety Metro station is a short walk away which will get you to just about anywhere (sometimes requires a quick transfer at Gare Montparnasse).

The gentlemen working the front desk was incredibly friendly, helpful, spoke perfect English, and always had great advice for wherever that days adventure took us. The breakfast in the morning was a good value, serving croissants, cafes, fruit, etc..

When we return to Paris we will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I know its Paris but seriously expensive for what was an average boutique style hotel!
We enjoyed the location, it was walking distance to an area which we had not stayed before, not too full of tourists but easy access to nice areas and to transport. My partner liked the boutique hotel as he is used to staying in large company run hotels with work, he felt this was more personal. I was disappointed at the cost and value for money, the hotel was clean and tidy but definitely not worth what we paid for it!

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the lift or its an early start!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. The staff is amazingly nice, helpful, and goes above and beyond. They had champagne waiting in our room which was very sweet! The hotel is awesome, a very cool boutique hotel. The room was very clean and the beds/pillows pretty comfortable. The room is not very big, but if you're in Paris I hope you're not sitting in a hotel room. The hotel is just a couple blocks from the Pernety metro stop and it was very accessible to everything. We even went to a couple nice restaurants in the neighborhood.

I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Position is fantastic, room very confortable, staff friendly, breakfast fine…to sum up, next time in Paris I will come back to Le Fabe.

Position is fantastic, room very confortable, staff friendly, breakfast fine...to sum up, next time in Paris I will come back to Le Fabe.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Channel Islands
Level Contributor
75 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed this time in August with our kids who gave it the thumbs up with their rooms, same perfect service from everyone at Le Fabe in August as our romantic July anniversary stay with no kids
So a big thank you yet again will see you in 2013

Room Tip: Top floor, larger room away from the lift is ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in mid november and had a pleasant ,comfortable and uneventful stay,which I think sums up this hotel.Boutique=small,Design=colourful print on the chair and large garish picture in the room and luminous plastic seats in the breakfast area...I don't think!The hotel industry and guests in general have forgotten the concept of service and while the reception staff are efficient with an impressive casual manner,they are only doing what they are paid to do and what we should expect.All that said I would recomend it and would gladly return myself,it is an impeccably clean well managed small hotel in a nice low key residential area only a stones throw from the Pernety Metro and thence a short journey to the very heart of the city.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Grand Hotel Francais
#78 of 1,792 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,604 reviews
Hotel du Prince Eugene
#156 of 1,792 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 856 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
#43 of 1,792 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
#145 of 1,792 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 790 reviews
Hotel Helussi
#30 of 1,792 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Fabe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Fabe Hotel

Address: 113 bis, Rue de l'Ouest, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#71 Business Hotel in Paris
#81 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Fabe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new hotel with a contemporary design, bright colours and warm atmosphere !!! Our 17 brand new guest rooms with evocative names: Mona Lisa, Rugiada, French Romance... Will help you make your stay unforgettable. Impeccable service, a refined atmosphere and "Zen attitude" prevail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Le Fabe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Fabe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Fabe Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.