We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Le Fabe is Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Fabe Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Le Fabe Hotel to your Saves list
Le Fabe Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   113 bis, Rue de l'Ouest, 75014 Paris, France (Montparnasse)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #41 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Le Fabe is Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

We loved staying at this hotel which offers well run, comfortable and modern accommodation at a budget price. Although not in the very heart of Paris the metro was only a few minutes walk and it was then only 15 - 20 minutes to the main attractions of Paris whilst still being able to return to the tranquility of Pernety to sleep. There are plenty of restaurants, cafes and bars in the area if you want to stay close to home but just as easy to hop back into town for dinner. There was a very good patisserie around the corner, a convenience store and we loved walking past the butchers and the fish shop in the morning to admire the beautiful display of goods. We found the room to be immaculately clean and a good size for Paris. All the staff were very helpful and polite with English so excellent, I saved my school girl french for out and about town. To Alexandre and team. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Chose a bigger room if you like space as Paris hotels usually have smaller rooms. We had Opium which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    573
    217
    29
    7
    1
See reviews for
37
575
33
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

We decided on Le Fabe after reading the rave reviews on Trip Advisor and are so glad we did. This hotel does what most of the large, overpriced, overrated hotels wished they could do: provide excellent service and value without compromising on comfort, amenities or attention to detail.

The front desk staff are keen, helpful and speak great English. They provided maps of the areas to visit, recommended restaurants and bars and made bookings at our request.

The hotel is NOT located underneath the Eiffel Tower. If you Google map it's location you will see it is a few kilometers from the center of the REALLY touristy parts of Paris. This is all easily accessible (within 15mins) via the Metro located a block away.

The area around the hotel is very Parisian with small coffee shops, bars, brasseries and bakeries... exactly what we wanted of our Paris experience.

Overall, great value, friendly staff, nice location and only positives. We would gladly recommend to anyone travelling to Paris to stay at Le Fabe.

Thanks! J&D, Melbourne, Australia.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunster, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stayed for four nights in July. We were aware of the location and did not find it a problem. 5 minutes walk to Pernety metro station and then about ten minutes on line 13 and you are on the Champs Elysee.
The room was fairly small and sparsely furnished. There was a bed, a small bedside table one side and a two tier glass table the other with a Tassimo machine and cups. A very small glass table on wonky legs no bigger than a shelf which was supposed to be a dressing table. a little stool also glass/perspex , no padding. No mirror above this table.One other dining type chair. Lighting not brilliant. Wardrobe space very limited and only two small shelves, no chest of drawers.
Bathroom was good, although more use could have been made of space under basin, shelves or cupboards would be useful. Towels were very poor quality and bath towels were quite small. Limited toiletries.
The room and bathroom were very clean. All room doors are very close to each other and consequently you hear them banging.
All the staff were pleasant, spoke English and were very helpful with our queries.
Did not take breakfast as we thought it expensive.
All in all an O.K. hotel , but for money we paid, ( £150.00 per night ) we would would have expected more amenities as mentioned.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011 via mobile

Just returned from a short 2 night stay at this hotel absolutely fantastic cannot praise it enough. The thing that made this hotel were the staff who were so helpful and friendly. Upon arrival we were invited to take a seat and relax whilst the receptionist prepared us a drink and the proceeded to check us in whilst we relaxed. As it was our first time in Paris we didnt have much of a clue but the staff at the hotel were so helpful and sat down with us for a considerable time helping us understand the Metro an also giving us hotel recommendations.

The hotel itself is small but the rooms are exceptionally large for a city centre hotel in my opinion. Our room was immaculately cleaned, the bed was comfortable and the water hot!

The hotel offer parking for 15 Euros a night which for Paris I found to be very competitive. This is at a secure underground car park which is about 1 minutes walk from the hotel so I would also recommend this if you're driving.

The hotel offers a buffet breakfast for 10 Euros per person which again for Paris is very reasonable. There was a selection of pastries, toast, cereal, fruit, ham, cheese hot drinks and juice which were all well stocked and replenished if running low.

The only thing I would say is that the hotel is located a bit away from the centre but this we found to be a positive as we didn't really want to stay in the midst of the huddle and bussle of Paris. The neighbourhood where the hotel is located is relatively quiet but there was a large selection of local coffee shops and patisseries.

I am struggling to find anything negative to say about the hotel we have both said we want to go back to Paris and we will definitely be stay at Le Fabe it offered a great personal service and was a lovely, clean and modern hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011 via mobile

It was our first time in Paris and we loved this hotel!! It's small enough to get personal service. We asked lots of questions about getting around, and everyone was so helpful. Great breakfasts. Loved our room too!!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Le Fabe at the end of June. We stayed in the Mona Lisa room. The decor of the hotel is very fun and the room was clean and comfortable! Le Fabe is located in a quiet neighborhood, but close to many restaurants. The metro is about 5 minutes away and is on the same line as many popular tourist spots. Alex was beyond helpful and offered many tips for getting around the city. I also enjoyed the toilet paper print wallpaper in the bathroom,clever! This hotel is a great value and a lovely place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naas, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

From the moment we checked in, we were greeted with level of warmth and professional service that I have not experienced in any other hotel in Paris. The staff were very helpful, professional and warm, yet not imposing. The room was beautifully decorated, clean with a very comfortable bed....we had a brilliant nights sleep on both nights. The breakfast was excellent value, at €10 per person, we opted for this than any of the local cafes because of the quality of the buffet in comparison. While the area is quiet, it has a lot of life and there are nice cafes and excellent restaurants without ever having to go into the centre of Paris. We loved everything about the hotel and would return in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: We stayed in the room called 'French Romance'....really, it lives up to the name ;o)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Fabe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Fabe Hotel

Address: 113 bis, Rue de l'Ouest, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#52 Business Hotel in Paris
#124 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Fabe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new hotel with a contemporary design, bright colours and warm atmosphere !!! Our 17 brand new guest rooms with evocative names: Mona Lisa, Rugiada, French Romance... Will help you make your stay unforgettable. Impeccable service, a refined atmosphere and "Zen attitude" prevail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Le Fabe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Fabe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Fabe Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.