We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and delicious Italian food; highly recommended!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caffe Boboli

Caffe Boboli
13 rue du Roi de Sicile, 75004 Paris, France (Le Marais)
+33 1 42 77 89 27
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3,088 of 13,870 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $22 - $39
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Le Marais
Norfolk, Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fresh and delicious Italian food; highly recommended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

My guest and I both had tagliarelli pasta with fresh buffalo mozzarella, tomatoes, and pesto sauce. 14.50 euro per plate. Half-size bottle of Italian wine was 16 euro. Complimentary bread and water. Everything was fresh and delicious and perfectly prepared. Friendly waitress who spoke enough English to help me decipher the menu. A quant little Parisian cafe. We sat outside and had a wonderful meal. I'll definitely be back!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    27
    2
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious simple pasta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012 via mobile

First you need to know that this is a sweet osteria ( I think that is the best term to use) that was just across the street from the apt we rented for the week - so it has that advantage automatically. The menu is Italian and small (as is the space so don't go if your party is more than 4) - stick to the pasta (pate in French) course -choice of penne (we did not try) or tagliatelle (fresh I believe, we had several versions) with about 5 or 6 different accompaniments - the peas & ham in a butter sauce is wonderful, served with plenty of freshly grated Parm Reg and slices of a delicious baguette ( I believe they get the bread from the Boulangerie Petit Versailles just around the corner and down the street). The gnocchi in basil sauce is very good, gnocchi is just a bit on the dense side but the basil sauce is garden fresh! The pasta dishes are about 14 to 15 Euros, and are of a generous size and a half liter carafe of house rose is about ? 12Euros. If its a nice day they do have a few seats outside and its on a bit of a side street so you dont get all the traffic noise that you would at a cafe on Rue du Rivoli nearby. We went twice in one week for lunch , so that's a good sign.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“As Italian as it gets”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

This is a 'real' Italian restaurant, as you find them in Italy. It is very small, it can get very crowded and hot. The serve honnest and simple food. Prices are relatively high, and the wine is to expensive. We had a good time, because of the lively interaction of the Italians in our group with the manager.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Quality yet expensive Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

I tend to eat here from time to time as it's just over the road from where I live. The food is always very fresh and of a very high quality. This does come at a price though and even the simplest pasta dishes are priced at around 16 Euros.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Small and Tasty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

Delicious pasta dishes and beautiful salads. A small, cozy restaurant with only one waitress and a chef. A little gem!

  • Visited February 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Boboli also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Caffe Boboli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caffe Boboli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.