We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Service” 1 of 5 stars
Review of O'Mexico

O'Mexico
20, rue du Pere Guerin, 75013 Paris, France (Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique)
0145885641
Improve this listing
Ranked #6,619 of 13,200 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Lille, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Terrible Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I ate at O'Mexico in Paris, France back in 2005 and wanted to share the wonderful experience I had with friends while in Paris recently. While the food was okay, (guacamole had too much lime in it and enchiladas were tough), the rude, unfriendly waitress was apprehensable. Regardless of how good the food might be, when the service is terrible it ruins the whole dining experience. While I might have recommended this restaurant once, I will never ever recommend it again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    24
    6
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lille, France
1 review
“Not what I was expecting”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Waitress was rude and unfriendly, guacamole was old and tasted like I was eating a lime and my chocolate ice cream for dessert tasted like cardboard. Very disappointing.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Mexican restaurant hidden in Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We visited this restaurant during a city trip to Paris. If not found through some searching online we would have never found it at all. Nicely decorated Mexican style it is a charming place to eat. Service is very friendly.

We were there at a Saturday night and lucky to get a spot as most places were reserved.

The food is great. The Chili Con Queso (a starter) and Mole de Pollo (main course) are certainly recommended. Accompanied by some nice cocktails ;-).

If you are a fan of Mexican food be sure to drop by!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Good atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

The restaurant is quite small. We were there on a Friday evening. All the tables were full of customers. Despite the crowd the service was quick and food very good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“My favorite restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2008

Only one word can describe my experience in O' Mexico : delicious!!! Excellent food, great prices, very nice atmosphere and good service! I loved it so much that I had dinner there twice during a 5-day trip in Paris. I'd definetely recommend O'Mexico to my friends and any other young (or not so young) traveller that seeks for a delicious dinner that would not cost a fortune. Tip: try the enchilladas! And be careful, if you go on Saturdays or other "busy" days you have to be there early or make a reservation because O'Mexico is a very small restaurant but very well-known in the area so you may not find a table.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Mexico also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to O'Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O'Mexico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.