We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Mamma

La Mamma
46,rue Vavin, 75006 Paris, France (Luxembourg)
01 46 33 17 92
Improve this listing
Reserve with
La Mamma is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,892 of 12,477 restaurants in Paris
Neighborhood: Luxembourg
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Luxembourg
sydney australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We read the reviews but we were very disappointed at the standard of the food, It was very ordinary. THe service was good but we would not go back,

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    19
    20
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Springboro, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We will definitely eat here again.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The atmosphere is so friendly and the food is excellent and reasonably priced. During our recent 14 day visit to Paris, we ate at La Mamma twice and were extremely satisfied both times. We plan to enjoy another meal or two there the next time we visit Paris.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Mamma's ravioli is delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

It' s a very reasonably priced restaurant for Paris. We ate there twice, service was great. The tables are not so close together compared to most restaurants in Paris. You can have a conversation!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This was a tiny little restaurant on a quiet corner near our hotel and we fell in love with it. The italian menu was simple yet varied enough to be interesting. Everything we tried was delicious but we especially enjoyed the pasta sampler. The prices were reasonable (especially for Paris) and the wine was good also.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Warm friendly restaurant by Vavin metro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

My friend and I came across this restaurant when looking for somewhere not too expensive as the area has alot of expensive exclusive places. This is a great place to eat and the food is fab. Pizza's are freshly produced with generous portions. All the food is lovely and the wine is delicious! highly recommended!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Mamma also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to La Mamma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Mamma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.