We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing wrong and nothing special” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Strasbourgeoise

La Strasbourgeoise
5,rue du 8 mai 1945, 75010 Paris, France (Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord)
+33 1 42 05 20 02
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
La Strasbourgeoise is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3,602 of 13,133 Restaurants in Paris
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic, Entertaining clients, Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Lancashire
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Nothing wrong and nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Our second night out in Paris. Fairly large, busy and obviously popular restaurant. This was the only place we ate where we experienced the legendary 'rude waiters' that are supposed to be every where in Paris. To be fair to the chap, he did mellow a bit after we had been there a while, the rudeness didn't last the whole meal. But at least we got to experience it once! Food was good, the atmosphere not a patch on the other two places we ate. We both ended up selecting from one of the 'menu du jour' so the prices were OK too. I don't feel any strong desire to go there again but wouldn't be upset to be taken there.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    91
    51
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montiny sur aube
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Real service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Nice easy access for those of us who don't walk too well! Staff friendly and professional. The seafood is really delicious and there is a good menu choice. Laid back and relaxed a good way to spend an evening. Pretty good for breakfast too!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food, great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We dined twice in this place during our stay in Paris and both times the food was great especially the grilled lamb chops, the service was excellent, the place is cozy and quiet, and the staff were friendly. And the place is beside Holiday Inn where we stayed so it was convenient for us to dine in this great restaurant. Not knowing French will not be a problem in dining here, they have an english menu and most of the staff speak english.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Big portions!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We dined here in late afternoon as a kind of late lunch, early evening snack. We did think the prices were quite expensive but when the portions arrived they were large and filling. Delicious food and pleasant atmosphere but there are several nice restaurants in Paris and would not make a special trip back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice place, great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We had one diner with a copious choucroute and two times breakfast. We preferred to have breakfast in this authentic French restaurant instead of the noisy, busy breakfast in the Holiday Inn hotel where we were staying. Staff is friendly and the interior is warmly decorated. Just what you may expect from an Alsatian restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Strasbourgeoise also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to La Strasbourgeoise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Strasbourgeoise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.