We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfaction for Curry Craving” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Punjab

Punjab
26, Avenue de Tourville, 75007 Paris, France (Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon)
01 45 55 98 49
Improve this listing
Ranked #4,781 of 12,461 restaurants in Paris
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon
Centreville, Virginia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Satisfaction for Curry Craving”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

We eat at Punjab regularly for one reason. Consistently delicious. The staff is friendly, the atmosphere inviting, and it is always an enjoyable experience. We have tried just about everything on the menu and found that no matter what we order, it is always delicious. If they don't have what you are used to on the menu, all you have to do is ask, and they will make it for you. The restaurant is spotless, in a wonderful location, and must visit whenever in Paris and you have a curry craving.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    23
    13
    3
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Lamb and good prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

I had the 20 spices lamb with basmati rice. It was wonderful! The flat bread with garlic was also quite nice. The coffee was a pleasant surprise, also! I would highly recommend this place to anyone that wants something different while in Paris.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“disappointment”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

We went here last weekend during our stay in Paris. I ordered Saag Paneer plus another dish with eggplant. My brother ordered chicken tikka masala. The portions are tiny, and I am not a big eater so believe me when I say TINY. None of the dishes on the menu come with rice, so you have to order this separately. The rice and even the bread we ordered was very small compared to a "normal" sized naan bread or chapati. On top of that, the food only tastes so-so.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Food! Excellent Value!! Set meal at only 9Euros!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011 via mobile

We were in the middle of our 3week holiday in Paris and were craving some Indian food and were really glad we gave this restaurant a try. They have set meals for just 9 Euros which con sited of 1meat item and 2vegetable sides served with long grain rice. We order 2 servings of Naan at 2 Euros each which came with dips. Good quality food, good size portion, excellent value. Loved it, and we will definitely be back when we want some Northern Indian food in Paris again!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“friendly staff, and interesting dishes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

The manager came across the room to shake our hand and welcome us. Complementary kir w/ dinner. The CHICKEN TIKKA MASALA was subtly seasoned, moist and delicous. The chicken saag was also delicious! An individual order of naan was two large pieces, could easily share. Other patrons from Europe claimed Punjabs was their favorite Indian restaurant.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Punjab also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Punjab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Punjab, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.