We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly surroundings” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Palais de Raja Maharaja

Le Palais de Raja Maharaja
21 rue d'ouessant, 75015 Paris, France (Montparnasse)
01 43 06 50 39
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,204 of 13,382 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: $14 - $33
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Montparnasse
Description: Located at the epicenter of Paris, we have been serving the finest tasting Indian Food for over a decade. We specialize in a wide variety of Indian delicacies for lunch as well as dinner. Our clients especially love our Chicken Tikka Masala, Aloo Gobi and Shrimp Vindaloo just to name a few. What’s more, we serve you with everything cooked in-house.
1 review
“Friendly surroundings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Very nice owner who was helpful to make special food for me, without dairy products. The food was very good and we were served complementary cognac. We recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    60
    16
    16
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Brilliant ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Great cosy place , owner is really welcoming and pleasant , food is very good indeed , reccomend lamb madras very highly !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
london
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cockroach in rice- Stay away”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Owner was dismissive of the roach in the food. Very rude. Food is authentic only if you add the insect ingredient to the menu.

Would stay away from a place that is on the expensive side but with unwanted ingredients. He had the audacity to charge for the dishes minus the rice dish

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Wen't here with my girlfriend.. The food tasted good and the prices were reasonable enough, though the size of the dishes could have been a little bigger.

The waiter were friendly and liked talking.

I would recommend this place...

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Authentic Indian Food minutes from the Eiffel Tower”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

While visiting France in August 2012, my family and I dined at Le Palais de Raja Maharaja one evening. Being of Indian origin, we tend to crave and hunt for Indian food at least once while on vacation. We already had a horrible experience at New Jawad with food and service; so were going with major trepidations.
The restaurant was quite empty--but it was August and most of Paris was on Holiday. We were seated in the waaaaay back of the restaurant even though there was not one soul in the place (I imagine it was because we were with our three kids). Despite being put in the back, the owner was very nice and treated us like we were in his home. He even ordered a few things for us that he knew we'd like. The food was authentic. They make all of their sauces and paneer in-house.

The food truly was authentically prepared and the flavors were not bland at all! We would recommend dining here on your visit to Paris (it's a five minute walk from the Eiffel Tower).

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Palais de Raja Maharaja also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Palais de Raja Maharaja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Palais de Raja Maharaja, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.