We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place was amazing and close to the Champ Elysees” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BridgeStreet Champs Elysees - Berri

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BridgeStreet Champs Elysees - Berri to your Saves list
BridgeStreet Champs Elysees - Berri
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Rue de Ponthieu | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Elysees)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #106 of 122 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This place was amazing and close to the Champ Elysees”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

This apartment was amazing. We had 6 people and It was huge!!!! We had a living room area with a couch that folded out into a bed. Three other bedrooms with each with a double bed. The kitchen was fantastic. Very modern with everything anyone would need to cook. if you needed to. It had three bathrooms. One small one with a toilet and a sink. The 2nd bathroom had a toilet a sink and a shower. The 3rd bathroom, off the master bedroom had a huge tub and a separate shower and a sink, but no toilet. The small balcony overlooked a cute Paris street. The balcony could only hold 2-3 people at a time, but was nice to step out onto to get some air. The location was great. We were about 2 blocks from the Champ Elysee. It was very close to restaurants and little stores and shops. This was a great place for our family.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    7
    6
    10
    26
See reviews for
31
3
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

On arrival at rue de Berri, the entrance door to the apartment block had cardboard instead of a large pane of glass - we didnt feel very safe. We were on the third floor, in Bridgestreet 7, with a lift shaft but no lift (with two small kids!). The paint was pealing off the walls and the wood was crumbling off the windows. The fridge smelt so bad we could not use it. The wooden floors had mostly black stains from water damage/damp. The washing machine was not working properly. There was alot of noise at the front of the appartment and this prevented sleep. The helpdesk was of no help and did not even return our call. We were really disppointed in this apartment. The location is very central but ultimately a dirty, noisy substandard appartment and definately not worth the money!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruxelles
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

Booked already many times with the Bridgestreet team from Paris and they are realy nice and professional.

Depending on the appartment, my appartment was very well with 2 bedrooms, nice kitchen and 2 bathrooms. There are also some studios

Double bed is in fact 2 beds, so when you like to sleep in the middle, you are not so comfortable

Some people may like the area of Champs Elysees, but not me. Only tourists, very expensive restaurants, missing the typical Paris restaurants where local nice people go. Very near line1 of underground

I take these appartments because I travel a lot and bored of hotels

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

The studio was for 4 persons, it was really nice and clean and equipped with everything a person needs. the location is more than amazinggggg it is just 1 minute or less from the Champs Elysees. it is perfect for the price.

The only negative thing is that we went in winter and the room was too heated like a Sauna but it is good for someone goes there for a sleep.

I would definately recommend to anyone

Room Tip: take summer clothes to stay with in the studio as it is too heated in winter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2010

Novotel Paris La Defense
We had a late booking of 4 nights on waiting for the fıfth. Since we were happy enough to find a room we didn't expect much tried to enjoy our vacatıon wıth our kids. On the 4th day I approached a receptionist and asked for a confirmation of next day which she did and told us we could keep the same room. Next day we went out and enjoyed the day only to find out that we didn't have a room anymore. I couldn't prove that my stay was confirmed by a certaın receptıonıst because we found out that thıs receptıonıst was all of sudden termınated. They never claimed responsıbılıty and accused us for lyıng. It was a very bad approach and very unprofessıonal. The receptıonıst I quarrelled wıth ıs Thıerry-shıft maneger......He should learn how to deal wıth customers ın a more professıonal manner.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adeladie
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

We booked our accommodation in March and a day before we were supposed to get to France we were told that they had overbooked and "upgraded us..." after doing some research on the place they had put us into we found that it was in the outer suburbs of the city, around a 30 min drive from where we were originally staying.... We had previously arranged to meet friends there who had booked accommodation near so we could meet up. When our travel agent confronted them and asked them what other options were they would not give us any, when we asked for a refund they would not give us one! We were stuck in limbo with no accommodation in a foreign country with a young child.... Worst experience we have had, we had to settle for a sofa bed in a single room, as that is all we could find in the vicinity... DO NOT BOOK WITH THEM!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2010

I have just returned from Paris and I have to say we had a great time. Our accomodation with Bridge Street at the Rue De Berri near the Champs Elysees a one bedroom apartment. It,s true what the reviews say abit tricky understanding how to collect the keys
but once you are in the apartments are very smart, clean, extremly well equipped and a great haven from the hustle and bustle of all the Paris Streets. Great location and easy to find and an added advantage of having a supermarket only two blocks away. This was great for buying cereals milk, cold meats and of course a box of wine at about 12 Euros we thought was good value. Eating out can become very expensive and the self catering apartment was just great for preparing breakfast and snacks or a full meal if you wished.

We also found a Bisto/Bar called L'ANGLE 28 rue de Ponthieu Just turn left at the Disney store on the champs elysees and walk 2minutes and you will find it. They have a set 3 course dinner for 17 Euros which included french onion soup, pate de foi gras , rump steak homemade real chips and great puds. If you want to pay an extra 4 Euros you can have an entrocote steak which we all thought was great value. A bottle of wine was about 18 Euros.
If you walk about two blocks from the champs elysees the the prices are not so high.

Shopping

"Oh my god " lets just say when there are no prices in the shop windows unless you are a millionaire there was no point entering any of the shops. Fabulous shops to look at but I'm afraid that,s all we could do. However we did find a market three bocks from the Arc de Triomphe which was fab and all you could wish for from Paris.
Paris is a fabulous place to visit. The culture, people and experience wonderful . The rue de berri apartments is a central base to explore everything and if you are like us girls haven't got money to burn is a great self catering option and I would recommend this to all travellers.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Cristal Champs Elysees
Cristal Champs Elysees
#463 of 1,792 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 291 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Delarc
Hotel Delarc
#1,365 of 1,792 in Paris
3.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Mayflower Hotel
Mayflower Hotel
#739 of 1,792 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Residence Lord Byron
Residence Lord Byron
#1,240 of 1,792 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Fraser Suites Le Claridge Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BridgeStreet Champs Elysees - Berri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BridgeStreet Champs Elysees - Berri

Address: Rue de Ponthieu | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 122 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BridgeStreet Champs Elysees - Berri 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BridgeStreet Champs Elysees - Berri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgestreet Champs Elysees - Berri Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BridgeStreet Champs Elysees - Berri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.