We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BridgeStreet Champs Elysees - Berri

Save Saved
You added BridgeStreet Champs Elysees - Berri to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BridgeStreet Champs Elysees - Berri
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   14, rue de Berri | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Élysées)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #90 of 115 Specialty lodging in Paris
Egypt
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

The studio was for 4 persons, it was really nice and clean and equipped with everything a person needs. the location is more than amazinggggg it is just 1 minute or less from the Champs Elysees. it is perfect for the price.

The only negative thing is that we went in winter and the room was too heated like a Sauna but it is good for someone goes there for a sleep.

I would definately recommend to anyone

Room Tip: take summer clothes to stay with in the studio as it is too heated in winter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    7
    6
    12
See reviews for
21
2
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2010

Novotel Paris La Defense
We had a late booking of 4 nights on waiting for the fıfth. Since we were happy enough to find a room we didn't expect much tried to enjoy our vacatıon wıth our kids. On the 4th day I approached a receptionist and asked for a confirmation of next day which she did and told us we could keep the same room. Next day we went out and enjoyed the day only to find out that we didn't have a room anymore. I couldn't prove that my stay was confirmed by a certaın receptıonıst because we found out that thıs receptıonıst was all of sudden termınated. They never claimed responsıbılıty and accused us for lyıng. It was a very bad approach and very unprofessıonal. The receptıonıst I quarrelled wıth ıs Thıerry-shıft maneger......He should learn how to deal wıth customers ın a more professıonal manner.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adeladie
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

We booked our accommodation in March and a day before we were supposed to get to France we were told that they had overbooked and "upgraded us..." after doing some research on the place they had put us into we found that it was in the outer suburbs of the city, around a 30 min drive from where we were originally staying.... We had previously arranged to meet friends there who had booked accommodation near so we could meet up. When our travel agent confronted them and asked them what other options were they would not give us any, when we asked for a refund they would not give us one! We were stuck in limbo with no accommodation in a foreign country with a young child.... Worst experience we have had, we had to settle for a sofa bed in a single room, as that is all we could find in the vicinity... DO NOT BOOK WITH THEM!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2010

I have just returned from Paris and I have to say we had a great time. Our accomodation with Bridge Street at the Rue De Berri near the Champs Elysees a one bedroom apartment. It,s true what the reviews say abit tricky understanding how to collect the keys
but once you are in the apartments are very smart, clean, extremly well equipped and a great haven from the hustle and bustle of all the Paris Streets. Great location and easy to find and an added advantage of having a supermarket only two blocks away. This was great for buying cereals milk, cold meats and of course a box of wine at about 12 Euros we thought was good value. Eating out can become very expensive and the self catering apartment was just great for preparing breakfast and snacks or a full meal if you wished.

We also found a Bisto/Bar called L'ANGLE 28 rue de Ponthieu Just turn left at the Disney store on the champs elysees and walk 2minutes and you will find it. They have a set 3 course dinner for 17 Euros which included french onion soup, pate de foi gras , rump steak homemade real chips and great puds. If you want to pay an extra 4 Euros you can have an entrocote steak which we all thought was great value. A bottle of wine was about 18 Euros.
If you walk about two blocks from the champs elysees the the prices are not so high.

Shopping

"Oh my god " lets just say when there are no prices in the shop windows unless you are a millionaire there was no point entering any of the shops. Fabulous shops to look at but I'm afraid that,s all we could do. However we did find a market three bocks from the Arc de Triomphe which was fab and all you could wish for from Paris.
Paris is a fabulous place to visit. The culture, people and experience wonderful . The rue de berri apartments is a central base to explore everything and if you are like us girls haven't got money to burn is a great self catering option and I would recommend this to all travellers.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2009

I have asked tripadvisor to add this address to their database but the Rue de Berri location is the closest--in the meantime.

I was placed here instead of the Rue Daru location--in which I have previousely stayed. The bedroom in apartments 1-3 is in the front of the building. Be forewarned that while the apartments appear nice, it does not have any furniture for storage of clothes. I had to ask for additional hangers for the closet and was living out of a suitcase for several weeks.

The biggest flaw in this location is...its location. While it is 1 block from the Champs Elysees, there is a nightclub less than 1 block away and the windows do absolutely nothing to deflect the street noice--even with the shutters closed.

If you get put in this location, the good news is that there is a pharmacy about 2 blocks away that sells ear plugs. You will need them. Partying ends about 5 AM then the trash trucks start--and the Parisiens are not afraid to use their horns!

I've used Bridgestreet many, many times. This property was the worst I've experienced so far.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BridgeStreet Champs Elysees - Berri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BridgeStreet Champs Elysees - Berri

Also Known As:
Bridgestreet Champs Elysees - Berri Hotel
Bridgestreet Champs Elysees - Berri Hotel Paris
Address: 14, rue de Berri | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Élysées
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 115 Specialty lodging in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — BridgeStreet Champs Elysees - Berri 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, HotelsClick, Otel, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your BridgeStreet Champs Elysees - Berri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BridgeStreet Champs Elysees - Berri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.