We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Revisiting an old friend.....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'inedit Cafe

L'inedit Cafe
4, Rue taine, 75012 Paris, France (Reuilly)
+33143432180
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6,604 of 12,477 restaurants in Paris
Price range: $15 - $23
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Reuilly
Paris, France
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Revisiting an old friend.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We used to live right next to this place, and ate there all the time. Refreshing to return a few years later on our wedding anniversary, and nothing has changed, including the price! I still can't understand how they offer such great food at these prices when compared to... well everywhere else in Paris!

Same friendly, relaxed atmosphere. It was like that feeling when you go home, for us anyway :). A "Confit de Canard" each, followed by a shared "fondant au chocolat", and we were smiling.

Now if only they could open another restaurant in Puteaux!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    14
    26
    5
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great local gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

This place is the opposite if a tourist spot. Great food, friendly wait staff, and very reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“An unpleasant surprise”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

L'inedit had been recommended to me by some folks from Paris, and I'd seen rave reviews online, so I was really looking forward to our visit, but it was a total dud.

The mojitos they served us tasted like cough syrup.

The rice in my dish was plain, white, and flavorless. The chicken my girlfriend got was actually quite tasty, but not nearly enough to redeem the rest of this train wreck.

What a shame!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Don't miss L'Inedit, Paris 12th”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

How often can you find such quality and quantity at this price in Paris ??? with a good choice of menus and plats du jour, classic french food. Pleasant covered terrace rue Taine, not far from Daumesnil. A few tables in the very quiet rue de la Lancette. Cosy, friendly, warm atmosphere inside the restaurant, full of young clients. Equally young servers.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK/Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A little out of the way...but worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

L'Inedit will always be 5 stars in my book. I first started going there in 2005 when I lived in Paris and have visited many times since then. When I recently visited again in 2012, I saw it hadn't changed at all (besides a fresh coat of paint on the walls perhaps!), a very good thing indeed. Where else in Paris can you get duck confit for 9 euros? A steak frites for 10 euros? Even a kir (my favorite drink in France!) is only around 3 euros. I was very happy to see that the prices have not changed one bit in 7 years - making this an extremely affordable and wonderful 'gem' of a restaurant very well worth seeking out. Service is quick, perhaps a bit brusque at times - but a true Parisian experience it is.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'inedit Cafe also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to L'inedit Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'inedit Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.