We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good but ask if you like spicy!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fajitas

Fajitas
15 rue Dauphine, 75006 Paris, France (Odeon / Saint-Michel)
01 46 34 44 69
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,066 of 13,133 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $26 - $32
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Odeon / Saint-Michel
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Pretty good but ask if you like spicy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Good fun restaurant, good value and nicely located close but not too close to the Notre Dame traps. Had the beef fajitas, my partner had chilli con carne which were good but neither of us had spicy in our food at all so if you like spicy I'd ask when ordering

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    98
    27
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“Fun place to eat in Paris”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

I was looking for somewhere fun and upbeat to eat for my birthday and this was just the place.
Good for large groups, service was better than average for Paris. Menus are in both French & English.

We enjoyed a couple of jugs of pretty good margarita and most of us opted for the fajitas.

My beef fajitas were good and tasty - only complaint is that the wraps theirselves were a little small and there was way too much filling for three small fajitas.

Nachos to start were a little soggy but the guacamole was really good.

All in all a nice meal with a fun atmosphere - would recommend.

TIP: If you're visiting Paris, remember that ALL restaurants legally include service in the bill. Tips aren't necessary but it's customary to give 1-2 Euro to acknowledge good service. If you're just having a drink somewhere 50 centimes is normal.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Fab mexican!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

After reading the reviews on here thought we'd give this restaurant a try and so glad we did! Was lovely food, had burritos and fajitas and amazing brownie dessert all with some Argentinian white wine, fab! Would recommend to anyone looking for something different to eat in Paris. Service was excellent and staff were really friendly!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Good but a bit quiet at lunchtime”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Nice little restaurant. Friendly service. Good chicken fajitas, about 16 euros but not very spicy and quite a small portion. Good Chilean red wine by the glass or carafe. Hot sauce offered to spice fajitas up, very nice. Nice for a casual meal.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very good, spicy pick”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We went there with a friend following tripadvisor's review since we were in the vicinity.
We thought that trying a Mexican restaurant would be a good idea, but we were no specialist. Of course, we took fajitas, along with a Mexican wine.
I was then asked if I wanted so food "spicy" to what I answered "yes“, (I also like to live dangerously), and, it was spicy indeed... Luckily the Mexican wine was pretty good and it helped me finish the fajitas which were very good but definitely too spicy for someone unused to Mexican food.
In a few yords : a good place where I will come back if I get the chance, without saying "yes" to the question about spice.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fajitas also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Fajitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fajitas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.