We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Accommodating” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Flam's

Flam's
62, rue des Lombards, 75001 Paris, France (Louvre / Place Vendôme)
0142211030
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3,401 of 13,373 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Neighborhood: Louvre / Place Vendôme
East Hampton, Connecticut
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not Accommodating”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We went to Flam's because we had a 15% off discount in the Paris Pass book. Once we were sat, it took the waitress about 15 minutes to come to the table. We had some questions about the menu because it had a strange layout and was a bit confusing. Before we could finish the questions, the waitress cut us off because she could not speak English well. About 5 minutes later, another waiter came over who spoke English and had no idea about the Paris Pass offer. The prices on the menu were not too bad even if we couldn't get the discount. We ended up leaving before they took our order because they were not accommodating and basically ignored the table we were at.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    62
    30
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice food at good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We hesitated at first to go in here because it is a chain restaurant. Our expectations were exceeded by the tasty Flammkuechen from the Alsace-region they serve here. Its not a pizza really, more like a giant warm matze with fresh cream and vegetables/meat/fish on it, depending on your choice. Lots of french people ate here too. Wine and bear relatively cheap compared too other parisian eateries.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
“The best pizza experience I have had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

The pizzas are delicious, very thin and the ingredients are fresh and full of taste. The staff are all very nice. I will never like the smoke curtains most cafe's put up in Paris this time of year.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great for lunch or if you need to eat in the late afternoor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Flam's hits the spot for a quick lunch, or an early dinner before everything else is open. It is inexpensive and a great place to eat with a group. The one I visited on this occasion was near the Gare St. Lazare, which has aged somewhat since I visited two years ago, but the Alsatian beer and the simple traditional Flammekueche with a side salad just hit the spot. English language menu a plus.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, great meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We've visited Flam's twice, with my brother and my boyfriend, and both times it was a great experience for us. Firstly- it is a very cheap possibility to eat at the very hear of Paris, secondly they have menu in English (that doesn't happen that often as some would think), thirdly- the waiters are very attendant, they are cheerful and welcoming. And most of all- GREAT food. We love all the flams, some of them traditional, some of them with unexpected twist. The atmosphere and dining itself is very sociable, as you share one Flam, you can talk, socialize, there is a cheerful chat all over the place. Both of the time the restaurant was full, but you certainly don't need a reservation. I loved the flam with goat cheese and honey. I definitely reccommend this place and I will visit it again sometime.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flam's also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Flam's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flam's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.