We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wery good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grazie Mille

Grazie Mille
Place du marche, Bastia, Corsica, France
0033495323822
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 174 Restaurants in Bastia
Price range: $40 - $49
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
GRAZ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“wery good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We eat good fish and pasta!
Nothing special but good taste and price!
Beautiful restaurant and good position.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    52
    13
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Lovely food, great host!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Worth a visit. Food not cheap but delightful. Lady host (owner) is a delight.. Very knowledgeable and friendly. Really looked after my friend John and I. Would highly recommend this restaurant. Walked down (and back after several Digestifs!) from Hotel Best Western which was a decent place to stay in Central Bastia.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Italian Restaurant in Corsica”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

We read the reviews on this site before we chose a restaurant for our last night in Corsica. Couldn’t have picked a better place: it has exquisite Italian cousine! The hostess is an ex-flight attendant and speaks English very well (unlike other Corsican restaurant personnel). She took the time to explain the daily offer to us and made excellent recommendations. Take her advice! She is a local Bastia-born lady and her husband is the chef, who comes from Rome (Italy) – you could tell from the size of the pasta portions. The placing as Nr. 1. restaurant of Bastia is totally justified.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heemskerk, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

Very good service ; menu is clearly explained and recommended,also in english!
The food is absolutely delicious. A three course meal for 2 persones with wine for 100 euro worth every penny.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011 via mobile

From the moment we stepped in Maria went out of her way to make us feel at home. She explained everything on the menu in English and recommended us what to choose. The food was very good and the atmosphere was relaxing. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grazie Mille also viewed

Bastia, Haute-Corse
Bastia, Haute-Corse
 
Bastia, Haute-Corse
Bastia, Haute-Corse
 

Been to Grazie Mille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grazie Mille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.