We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just what you need for a comfortable night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Ajaccio

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Ibis Budget Ajaccio to your Saves list
Ibis Budget Ajaccio
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue des Magnolias - La Rocade, 20090 Ajaccio, Corsica, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Ajaccio
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“just what you need for a comfortable night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

This Ibis hotel was just what we needed after along day spent on airports.We had to stay one night in Ajaccio before travelling to our rented home in the mountains. When we made reservations a month before our trip started, we learned that we did not have to pay any extra's in case we needed to cancel the room up to 6 hours before the planned moment of arrival.The staff was very helpful and efficient when we arrived, the room clean, simple, well equipped and spacious enough to accomadate two adults plus two big suitcases. The parkinglot was nearby, well garded and for free. The hotel is situated outside the citycenter, but very near to a large supermarket, which was very convenient for us. On sundaymorning we had a great breakfast (buffet) for a a very reasonable price. We set out for the supermarket where we could buy a lot of supplies before leaving Ajaccio and we were allowed to keep our room till 12.30, a very friendly gesture of the hotel.

Room Tip: take breakfast, it is fresh, good choice of all kinds of products, not expensive and if the weather...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    192
    62
    12
    7
See reviews for
95
162
11
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Napa, California, United States
Top Contributor
301 reviews 301 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 138 cities Reviews in 138 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We were driving from the South to the North and this seemed like a good place to stay in the middle of the Island. At first we were not sure since it is not that close to the city but after we managed to get in the parking lot and got into the hotel - it worked out. I could see that there was a lot of thought put in to design this hotel. The room is a bit small with not much space for the luggage. I asked for help with the A/C since it was too cold. I hope that the hotel works on this. Overall it was a nice stay in a modern clean budget room with an easy exit from the city.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Only stayed 2 nigths at this hotel. Very clean and new simple rooms with smart design. Very good hotel for short stay - 1 or 2 nights. Very good service. The bad part of this hotel is the location, about 5km from the city.. and there is only 2 local bus nr 4 and 2 that stops near the hotel.
-Corsica without rental cars can be a nightmare

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marseille, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We are so happy about our stay in your hotel in Ajaccio.
The staff was very friendly and helped us make our family vacation
a real success.
The room was very clean, nice and spacious. We appreciated having one room for four.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We booked in here for two nights but only stayed one. The hotel is a long way from the town centre, the room is really basic! Very small, no storage space. There was a separate toilet closet but the shower and hand basin were in the bedroom - absolutely no privacy if that is something that would be a concern. Although our room was on the ground floor and looked out on to the car park it was very quiet. The whole place is very antiseptic and absolutely not somewhere you would want to stay for more than one night. We did not take the breakfast option but it looked very basic and expensive for what was on offer.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gagnac-sur-cere, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We just stayed the one night at the Ibis budget Ajaccio - we found it excellent value for money, the rooms were comfortable, everything was perfectly clean, and the staff were very friendly and competent. I was completely satisfied with the experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed only one night but it was perfect for our needs. Being an Ibis Budget it's a no frills hotel which means that you don't have a phone in the room and the hair dryer must be borrowed at the front desk.

This hotel was nicely decorated, very efficient use of space and impeccable - Shower head gave good water pressure The front staff were super nice. They let us leave our luggage during the day while we were out visiting. They also accommodated us on our return while we were visiting before our 5:00pm flight and kept our luggage again for a couple of hours. This was truly appreciated and is just a small example of the excellence in service we received

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Budget Ajaccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Ajaccio

Address: Rue des Magnolias - La Rocade, 20090 Ajaccio, Corsica, France
Location: France > Corsica > Corse-du-Sud > Ajaccio
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ajaccio
#4 Business Hotel in Ajaccio
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ajaccio
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ajaccio
#7 Family Hotel in Ajaccio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Ajaccio 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis budget Ajaccio is located close to the center of the Imperial City, just 6 minutes from the Ricanto beach, the ports and the Napoléon Bonaparte International Airport. It offers economy accommodation from which you can explore the charms of the Imperial City and the magnificent Gulf of Ajaccio. Rooms for 2, 3 or 4 people with multimedia LCD TV. Free WIFI and car park. Laundry and luggage storage. Buffet breakfast. Buffalo Grill and Quick restaurants on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ibis Budget Ajaccio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budget Ajaccio Corsica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget Ajaccio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.