We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Popular, convenient hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fesch

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Fesch to your Saves list
Hotel Fesch
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Rue du Cardinal Fesch | BP 202, 20179 Ajaccio, Corsica, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
€110 (EUR)
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Ajaccio
MN
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Popular, convenient hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We made reservations based on a recommendation of a French colleague. We stayed for two nights and were very pleased with our choice. Our room faced the pedestrian mall but the windows were so thick that we didn't hear anything. We were told that in another month the pedestrian zone would take on a different noise level. Our room was spacious, clean and a wonderful walk in shower.

The morning breakfast buffet was extra but well worth the price. Fresh fruit, rolls, croissants, meats and cheeses, cereals and make your own style of coffee. The breakfast room is of a good size so seating was never an issue.

Heads up: There is an elevator but you need to go up one flight of stairs to get to the elevator. The elevator stops between floors so you will always have a short flight of stairs to your floor.

The hotel is located in a very accessible area with plenty of restaurants nearby. It is also less than two blocks from the daily produce market and an ATM/bank is located on the corner.

The staff are very helpful at the front desk and in the breakfast room.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    25
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
14
21
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've enjoyed staying in the Fesch. It has all the amenities as described in the travel mystery Corsican Justice by Bluette Matthey. The steaming pitchers of coffee and hot milk are wonderful to look forward to in the morning, as well as a generous breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

We arrived late thanks to the ferry from Nice and delays in offloading and loading at the Nice port. We found the Hotel with no problem well within 10 minutes walk from the ferry, and were pleased with the room, as we wondered if last in would mean poorest room. We had originally wanted to stay longer but even as the end of September was aproaching the hotel was full on the additional nights we wanted. I would have liked more time to enjoy Ajaccio but the jam packed trian to Corte had to be endured for the Sunday departure. In a nice area near the Station and ferry port and all the other town attractions, at the right price it is hard to improve on for someone who does without the pool and spa for natural attrctions.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

On a crazy busy Saturday night in Ajaccio when everything was booked, the Fesch gave us what they described as 'the worst room in the hotel'. Fearing something truly awful, was pleasantly surprised by a reasonably spacious room with an OK view over local neighborhood. Sure, the fridge didn't work and the bathroom was poky, but it wasn't terrible. And it's a friendly place with staff that seem to care - not always the case in Ajaccio

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

We had a night in Ajaccio after coming off the mountains. The hotel is walkable from the station and the airport bus in an impressive old semi pedestrianised street. It is very central and near the port and the citadel. It is what it is. A basic and straightforward hotel, clean and with ensuite facilities and friendly reception. Also free wifi! Air conditioning is set at 20 degrees and didn't work very well. Having the window open means a bit of noise. Bathroom door wouldn't shut and only a hand shower in the bath. Breakfast fine as you would expect for this level of hotel.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

recently renovates, in the traditional corsican way.
clean, wonderful location
excellent service
pedestrian street, animated
nice breakfast
parking nearby, helpful hosts
walking distance from maritime station

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Fesch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fesch

Address: 7 Rue du Cardinal Fesch | BP 202, 20179 Ajaccio, Corsica, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Corsica > Corse-du-Sud > Ajaccio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Ajaccio
#6 Business Hotel in Ajaccio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fesch 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional, six story hotel located in central part of town; one block from the Musee Fesch; ten minutes from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, T4B, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Fesch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fesch Hotel Ajaccio
Hotel Fesch Ajaccio, Corsica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Fesch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.