We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best place to stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Centre International de Sejour

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Centre International de Sejour to your Saves list
Centre International de Sejour
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 Chaussee Bocquaine, 51100 Reims, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 69 Hotels in Reims
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Not the best place to stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I've spent 2 nights at this place in a 4 person room. The beds were average quality and the blankets looked dirty to me. The shower was horrible; you couldn't shower and keep the bathroom dry at the same time, after 2 days the bathroom looked disgusting.
The room itself was large enough and there was enough storage space.

The CIS is located near a busy route which might be a problem for some people. On the other hand, it's close to the center of Reims which is certainly a surplus and you can park you car for free.

The breakfast was limited: only one piece of white bread, no cheese and no meat at all and the coffee wasn't great either.

You can check-in 24/7, there's always somebody at the reception to help you.

I would recommend looking for other facilities to stay, even when they're a bit further away.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    33
    7
    7
    5
See reviews for
9
9
6
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
essex
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Booked through Booking.Com. Arrived and had no facitlity for credit cards, bedding and curtains full of holes with exposed plaster on the walls. Accept that this is a very budget hotel/hostel but expect linen "fit for purpose" even if the room is 67 Euors per night. Shower and toilet facility disgusting. Didn't stay the night!!!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reims, France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed at Centre International de Sejour (CIS) for one night and it was a last-minute booking. We arrived very late in the evening and left at check-out time so we didn't have a lot of time to see most of the facilities.

The staff was very helpful and got us checked in quickly. We were two people, so we booked and were assigned a private room on the 4th floor with a private shower and toilet. One first impression, the hotel seemed to be something between a normal hotel and a hostel. The lobby has lots of common areas, televisions, bulletin boards and vending machines.

The room had two beds - one queen sized and a single bunk-style bed over the queen bed. It's a bit of an odd arrangement, but it's very functional. The beds were freshly-made, clean and reasonably comfortable. In our case, the room did not have air-conditioning.

The room's bathroom was private and clean, with a shower, sink and toilet, but it was quite small. The room comes with no soap, no shampoo or other amenities. You'll need to purchase them out of vending machines in the lobby if you did not bring your own.

Unfortunately, I am not able to comment on the breakfast since we didn't have it. But it finishes at 9am! So make sure you wake up early.

The location is very good. It's walking distance to almost everything in the city center of Reims. For locations a little bit further, it's about 30m to the closest tram station (Comedie) and from there you can reach both train stations in Reims and access the entire public transport network.

CIS is a simple, no-frills but convenient place to stay. Just remember to bring your own toiletries

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Good food, good accommodation, helpful staff, thoroughly enjoyed stay. Would stay again. Good location for visiting Rheims Cathedral and good sports facilities and park nearby, with shops located in area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

It's hard to see your euro stretch very far in france, but at least CIS is the cheapest accom in Reims. The rooms are no frills but are clean and have a nice view into the surrounding park. There isn't much of a hostel vibe here... Basically we hardly saw any other guests for the whole stay. Depends what your after, but I wouldn't recommend it to lone backpackers unless you like to be alone... It's close to the swimming pool that's next to the football stadium and only a short walk into town.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jinju, South Korea
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

I had actually lived here for almost two months in the past. I stay here whenever in Reims. CIS offers you a room (with shower but without toilet) and breakfast at approximately 35 Euros. Its breakfast is consisted of cereal, fruit, drinks (milk and juice) and baguette (but no croissant)! Forget about two or three stars hotel in Place d'Elron unless it's Ibis or bestwestern or Holiday Inn. I can guarantee this accommodation is the best value for money in Reims. Reims is small town, thus you can easily access to city center and Cathedral by walk while staying here. Certainly I will be here when visiting Reims.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

I though this hostel was going to be a hard to find student squat, it doesn't look like much on the website. I was most pleasantly suprised when we arrived. First, it was very easy to find, you can take either tram right outside of the train station to stop Comedie. Then it is a 2 min walk to the hostel. The staff was very friendly and spoke English. Our private twin room was very inexpensive and was a decent size with a lot of storage. The ensuite bathroom had only a sink and shower, but the shared toilets down the hallway were really nice. It seemed to be well booked, but our room was very quiet. We unfortunately were not able to enjoy the free breakfast, since we had to catch a very early train. This place seemed to cater to just about everyone, I saw people of every age group here. There are good vending machines here with hot and cold beverages and also soaps, razors and other items one forgets or loses along the way while travelling. I would definetly stay here again. It was one of the nicer hostels I have encountered on my travels.

Room Tip: There are a lot of stairs, so we asked for a first floor roo. When we booked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Centre International de Sejour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centre International de Sejour

Address: 21 Chaussee Bocquaine, 51100 Reims, France
Location: France > Champagne-Ardenne > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 69 Hotels in Reims
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Centre International de Sejour 1*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality and economic accommodation 10 minutes walk from downtown (for individuals or groups). Also welcomes you: cafeteria, conference and meeting rooms, lounge, daytime and evening language classes.There are thousands of good reasons to come here and meet new people ! Free Parking 250 meters from the center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelBookers, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Centre International de Sejour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Centre International de Sejour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.