We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than the rest!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Veuve Clicquot Ponsardin

Veuve Clicquot Ponsardin
1 Place des Droits-de-l'Homme, Reims, France
0033 3 26 89 53 90
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 32 Activities in Reims
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
Activities: Wine tasting, Group tours/walking tour
Attraction details
Canberra, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Better than the rest!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Veuve caves and tasting was well worth the time and money. We have also visited almost all of the champagne houses and caves along champagne avenue in Epernay, including Moët and Veuve is a step above the whole way. The lovely gentleman who ran our tour delivered a very warm and personal presentation throughout the tour, he spoke a lot of the history and respect for Madame Clicquot so I know have a clear understand and repeat for how this champagne evolved and grew. The tasting was fantastic, and the boutique isn't as over the top or in your face as Moët is. It's clear Veuve is here for the champagne and not the marketing. Very well done. Next time I buy a bottle of champagne it won't be Moët, it will be Veuve!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    62
    16
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

The caves were truly out of this world. Just the pure size is astonishing. I had read the biography on madam clicquot a few years back so it was good to go there and see for myself.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Recent tour of Veuve Clicquot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

what an excellent experience I had on my recent visit. Okay, I am in the wine trade, and I was allocated a wonderful and knowledgeable lady to take me on the tour, but I watched other guides , and was really impressed. Don't miss this tour....!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Expensive and too Touristy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

It is unfortunate that the visit to this flagship Champagne house has been turned into a tourist trap. The ticket to visit is expensive, and the massive groups are moved through very quickly, to end with the tasting of a single glass of their Grand Dame (not as spectacular as advertised). It is unfortunate, we have visited many wineries elsewhere in France and the experience is quite different.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rottingdean, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“AMAZING WORTH A LOOK”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This place is out of this world and is definalty worth a look if you have the time and the money, the tour was fabulous and is a must see.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Veuve Clicquot Ponsardin also viewed

 

Been to Veuve Clicquot Ponsardin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Veuve Clicquot Ponsardin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.