We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel, old room” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Reims Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Reims Centre to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Reims Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   46 Rue Buirette, 51100 Reims, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #11 of 59 Hotels in Reims
Brasilia, DF
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Average hotel, old room”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We booked a room for one night, and we did not like it very much, except for the location. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel.

Cons:
- old room in a hotel with a modern front desk reception
- dirty room balcony
- air conditioning system out of order during our stay, at the point that we had to sleep with the balcony door open, as it was really hot in the room

Pro:
- very good location

At the reception, they informed us the hotel rooms were gradually being refurbished, but ours had not been yet. At the same time, while checking in, I remembered the employee at the front desk was telling someone on the phone that the hotel was almost empty, and that they had more than 15 rooms available for that night.

So when I found out our room was an old one, I couldn't help myself wondering the reason why they hadn't given us a refurbished room. I immediately asked the lady at the front desk, during check-out, and she said she had no idea of why that had happened.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cecile d d, Responsable commercial at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear guest,


Many thanks for taking time to leave your comments.

Our welcome team always makes its best to suits guest's requests. You maybe asked for a specific kind of room (twin bedded, family, bathtub ...). This expectations could maybe not be fullfill in a fully renovated room. It is true that some rooms had only a refurbishment of the bathroom.
Rest assured that next time, our receptionnist will inform you of all those details.
I do sincerely apologize for any inconveniences this situation caused you.

Hoping having the pleasure to welcome a second time.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    101
    37
    15
    9
See reviews for
28
124
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Worcestershire
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stay here whenever we are in Reims, the hotel was a little 'tired' but now has been completely re--furbished. Rooms are excellent as is the breakfast. Parking can be a little difficult. Location is excellent

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cecile d d, Responsable commercial at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Good afternoon,

Many thanks for your kind comments.

For your next stay, you will have the pleasure to discover our new Italian restaurant, with an Italian Chef. He just launchs his brand new carte today !

Expecting to welcome you again in a very near future,

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night recently with our 2 children (2 and 5). Everything about this hotel was great and nothing seemed too much trouble for the staff who were friendly and helpful. We arrived with 2 exhausted children and only sampled the food via room service that evening but it was excellent. Room very large with 2 double beds and also a cot for my young daughter. Beds were super comfy. Breakfast we took in the restaurant which has a great view of the Cathedral and the choices for breakfast were plentiful and delicious. A good place for a stopover. I can't overly comment on the location as we didn't venture out on foot or anything but it was easy to find and has secure underground parking also. We shall certainly stay again if passing through Reims.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cecile d d, Responsable commercial at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear guests,

We are pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us with your children, and enjoyed our family room.

As we are so central located, I hope next time you will find the time to have a walk in the city and visit the catheral.

We do thank you very much for your kind comments,

Looking forward to welcoming you all again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This hotel is situated in 5 minutes by foot from Reims Cathedrale. It's always very easy to get there from the road Paris - Metz.
Hotel has it's own parking but very small. When we came there it was full of cars. However, there are a lot of paying parkings nearby.
In December 2012 hotel had some renovation works. It was noisy during the day time but absolutely quietly in the evening.
Rooms are rather big with modern design and free Wi-Fi. Bathrooms are very big with very convenient shower. Everything was clean.
Breakfast was served on the last floor with panoramic view on Reims cathedral. Seems to be very nice on summer.
Staff was exceptionally polite and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cecile d d, Responsable commercial at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear guest,

We do thanks you very much your comments.

Since December 2012 we finished our renovations. For your next stay you will be surprised by the amazing changes of the lobby, which is now so spacious and cosy !

The restaurant as well had changes with new tables and furnitures for a more intimate atmosphere.

Looking formward to welcome you for a second stay,

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

An inexpensive hotel in a central location in Reims. Room comfortable with decent facilities - tv, tea and coffee, nice shower.
Only one lift was working which was quite slow - am sure the other one will be fixed soon!!
Overall a good choice for value for money or for business.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cecile d d, Responsable commercial at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear guest,

We do thanks you for sharing your good comments !

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our facilities. The renovation of our lift is the finale step of our full refurbishment program. It will be soon fixed.

I wish you a nice day.

Awaiting to welcome you for another pleasant stay with us,

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I've been going to this hotel for several years; I find the hotels and restaurants in Reims pretty expensive (compared with other provincial towns) and this hotel is no exception, but the quality of the service at reception is exceptional. They always treat me as if I'm the only guest.
The hotel has recently been refurbished, so it is now very modern, which means there are few baths, but I hope they will always find me one!
The hotel garage is pretty small and complicated, but you can go to a nearby car park otherwise.
From the top floor restaurant, where breakfast is served, there is a superb view of the cathedral.
For my next visit I hope they will have installed a proper expresso etc coffee machine, as now found in most other hotels.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cecile d d, Responsable commercial at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear guest,

We do thank you very much for your kind comments. We are delighted to learn that you had a very pleasant stay with us.

Your comment about an Expresso coffee machine is very appropriate, and fully agree with our proposed purchase of such an equipment in the very near future.

I wish you a very nice day and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you soon.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I loved that we just jumped off the train and walked for ten minutes and were at the hotel. Great locations to eat and have a stroll. I enjoyed that things were easy to get to. Hotel was fine. I really liked breakfast and the teas that they had to offer. There was a cute little bar area in the lobby where we all gathered at night.

Room Tip: Elevators were small so when it was time to check out everyone was trying to pack in and had to wait...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cecile d d, Responsable commercial at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear guest,

We do thank you very much for your kind comments, and feel very pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.

You are right, our hotel is really very central located, and so close to the train station.

I hope you enjoyed as well all our renovations, and the new modern style we gave to all the establishment.

Some other surprises will arrive very soon, as new wall pictures, new decorations in the restaurant on the 7th floor ...

Looking forward to welcome you in a near future,

With very best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Reims Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Reims Centre

Address: 46 Rue Buirette, 51100 Reims, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Champagne-Ardenne > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Reims
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Reims Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished in 2013, the hotel Holiday Inn Reims Center combines the sophistication and comfort of a hotel.Ideally located in the heart of Reims, near the Place Drouet d’Erlon, you may walk to the main monument of the city : The Cathedral. When thinking of the new design of the Holiday Inn Reims Centre, the architect got inspiration from this majestic edifice. Its symbol, the rose window, is spread throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Reims Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Garden Court Reims City Hotel Reims
Holiday Inn Reims
Reims Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Reims Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.