We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it..... again!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 rue Buirette, 51100 Reims, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
50% less on 2nd night !*
Ranked #2 of 59 Hotels in Reims
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Loved it..... again!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

My second visit it this Hotel. Great location. Right off the main centre street. Lovely fresh and modern looking hotel. Beautiful building.

Check in was very quick. Great friendly staff who were very accommodating.

Room smaller than last time but lovely and modern. TV easy to operate. Bed comfortable, fresh linen. Bathroom was, like the last time, a treat. Large deep bath walk-in shower room. Fresh lovely towels and toiletries.

Did not eat dinner but champagne selection in the bar just superb. In fact I had many of them. Hic. Breakfast was great and consisted of yogurts, cereals, baguettes, jams, good selection of teas, hams cheese etc. lovely small selection of cooked egg and bacon. Great informal layout.

A little pool was very inviting with loungers and towels available.

Overall a very good hotel and I know there will be a third if not a forth visit!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    600
    124
    43
    11
See reviews for
164
667
34
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

Fabulous hotel in the centre of Reims. Rooms spacious and very comfortable. excellent breakfast.

Room Tip: Dont forget your swim wear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

We stayed two nights here and found the location to be perfect for exploring the city on foot. The car parking underground was well worth paying for - peace of mind safety wise!
The staff in all areas of the hotel were friendly and helpful and reception booked our tour of one of the nearby champagne houses "Pommery" - it was only a five minute drive away and we found on arrival that they offered a really good, discounted rate because we had booked via the hotel.
Our room was clean, spacious and very comfortable with a lovely king size bed and te shower was in a wet room area and very luxurious - gorgeous! Would definetely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

The Best Western Hotel de la Paix in Reims has all the facilities a seasoned traveler wants, such as a pool, air con. Breakfast seems very pricey, some folks only had a cup of coffee, so they must have money to burn. The pool is very trickey to enter and leave. Its depth throughout is [quoting them] 5.41feet or 1.65 meters. There is no railing to get in or out, just a few steps until you sit down and slide yourself forward into the deap. Most swimmers will not touch bottom. I am 5 foot 8, so I know.
The coffeepot in my room was on a very short cord so it dangled until I supported it with the guest info and the BW hotels around the world books. Room service dismantled that every day. Obviously, the original support under it went missing. Hint, hint.

Room Tip: Don't stint, some better hotels cost not much more than the bad ones you'll never forget..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

I am at a loss, when I go down to the hotels check in desk and tell them the key does not work to open the room, why do I get a look that you are stupid and of course it works. Do they give this look to men or is it only women? I made that trip to the front desk 4 times, each time they swiped the key against some kind of key card and assured me it would work. On the 4th time down, before having a meltdown, I demanded to see a manager. The manager then came with me to my room and determined none of the 3 keys I had in my hand worked. He had a hard key which fit into the door and I demanded to have that key. He determined there was something wrong with the key pad and that they would have to replace it. He (the manager) wondered why I was getting so upset. Why does it take 4 trips to the front desk, and why does no one apologize for the hassle. Obviously this is a terrible way to start your stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerava, Finland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

Reims - home of champagne as they say. We spent two first nights of our honeymoon here before heading to Paris. We had booked superior room, which was very nice; lots of space and nice views towards the Notre Dame. As mentioned in other reviews, location is fantastic. Walking distance to everywhere, we wandered around the city center and visited Taittinger caves without prebooking. Breakfast in hotel was not worth paying 14 eur, room where it was served reminded me of eating at school..
However, price/quality was good in this quite modern looking hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

The hotel is situated in a great location close to all the restaurants and bars. The room was large as was the bathroom. The room was clean but the air conditioning was not working well we were there and they did not seem to care as there response was this happens a lot and it was 27 degrees out. They also charged us incorrectly on check out. We had prepaid for the room so all we had was a bar bill which they over charged us by 80 Euros. I did not notice this until we had already left. They were however very good at clearing up the issue and refunding the money.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix

Address: 9 rue Buirette, 51100 Reims, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Champagne-Ardenne > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Reims
#1 Luxury Hotel in Reims
#2 Business Hotel in Reims
#2 Romantic Hotel in Reims
#3 Family Hotel in Reims
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Hotel de la Paix is located in the heart of Reims, in an exceptional setting. A stone’s throw away from the cathedral, our hotel is also situated near the conventioncentre and the highspeed train station.The hotel, which combines modernity and cultural heritage, has 165 comfortable, soundproof and air-conditioned rooms with free wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Reims
Best Western Reims
Reims Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.