We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value clean hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Campanile Hotel Reims

Save Saved
You added Campanile Hotel Reims to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Campanile Hotel Reims
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   37 boulevard Paul Doumer, 51100 Reims, France (Formerly Quality Enzo Hotel Reims Centre) (Hincmar)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 58 hotels in Reims
Noosa, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good value clean hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Our first night after long trip from Australia was quiet and comfortable. Reasonable location required a bit of walking to get to sights but good parking and wifi and breakfast better than average made up for it. Hotel staff were helpful in providing directions and advice. We would stay there again although an in house restaurant for dinner would be good, did not seem to be working when we were there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    96
    43
    14
    7
See reviews for
35
83
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Booked this because it was cheap from an online site. Its not that close to the centre of rheims and by the time we had paid all the extras, breakfast, parking etc should have booked a more central hotel that appeared more costly but was all inclusive.
having said that staff were were very helpful and the place was clean and tidy in the main. Budget price...budget hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stayed at this hotel previously - about 15 years ago - when it went by a different name and was more of an up-market venue. However the buildings haven't changed, the fixtures and fittings are all good and rooms, although not huge, are comfortable. We only had breakfast at the hotel but this was the usual French buffet style, everything was nicely fresh and well presented although a "Full English" was not on the menu - but where could you find such a thing in France anyway?

All in all comfortable, reasonably priced and quite conveniently located - not too far from the Cathedral and the centre of town to go and find an evening meal. We parked on the road nearby although there didn't seem to be many spaces on the road-side so that could cause some issues - or you pay an extra 10 Euros and get a parking space. The choice is yours.

Room Tip: The building is modern and the sound proofing seemed good all round, I don't think that there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights room only and parking. Good location about 10 minutes walk to the must see cathedral. Very friendly staff. Clean rooms that could do with some updating. If on a budget a very good choice.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fatboyzdiner
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed here overnight on our way to Germany. The hotel is easy to find, but the parking garage is around the back, which means following the one-way system. I emailed the hotel before we left and they gave us directions, so we had no trouble. The parking bays are a little tight - especially if you arrive after others have bagged the easy ones! The only downside is that it's 10 euros per night, but at least it's secure and indoors.
The receptions staff were friendly and efficient, so checking in and out was easy.
The room was comfortable and warm, and of reasonable size. There was a kettle with tea and coffee provided.
The bathroom had a bath with shower over. The shower screen was a bit wobbly, but nothing serious - in fact that was the only minor fault with the room. We enjoyed our stay and would use the Campanile again if visiting Reims.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I had high hopes for this hotel but was sadly disappointed. Upon arrival into Reims we found it difficult to locate hotel as emailed data stated hotel name was Quality Hotel Enzo Reims when it was actually Campanile! Once inside we were given a room with TWO inoperable wall heaters and were required to use a small plug in room heating mechanism. When asked the hotel staff stated wall automated heaters are only allowed to be used "during the winter season" which made no sense as we were visiting in mid March with cold winds rain hail and snow! Then as we were walking into our room we could actually hear our neighbor in room across hall using restroom very clearly; including all sounds that often go along with that! We also asked for information on any tours through the champagne houses in the region and were told by rude curt hotel agent "Agnes" that the hotel had none. Much later that night we asked another hotel clerk the same question thinking that it was very odd that the Reims hotel would have zero champagne tours and to our surprise she said yes! However being that it was later in the day we could no longer book for the next day and would have to book for later in the week. So we missed an opportunity based on the earlier employees inaccurate answer. We were also told that parking would be at no fee which was also NOT true. Parking is free if you use street parking only yet street parking is nearly impossible streets are very crowded. Hotel charges $6 and up depending on which area of their property you park on.

Room Tip: This hotel appears to only be valuable for their large rooms but not worth $104 per night whatsoever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I was very recently with a group of classic car enthusiasts visiting car museums and a show in Germany and the former Grand Prix circuit near Rheims en route. This was in a coach organised by Euroff Ltd, a small company specialising in trips from the UK to classic car shows and museums in Europe.
Our first night was at the Campanile in Rheims, which was perfect for our first night.
First of all there was a reserved parking space for the coach right outside the entrance to the hotel and in no time at all all the group were in their own spacious rooms - the only criticism there was that the beds were rather hard. The walk-in shower was great, though the floor was a bit slippery - no accidents, however,
The minimal staff were friendly initially, but lost their charm somewhat when we wanted to re-arrange tables for our set meal. As a group it was also a bit niggling to have to order our drinks for the meal at the bar whereas 'normal' guests were served at the table. The set meal was fine, but a bit uninspiring - chicken leg followed by apple tart with a sort of meat pie starter. Not exactly 'haute cuisine', but exactly what the group wanted, so ultimately OK.
Drinks at the bar were reasonably priced and the bonding session after the meal worked well.
There were no hot dishes for breakfast but there was a pretty good selection of patisserie and cold meats and cheese. There was far more orange juice than milk and so I had to wait for my cornflakes to be 'milked'.
All in all a very good hotel - with the odd niggle, perhaps only on my part!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Campanile Hotel Reims? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Hotel Reims

Address: 37 boulevard Paul Doumer, 51100 Reims, France (Formerly Quality Enzo Hotel Reims Centre)
Location: France > Champagne-Ardenne > Marne > Reims > Hincmar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 58 hotels in Reims
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Hotel Reims 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Hotel with restaurant; multilingual staff; situated on the banks of the Marne Canal, near city centre and the Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Campanile Hotel Reims reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Reims

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campanile Hotel Reims, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.