We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location with free wi fi” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel de l'Europe Reims & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Hotel de l'Europe Reims & Spa to your Saves list
Quality Hotel de l'Europe Reims & Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   29 Rue de Buirette, 51100 Reims, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 59 Hotels in Reims
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good location with free wi fi”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

My niece booked rooms using her points so we payed nothing for the visit. That being said, the bed was not ver comfortable and the hair dryer was missing. The rooms are on the small side and it is clearly an older hotel.

The location was great though and the front desk clerk went out of her way to get us in our rooms ahead of the scheduled 3pm posted time.

They charge for parking but the wi fi was free. That made it nice to be able to FaceTime the kids back home.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    14
    32
    26
    32
See reviews for
10
43
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

i stayed mid August in a triple room. I was give a temporary bed - i was in the bed for approx 5 hours and my back was covered in bed bug bites. I even checked the mattress before hand as the bed looked so awful, but maybe they were in the blankets.

I have sent 3 emails asking for a third of the cost of the room to be refunded - which i think is very reasonable offer - as the bites are still not healed - and none of my emails have even been replied to.

AVOID

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wim van der Meer
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Very well located, 5 minutes from the centre and 10 minutes from the cathedral. It's cheap, and breakfast is great. I suspect they need to renovate soon, there is some feel of staleness around. We had a very large room, but since it was at the back giving to the courtyard, there was a noise of central airco machine going on the whole night. The airco in the room is no solution, it keeps switching on and off with a lot of noise.

Room Tip: see above!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Rhode Island
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We were bumped to this hotel by the Holiday Inn accross the street who assured us it was of the same quality. It wasn't. Chipped bathroom fixtures, highly uncomfortable beds, dark hallways, mediocre breakfast. Complaints about a bed that had springs popping out got an apology but no compensation. Their room rate is 105 Euro but it's worth about 65. The only positive was the location right near the center of the action.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Stayed with a group of 36 en route to & from Switzerland ,arriving early evening. Positives - Central location , convenient for bars & eating places . Efficient check in on our second visit . Towels & bed linen clean .
Negatives -
Keys given for 2 rooms which had not been cleaned from previous occupants ,several other guests had to ask for towels . One couple had to move rooms as foul smelling deposits were rising from the bathroom drains . Many rooms had separate W.C. & bathroom - taller visitor's legs too long to be able to shut the door whilst using toilets ! !
Breakfast average , facilities for making toast , boiling eggs & making own drinks .
Conclusion - typical french City Centre hotel which ,with better housekeeping & a makeover would be acceptable for a 1 night stay .

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Great hotel choice overall. Very helpful duty manager who couldn't be more helpful. Rooms clean and well appointed but fairly small. Quiet location even though the hotel is close to a lot of the bars and nightclubs in the city. Watch out for the parking outside though....you can get a ticket at certain times if you are parked there longer than 15 minutes.

Room Tip: Go for a prestige room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

When I booked this hotel, I expected standard fare so was delighted to find it more plush than expected and phenomenally friendly and helpful service from Esther at the front desk. From the moment we walked in, we felt genuinely welcome.

Our room was bigger and better than expected with an additional sitting room. The toilet (separate to the somewhat dated bathroom) was a bit of a squeeze but everything was clean and the beds were comfy.

Service the next day wasn't so great but Esther had been so great the day before, it made up for it.

The parking station directly across the road from the hotel was very handy if you're arriving by car. Overnight rates were very reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Hotel de l'Europe Reims & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel de l'Europe Reims & Spa

Address: 29 Rue de Buirette, 51100 Reims, France
Location: France > Champagne-Ardenne > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 59 Hotels in Reims
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel de l'Europe Reims & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, traditional hotel with modern comforts is situated in the city; 1 mile from the downtown area and railway station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Hotel de l'Europe Reims & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Reims

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel de l'Europe Reims & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.