We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Reims Parc des Expositions

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Reims Parc des Expositions to your Saves list
Mercure Reims Parc des Expositions
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 rue Gabriel Voisin, 51688 Reims, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2 nights = up to 40% off
Ranked #23 of 59 Hotels in Reims
Lisburn
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay. The hotel is quite close to the city centre (by car) and has good parking available. The hotel staff are very knowledgeable and helpful. Bedroom was very well appointed and I would recommend it. The restaurant is excellent with a comprehensive menu and a good wine list. Breakfast was excellent,

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicolasPehlivanian, Directeur général at Mercure Reims Parc des Expositions, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear @Johnston D

Thank you for having taken the time to share your views on your stay on TripAdvisor

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming again in Champagne !

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    130
    104
    17
    13
See reviews for
34
139
33
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prudhoe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

We spent four nights at this hotel as a base for a Leger tour of the WW1 battlefields of Verdun and the Marne.
We do not go on study tours for luxurious self-indulgence, and our experience at the hotel did not in any way detract from the tour. But oh dear, the hotel could do a lot better. The management just don't seem to care.
The room was a good size, quiet, with comfortable beds. But the furniture looked to have been thrown together by someone less than sober, a ten-year-old could make a better job of it!
We arrived to a blocked basin and had to brush our teeth in the shower. This was fixed for us the next day. But the toilet flush was next to useless, requiring five or six flushes to clear even toilet paper (despite using an amazing quantity of water each time!) . Other people had the same problem, it's clearly a design fault not a particular issue with our room.
Our room was not made up on the last two days, apart from the addition of one Breakfast Tea bag and two new paper beakers.
Breakfast was OK so far as food selection was concerned, but we had great difficulty in locating clean cups, and the staff were reluctant to assist.
The real inconvenience though - despite there being a restaurant with an attractive-looking menu, we were not allowed to book a table for the evenings because we were with a group and they felt they would not be able to cope with the numbers. So what is the point of them having a restaurant??
The hotel is some distance out of town. As a result our drivers, who were extremely accommodating and thoughtful, drove the whole group into Reims and back for two evenings so that we could eat.
This could be a really attractive, pleasant place to stay. It just seems to have lost the plot.

Room Tip: Check the toilet flush on arrival, and ask for a change if it doesn't work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Very nice fresh renovated hotel,with very good service and a nice restaurant.
We only spent a day at the hotel but it was more than our expectations.
The food at the restaurant was deliccious and the service too.

Room Tip: For having peacefull time dont hesitate to book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We stayed as part of a coach party for one night on our way back from the South of France. As in Toulon, where we had stayed for seven nights, we all had to sit down at the same time and there was no choice of menu. Not sure whether this is the norm in France or whether the coach operator planned it that way. The food was average (the roast chicken came in slices and looked as though it had been fried - a bit leathery!) but the dessert was excellent. Dinner was at 8 p.m. so there wasn't much time for more than a quickdrink in the bar then bed for a 6.15 departure the following day. As it was dark we couldn't see our surroundings but had been told that it was on a Parc des Expositions (industrial estate) so I can't say how convenient it was for getting into Reims. The beds were very comfortable but the rooms were rather dark, making if difficult to do one's hair properly. No central light, just two bedside lamps (one of which didn't work) and a table lamp. The service was excellent but this hotel is only really suitable for business travellers.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

We stayed here for one night on our way down to Italy. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast entirely satisfactory. There was a little traffic noise but we slept soundly. We had arrived late the night before and were pleasantly surprised by our surroundings when we woke.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicolasPehlivanian, Directeur général at Mercure Reims Parc des Expositions, responded to this review, November 13, 2014
Dear @Saxodave,

Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel on TripAdvisor.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks.

They will encourage us to maintain our efforts for an always better service for our guests.

Thanks’ again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Hotel surroundings not too attractive but clean and welcoming The Receptionist Sebastion extremely helpful and good natured. Minimal menu and only average food the hotel is only really good for a one night stopover.

Room Tip: a ground floor room which overlooks the car park where you can keep an eye on you car outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Reims Parc des Expositions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Reims Parc des Expositions

Address: 2 rue Gabriel Voisin, 51688 Reims, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Champagne-Ardenne > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 59 Hotels in Reims
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Reims Parc des Expositions 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
101 rooms, located in an office and business area, 5 minutes away from the most famous Champagne brand (Pommery, Veuve Clicquot, Ruinart Taittinger...). Just behind the Exhibition Center, this hotel is ideally situated for your business or family trips. Enjoy our restaurant, bar, terrace and outdoor swimming pool. We are looking forward to welcoming you in our 2.5 ha garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Reims Parc des Expositions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Reims Parc Des Expositions Hotel Reims

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Reims Parc des Expositions, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.