We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality 4 star experience near a historic site” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Suite Novotel Reims Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Suite Novotel Reims Centre to your Saves list
Suite Novotel Reims Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Rue Edouard Mignot, 51100 Reims, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
City Breaks up to 40% off
Ranked #5 of 59 Hotels in Reims
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good quality 4 star experience near a historic site”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This hotel lived up to expectations,easy to find although not in the centre of Reims it is close enough for easy access and with the bonus of a little known but interesting museum a couple of hundred metres away, the 'Salle de Reddition', where the Allied forces received the German surrender on 7 May 1945. Highly recommended to visit, the old map room and table where it this was signed is there, along with a small exhibition and video presentation, so worth using this hotel for that alone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNREIMS, Responsable réception at Suite Novotel Reims Centre, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comments on our hotel : I will be very glad to share it with my team.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again to Suite Novotel Reims.

Best regards.

Sébastien.
The Front Desk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    480
    94
    13
    6
See reviews for
374
310
20
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

The room was spacious flawless, with all the facilities that you might want in a design that was modern, integrated and well thought through. Tea making facilities (but inadequate milk!), snacks, fridge, microwave, WiFi etc. Just 10 minutes to Reims centre (via underpass through train station). Car park adjacent is slightly cheaper than the multistorey one about 20m away.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNREIMS, Responsable réception at Suite Novotel Reims Centre, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comments on our hotel : I will be very glad to share it with my team.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again to Suite Novotel Reims.

Best regards.

Sébastien.
The Front Desk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times and have normally always been pleased by the reasonableness of the charges that have been incurred. The hotel has easy motorway access and you can walk into Reims town centre in a leisurely 15 minutes stroll. The parking has always been free on a first come first served basis but on this occasion we had to pay a 12 euro per day ( including tax ) extra charge. I am sure it will be a matter of time until someone will think of charging for electricity used and water consumed. You could also charge extra for cushions and bed linen. As the economy puts pressure on businesses the true character of how the business is run comes to light and for that reason I will not be staying at this hotel again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNREIMS, Responsable réception at Suite Novotel Reims Centre, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Sir,

We sincerely apologize if we have not met your expectations.

Parking is becoming a paying since April 2012 for an amount of 10 euros per day.

We hope nevertheless welcome you again in our hotel soon.

Sincerely.

Sebastien.
The Front Desk.

Suite Novotel Reims Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

It was my first check in at Suite Novotel and it a was a pleasant surprise. Large room with microwave oven and a lot of usefull things. The design of the room and hotel was fresh and inovative , I liked it very much.Walking didstance from the center and friendly staff.
Very well suited for families with children.
Free wifi wasn't so good but it worked.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNREIMS, Responsable réception at Suite Novotel Reims Centre, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Customers,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience
Your comments were appreciated by our staff and encouraged all of them to carry on providing such high level of service.

We regret for the wi-fi. We have doing the necessary with the internet service.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely yours,

Suite Novotel Reims Centre
Sébastien.
La réception.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The location is really good. It is ten minutes walk from the centre and a few champaign houses and yet it's in a quieter area. The staff are friendly and helpful, and all is nice and clean. No food in the hotel, apart from snacs; very limited choice, and breakfast wasn't great. As everything is so close by this isn't a problem though. One thing that I would call a problem though is poor sound insulation. I could hear everything that was going on on our floor.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNREIMS, Responsable réception at Suite Novotel Reims Centre, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Customers,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience
Your comments were appreciated by our staff and encouraged all of them to carry on providing such high level of service.
we regret that the breakfast is not up to your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Sincerely yours,

Suite Novotel Reims Centre
Sébastien.
La réception.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bromsgrove
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights on our way back from Italy,we were pleasantly surprised as had a very good deal on the internet and worth every penny, the room was large with small kitchenette;large bathroom with full size bath and seperate spacious shower,also the bed was really comfortable as were the pillows, triple glazed units gave total peace and quiet...and we did not expect too much of the breakfasts as price we paid included breakfast ..however the breakfasts were just about the best of 14/15 we had during our travels.would certainly reccomend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNREIMS, Responsable réception at Suite Novotel Reims Centre, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comments on our hotel : I will be very glad to share it with my team.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again to Suite Novotel Reims.

Best regards.

Sébastien.
The Front Desk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suite Novotel Reims Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Novotel Reims Centre

Address: 1 Rue Edouard Mignot, 51100 Reims, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Champagne-Ardenne > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Reims
#2 Family Hotel in Reims
#4 Business Hotel in Reims
#4 Romantic Hotel in Reims
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Novotel Reims Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Suite Novotel Reims Centre hotel is located in the heart of Reims. The hotel's 80 modern and inviting Suites (323 sq. Ft./30 M²) ensure a comfortable stay. Perfect for a trip to Reims, the hotel has a fitness room for you wellbeing, Boutique Gourmande and free Suite Box (WIFI, phone calls to national landlines, videos, music). Bar, free revitalizing session every Thursday evening. Paying outdoor private car park. The Suite Novotel Reims Centre hotel operates a free shuttle service on Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays (timetable available at reception) so that you can make the most of your evenings in the Boulingrin district and Place d'Erlon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Suite Novotel Reims Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Reims Centre Hotel Reims

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suite Novotel Reims Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.