We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit dated” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant La Cloche

Restaurant La Cloche
3,5 Place Mendes, 51200 Epernay, France
03 26 55 15 15
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 59 Restaurants in Epernay
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“A little bit dated”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Wasnt the best experience in Epernay. Although we've been eaten a few times at their little sister we liked which is opened at lunch. I don' t think i am goiing back here anymore. The taste was dated, like it was the seventies

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    12
    7
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Well worth visiting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Slightly out of the immediate centre of town (just beyond the church), this restaurant is within a very ordinary-looking hotel. We chanced upon it - and it was by far the best of our three night visit to Epernay. Food quality and service were excellent, and prices very fair.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

fair food from a E16 set menu - very good service, nice family atmosphere and ambiance, enjoyed the starter, and especially the cheese and wine even if the steak was a bit chewy... :)~~

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Did not enjoy =(”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

My husband and I dined here in November 2012. The food was not great compared to other meals that we had in France and we found the prices high, especially for the quality. There are many other options within walking distance of this place I would advise other travelers to steer clear and eat somewhere else.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berks - UK
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Acceptable (may be a 2.5 ?)”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I had booked the 1/2 board option and so was offered a small menu (including wine/water/coffee). An inquiry as to whether we could pay a supplement for one of the other menus was met with a curt "non", The food was OK but not brilliant - cheese is the only part I remember as being interesting, Service was OK.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant La Cloche also viewed

 
Epernay, Marne
 

Been to Restaurant La Cloche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant La Cloche, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.