We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Champagne Lover's Dream” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Jean Moet & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Jean Moet & Spa to your Saves list
Hotel Jean Moet & Spa
7 Rue Jean Moet, 51200 Epernay, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Epernay
Rockmart
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Champagne Lover's Dream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

For those visiting the Champagne region of France, Epernay and Hotel Jean Moet provide a perfect place to stay overnight. The Hotel is very clean and has all of the "American" amenities we are used to in the States. The best part about the Hotel is that it has a champagne store/tasting bar under it. I learned more about champagnes during one tasting there than I learned in all of the rest of my travel through the Champagne region. If you go, DO NOT fail to take advantage of the wonderful selection of champagne's in the store or you will regret it. The selection is great and is only trumped by the low prices. Overall, this stop is a must for any Champagne lover.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteljeanmoet, Réceptionniste at Hotel Jean Moet & Spa, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear 307TIGR,

All the staff thanks you for your nice comment.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you another time in our hotel.

With kind regards,

The reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    116
    44
    13
    5
See reviews for
34
181
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We got to Epernay about 8pm and ended up spending about 15 minutes trying to figure out how to get inside as the doors were locked! We did eventually find a little intercom button on the outside gate (not on the locked door but outside the opened gate!).
Once we managed to get inside, we loved the rest of the experience. The room was charming and clean (tho the floor was a bit sticky). The hotel is centrally located. The receptionist was extremely helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteljeanmoet, Réceptionnsite at Hotel Jean Moet & Spa, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear tetua,

All the hotel's staff thanks you for your comment.

The door is close at 8.00 p.m for security reasons, so if you don't have the card of the room you have to ring the bell that is on the gate.

We hope to welcome you an other day in our hotel!;

With kind regards,

The reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Nice small hotel in a great location, but parking is difficult. Great place to stay if you are interested in Champagne tasting and tours through House of Moët. Overall a pleasant hotel in perfect area for a pleasant stroll up Avenue de Champagne.

Room Tip: Would be worth upgrading to best room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteljeanmoet, Responsable réception at Hotel Jean Moet & Spa, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Dear Guests,

We inform you that there is a city parking "Esplanade Charles de Gaulle" at 50 meters from the hotel where our guests can park. This parking is really big where it is easy to park. This parking is also secure by the police.

We are really sorry for this inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

If you are looking for a nice hotel close to Avenue de Champagne, this is a great choice!

The rooms are nice, the staff friendly and helpful. There are also several good restaurant in the vicinity, just ask the guys at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteljeanmoet, Réceptionniste at Hotel Jean Moet & Spa, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Jesper G,

All the hotel's staff thanks you for your lovely comment.

We are glad that you had a great stay with us.

With kind regards,

The reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Fantastic place, I stayed with my wife for three nights early july and had a wonderful time, very helpful staff, the room was fantastic, would highly reccomend, the champagne bar below was also great. Overall a great place to stay and positioned well in Epernay, only a 2min walk to Moet, Perrier Jouet and Pol Roger.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteljeanmoet, Receptionniste at Hotel Jean Moet & Spa, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear JF0g,

We thank you very much for your nice comment.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you another time in our hotel.

With kind regards,

The reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

While in Epernay, in Champagne region and at guidance of Rick Steve's recommendation, we stayed one night. On arrival, we were allowed inspection of the rooms, which met inspection. Afterwards, we requested ice for our champagne to cool down which by the way was purchased just downstairs yet was only given two hanfuls of ice. After traveling and touring for the day it would be nice to be able to chill down a nice bottle for relaxiation. Otherwise, Melanie the front dest receptionist was sweet, friendly and attentive to our needs.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteljeanmoet, Responsable réception at Hotel Jean Moet & Spa, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Dear guests,

We thank you very much for taking of your time to post a nice comment.

All the staff is really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you another time at Hotel Jean Moet & Spa.

Yours sincerely,

La réception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

The room was immaculate, the bed was very comfortable.The receptionist was extremely helpful with local information recommending one of the best restaurants we have EVER been to Les Berceaux. The only negatives were as we were on second floor you could hear noises from up stairs and nobody explained the room details or showed us to our rooms, simply gave us our entry cards. The timber at the end of the bath seemed very out of place in such a well finished bathroom. When I enquired about spa services , advised that beautician was on holiday.
I would return because of cleanliness, location and comfort.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteljeanmoet, Responsable réception at Hotel Jean Moet & Spa, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear guests,

We thank you very much for taking of your time to post a comment.
We note your comments regarding noise in the room. We chose to put the real parquet in all rooms for hygienic reasons, the downside is the cracking of the boards we are trying to mitigate by equipping the rooms better..
Effectively our beautician is on vacation 15 days it is the law in France.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you an other time in our hotel, without any problem.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Jean Moet & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jean Moet & Spa

Address: 7 Rue Jean Moet, 51200 Epernay, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Champagne-Ardenne > Marne > Epernay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Epernay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Jean Moët is located in the heart of the vineyards of the region Champagne, in the town center of Épernay, only 20 meters of the Avenue de Champagne sits of the biggest Houses of Champagne (Moët and Chandon, Haberdasher, Of Castellane, Perrier-Jouët, De Venoge) With their 100 kilometers of cellars which run under the Avenue and their most 200 million underground stored bottles of champagne, they make one of the most prestigious avenues of the world! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, T4B, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Jean Moet & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jean Moet & Spa Epernay, France - Champagne-Ardenne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Jean Moet & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.